Dublin v Cork

The big day has finally arrived can't wait for this evening , looking forward to the Monaghan Tyrone game aswell it should be a classic. Best of luck to everyone this weekend and have a safe journey to our nations capital. As Mills Lane would say "let's get it on". #coybib

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/08/2013 10:31:05    1451261

yep big day has finally arrived,nervous about this one,but think Dublin will win by 2pts.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2847 - 03/08/2013 10:38:56    1451268

GOOD LUCK DUBLIN

UP THE DUBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 03/08/2013 11:19:33    1451297

Jeeeez me feckin nerves when I woke up this morning. Looking forward to and sceptical about the game equally. Roll on 7pm.
Safe travelling to everyone heading to and from Croker this weekend and hope you get the results you hoped for :-)
Atha Cliath abu.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2013 11:22:06    1451301

Felt nervous enough last night thinking about it, then met a guy who I hadn't seen in a while , I said how are you felling about the match , he said me nerves are shot since about wednesday , f..ker made me worse.
Big games from our lads today and i'm confident.

Big runs from our half backs , don't let them have time to think. Roc back to his best breaking away any dangerous ball coming in, and Ger having a good game are very important.
MDMC bossing around the middle, Cian picking up any loose ball and getting it into the Ck who causes havoc. Flynner finding Berno with some longe range passes . Berno back on fire and finds the net at least twice. Mannion running them ragged. Rock some lovely points from distance.

COM ON YE BOYS AND BLUE.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/08/2013 11:59:33    1451316

I'm also nervous and anxious. Six hours to go. Come on the DUBS.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/08/2013 13:01:31    1451353

We will need Connolly and Kilkenny to play well tonight as they hold the keys to potentially unlocking the Cork half back line. With adequate supply inside i think we have the players to do the necessary damage. Midfield will be a minefield and i don't see much clean ball won between the two 45's. It then comes down to predicting the break and that is just an impossible task. Cork have a imposing centre 8 on paper but rarely live up to their reputation. Assuming both teams bring their A game, and that is a big assumption, i think it will be close. Im hoping an injection of pace from the Dublin line will see us finish stronger even though Cork tactically aim to finish with their strongest side. If either side don't preform they can expect to be beaten. I don't think either team will start as selected, and i feel Rock may get in if Andrews isn't ready. Other possible changes for Dublin is the inclusion of Fitzsimons and Bastic, although i don't think Bastic will start. Gavin could throw a spanner in the works and play a sweeper but that won't happen unless O'Sullivan or Nolan have been playing that role in the A/B games. I'm predicting a Dublin win but thats only because there is less uncertainty surrounding us, it could easily be a Cork win as they have the players, whether or not they have the team will be answered in a few hours.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 03/08/2013 14:13:49    1451385

Dublin in the football by 3/4 points and Cork in the hurling by the same.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9822 - 03/08/2013 14:18:54    1451389

Good intense game so far, Dublin looking the sharper here now. Paul Flynn score was class! Definitely a hard game to call.

wile_man_sir (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 03/08/2013 19:32:02    1451662

Should have been a pen for the Dubs. The umpires are a joke how could they not see the lad pick it up. You would have to feel for refs when they get no help from the remainder of the officials.Brutal.

07_LK_1973 (Limerick) - Posts: 115 - 03/08/2013 19:37:18    1451668

Shields picks the ball off the ground when Flynn is about to tap it in the net, blatant cheating and (like Cavanagh) there should be a rule that sends the player off for this cheating. If Brolly doesn't highlight this hes a hypocrite!

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 03/08/2013 19:38:00    1451669

Deadly game of footy, can't wait for second half cork are a second half team.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/08/2013 19:41:39    1451672

CaisleanCnucha

Thats a very fair point. In both instances a clear goal scoring opportunity has been prevented. In this instance it was actually worse because at least in the earlier game the player still had the keeper to beat. In this instance an open goal. The umpires were toothless.

07_LK_1973 (Limerick) - Posts: 115 - 03/08/2013 19:42:54    1451673

better then the first game of, god knows what

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 03/08/2013 19:47:27    1451683

Aidan Walsh has been very quite.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/08/2013 19:48:48    1451689

Very true kerryluck.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/08/2013 19:49:59    1451691

Will Dublin regret missing numerous goal chances.

Cork still hanging in there.

Cleatus (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 03/08/2013 20:09:26    1451718

Nobody will get close to the Dubs this year, on another day if they had taken their chances, they'd be 10 points clear.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 03/08/2013 20:18:38    1451725

By the same token sergeant Cork have had 4 or 5 goal chances and carved Dublin open at times as well. Cork have been the authors of their own downfall by taking the wrong options at times but Dublin are the better side. It has panned out as I thought, Dublin just too quick up front with better forwards.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9822 - 03/08/2013 20:29:03    1451732

Adios Connor

Topa_the_left (Antrim) - Posts: 250 - 03/08/2013 20:29:52    1451733