Over looking the mighty Kingdom in the semis there Dubfan!!!!! They are flying under the radar nicely. Must be loving all the talk about Mayo and Dublin.
DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 31/07/2013 18:30:37
TheGateKeeper County: Tyrone Posts: 2210
1449052 Dried unicorn sperm is playing it's part as well. McGuinness has a source over near Fintown. muckross
Tis a potent mix the auld dried unicorn sperm mixed combined with Slieve league Dulse, a potent mix indeed! Its fully potent in leap years only though! ;)
I sense a spot on Dragon's Den coming up GateKeeper. Myself, yourself & Jim, we would break all records.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 31/07/2013 18:31:54
definite the game of the weekend cant wait for this one its very hard call Donegal look a former shadow of themselves and missing out on the 3 in a row has knocked the stuffing out of them a bit while mayo are winning but haven't yet to be really tested its going to make for a really exciting game,im going for a mayo win 2 point victory
good luck to both teams !!!!!!!!!!!!
dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 31/07/2013 18:33:00
DLlegends, Kerry will not win Sam this year. They have not been tested and playing against Cavan will not prepare them to play Dublin or Cork. They are not flying under the radar, they are not contenders this year.
Dubfan Abroad (Dublin) - Posts: 282 - 31/07/2013 18:39:46
51longago County: Mayo Posts: 2752
Wow, you know who's fit, you know who starts, you know who is 100% and you know all this from a neutral point of view living in the US , yet there are lads on here that play club football with some you mention above and they don't know the whole story, you're incredible.
-----------------------
This is not some league or FBD game that you give a player a run out to see if he's fully fit or not. Do you really think a manager like James Horan will start someone in All Ireland quarter final against defending champions if they aren't 100%? let be honest only poor managers would do something like that.
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3643 - 31/07/2013 18:40:01
31/07/2013 18:39:46 Dubfan Abroad County: Dublin Posts: 191
1449111 DLlegends, Kerry will not win Sam this year. They have not been tested and playing against Cavan will not prepare them to play Dublin or Cork. They are not flying under the radar, they are not contenders this year. ------------------
Not contenders are you having a laugh? they were well tested against Cork and won. They will beat Cavan and then can peak themselves for Dublin or Cork. Both of those sides are average in defence and Kerrys forward line will have plenty of joy against them if the win that semi final they will the All Ireland.
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3643 - 31/07/2013 18:46:42
There is a difference between 100% fit and been match fit.
BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 31/07/2013 18:49:03
31/07/2013 18:46:42 Gaa_lover County: USA Posts: 1639
1449125 31/07/2013 18:39:46 Dubfan Abroad County: Dublin Posts: 191
1449111 DLlegends, Kerry will not win Sam this year. They have not been tested and playing against Cavan will not prepare them to play Dublin or Cork. They are not flying under the radar, they are not contenders this year. ------------------
Not contenders are you having a laugh? they were well tested against Cork and won. They will beat Cavan and then can peak themselves for Dublin or Cork. Both of those sides are average in defence and Kerrys forward line will have plenty of joy against them if the win that semi final they will the All Ireland.
-------------------------------------------------
Average in defence? I see the funny season has started early stateside. Average in defence. I have just gicked myself laughing.
bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 31/07/2013 18:53:24
County: Mayo Posts: 8027
1448153 Culann You should have seen them in the semifinal against us. Unbelieveable stuff. They rugby tackled our runners and finished the game with 8 players who didn't start. Blood substitutions without there actually been any blood. You couldn't make it up.
Addressed in detail over on the dublin page. Still awaiting your response on it.
To be totally honest I have no intention of responding to your post. I'd be better off talking to the wall. I'd end up repeating my point about 50 times if I engaged with you and still it wouldn't get through. No point basically. I made my points on that other thread and on this thread to posters other than you and have no probem engaging with others but I feel it would be easier to get through the wall that yourself.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 31/07/2013 18:57:31
31/07/2013 18:49:03 BigTom2050 County: Tipperary Posts: 249
1449127 There is a difference between 100% fit and been match fit. --------------------
O'Connor is well up to pace as is Andy Moran, Dillion is just in poor form however is due a good game and Croker suits his game. The biggest match fit concern would be Lacey he's selected to start but i'd surprised if he does start
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3643 - 31/07/2013 18:58:45
Gaa_lover County: USA Posts: 1638
Cillian....35 min of inter county football since dislocated shoulder v London.....will be targeted by McGee bullies.
Andy Moran....Not played at full tilt at inter county since last year v Down. His running off the ball v London was nothing like it used to be, his ability to lose his man with 6/7 darts prior to collecting a ball is one of his primary assets (fingers crossed he was saving himself for this one , if not he won't be near as effective as he was)
M.Conroy...came back after 10 week (i think) lay off, was our best forward during league campaign , got a knock v London, i'm honestly not sure how he is fairing.
B.Moran..again not played yet, how you can tellus he's match fit is beyond me, i'm sure you have heard of the vital importance of game time going into a big game, probably wouldn't start because of the Breaffy brothers establishing the best midfield partnership in Ireland but a massive plus to have on bench or even instead of the Aghamore buck.
D, Clarke..solid as a rock, gone for 2013.
Second choice o Malley out too.
Not even sure of D. Vaughan is 100% ,J. Doc too
At the end of the day we do not have a clean bill of health in the context you're putting it.
Donegal 13 that started the final last year and i heard everyone of them is flying chompin at the bit, relishing the upcoming challenge in Croker, the siege mentality that Jimmy the fraud was after is there in spades and they will be absolutely flying.
51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 31/07/2013 18:59:31
BigTom2050 County: Tipperary Posts: 249
1449127 There is a difference between 100% fit and been match fit.
Wise words BigTom, wise words indeed.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 31/07/2013 19:02:41
My heart says Dún na nGall but unfortunately my head says Maigh Eo by one or two.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 31/07/2013 19:04:17
Dublins defence was shown up by Meath and the midfield also until the last 20min or so when the Dubs came changes with fresh legs. Cork are hard to work out defence very poor against Kerry gave them 2 much room on the ball, G.Canty was left as a sweeper for Cork but did nothing in first half game passed him by. Cork improved in 2nd half had Kerry on the back foot but anytime Kerry got forward they troubled Corks defence. M.Shields is a weak link when a forward pulls him all over the field
DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 31/07/2013 19:09:55
bluedubstar County: Dublin Posts: 652
Average in defence? I see the funny season has started early stateside. Average in defence. I have just gicked myself laughing.
----------------------
Did you not watch the leinster final or something? average enough Meath side could have scored 2-18 at least against Dublin and Cork let in 1-16 against Galway. Dublin are great going forward but they leave themselves open at the back and better sides like Kerry will exploit it.
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3643 - 31/07/2013 19:12:18
Slan cualinn
saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 31/07/2013 19:14:33
EVERY game is a must-win game. No matter that we have a lot of young players in the squad, we need them to show their best on Siunday, not in 2014 or beyond. For me that's negativity creeping in if we're saying it's not a must-win game. We don't even talk about playing in a semi final, a final or lifting Sam before winning on Sunday. It's only a matter of time before the defeatist 'potential all-star' discussion starts!
Think positively lads. We're going to Croker on Sunday to win.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8075 - 31/07/2013 19:25:01
GreenandRed County: Mayo Posts: 411
1449183 EVERY game is a must-win game. No matter that we have a lot of young players in the squad, we need them to show their best on Siunday, not in 2014 or beyond. For me that's negativity creeping in if we're saying it's not a must-win game. We don't even talk about playing in a semi final, a final or lifting Sam before winning on Sunday. It's only a matter of time before the defeatist 'potential all-star' discussion starts!
Think positively lads. We're going to Croker on Sunday to win.
Green&Red, Don't be fooled a chara. You are dealing with a couple of Mayo men that are elevating cute hoorism to a new level. They no more think Mayo are going to lose than the man in the moon & are chewing nails waiting for Sunday.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 31/07/2013 19:34:19
31/07/2013 18:59:31 51longago County: Mayo Posts: 2754
O'Connor was even training with his shoulder injury thats the advantage of injury like that and he was in flying form before it and showed likewise against London. he's a strong lad and well able for heavy hits.
Andy Moran has been back playing club football since the end of May? the plan was always to save him for this quarter final e.g good management by James Horan
Conroy will be sub it's freeman thats keeping him out of the side now.
I doubt Barry Moran is match fit however i think Horan sees the too O'Sheas as the strongest midfield pairing at the moment so who would you drop?
Clarke is a loss however he isn't replaced by rookie keeper. 1st choice keeper in 2011 a guy that is well use to Croke park.
At the end of the day Horan have probably come across your strongest 15 no excuses left win or bust for Mayo on Sunday..
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3643 - 31/07/2013 19:40:24
Dried unicorn sperm is playing it's part as well. McGuinness has a source over near Fintown. muckross
Tis a potent mix the auld dried unicorn sperm mixed combined with Slieve league Dulse, a potent mix indeed! Its fully potent in leap years only though! ;)
I sense a spot on Dragon's Den coming up GateKeeper. Myself, yourself & Jim, we would break all records.
...Boylan was never in it with ye!!
beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 31/07/2013 20:00:32