Predict the Quarter final draw

hurlingdub

Trying to plan around work for the football quarter finals. Is there any indication what days of the bank holiday weekend the provincial winners will be playing?

They will all be played on the Saturday and Sunday, unless maybe Dublin draw a big team like Tyrone or Cork meaning a possible stand-alone game on the Monday.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 16/07/2013 09:42:45    1433083

Oh please please please. Let us draw mayo. If we get that far. It can't be Dublin, so its a 1 in 3 chance.
Please let it happen. That would make my year.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/07/2013 09:48:17    1433084

Thanks CKH. Need a good bit of notice to ensure that daughter will be able to go. She was called into work last Sunday and the Sunday of the hurling :-(

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 16/07/2013 10:09:08    1433104

Q/F
Kerry v Tyrone
Armagh v Dublin
Donegal v Wexford
Derry v Mayo

S/F
Dublin v Kerry
Derry v Donegal

F
Donegal v Dublin

opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 539 - 16/07/2013 10:19:18    1433117

A lot of seem to predict Dublin will play Cork

When is the draw lads ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 16/07/2013 11:04:54    1433158

I reckon:

Meath vs Donegal
Dublin vs Armagh
Kerry vs Wexford
Mayo vs Cork

Meath vs Mayo
Dublin vs Kerry

Meath vs Dublin- Meath win!!!!
I can hope ye know......

Eri (Meath) - Posts: 46 - 16/07/2013 11:58:37    1433244

''They will all be played on the Saturday and Sunday, unless maybe Dublin draw a big team like Tyrone or Cork meaning a possible stand-alone game on the Monday.''

Lol, the worst supported football county in Ireland.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 16/07/2013 12:19:15    1433275

cannot see Dublin reaching final
they look weak at back
their free flowing game will be stopped
way I see it mayo v Kerry final
with mayos improved tackiling n workrate to bring them over the mountain at long last

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 16/07/2013 12:19:52    1433277

Round 3

Derry v Cavan - Winner Derry

Galway v Armagh - Winner Armagh

Kildare v Tyrone - Winner Tyrone

Wexford v Laois - Winner Laois

Round 4

Derry v London - Winner Derry

Armagh v Cork - Winner Cork

Tyrone v Meath - Winner Tyrone

Laois v Monaghan - Winner Laois

Quarter final

Kerry v Derry

Dublin v Tyrone

Mayo v Cork

Donegal v Laois

Semi- Final

Dublin v Kerry
Donegal v Mayo

Final

Donegal v Dublin

Winners
Donegal

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 16/07/2013 18:11:55    1433772

royaldunne..... We would be more than delighted to meet ye in the quarters :) Heres hoping

mayoaresavage (Mayo) - Posts: 313 - 16/07/2013 20:17:59    1433883

If Tyrone/Derry/Armagh happen to get through to the quarterfinals, their drawn match won't be played on the Monday as its not a bank holiday up North.

Gael01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 16/07/2013 20:28:35    1433899

No games on monday anymore.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 16/07/2013 20:31:05    1433906

Where is the optimism coming from regarding Meath??

Gael01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 16/07/2013 20:32:03    1433909

royaldunne..... We would be more than delighted to meet ye in the quarters :) Heres hoping

_______

To be fair if we could meet them in the quarters we would be wetting ourselves too..

Unfortunately however we cant get them for starters, And secondly, The wont be there..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 16/07/2013 20:32:14    1433910

Would love to get Meath and hammer the feckers :)

mayoaresavage (Mayo) - Posts: 313 - 16/07/2013 20:48:29    1433928

Where is the optimism coming from regarding Meath??

Probably the amount of Dubs living out there now (including myself) who are optimistic about the Dubs and its rubbing off on them ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 16/07/2013 21:02:05    1433945

Speaking of optimism from Meath fans ... look at this Gem I came across on the Meath forum..

Meath are three games away from an all ireland final. Meath are improving lots with every game. With a little more application, luck and plenty of belief...anything is possible!

Couldn't make this stuff up.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 16/07/2013 21:04:13    1433949

DUBLIN V DONEGAL
KILDARE V TYRONE
KERRY V MAYO
LAOIS V DERRY

NOW THATS MOUTH WATERING CLASHES :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 16/07/2013 21:27:41    1433985

DUBLIN V DONEGAL
KILDARE V TYRONE
KERRY V MAYO
LAOIS V DERRY

Dave do you think Donegal will be beat on Sunday :O

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 16/07/2013 21:36:08    1433993

I predicted ALL bar 1 of the second round... and that was Derry so for the 3rd round I'm going with
Galway V Armagh - Armagh - Armagh have come of the back of two good wins fair enough they were weak teams but any team scoring 8 goals means business.

Wexford V Laois - Wexford - People seem to discredit wexford very easily for some reason but they have a good mix of young and older experienced lads laois are in the twilight years...

Kildare V Tyrone - Tyrone - I have to go with Tyrone they got the bum deal in Ulster with Donegal in first round. They had plenty of time to train and bounce back and they have worked thier way from the bottom up... I can see them being in the last 4

Derry V Cavan - Cavan - I know im being hopeful about this but Cavan go into this game as underdogs and that suits them. They should of destroyed Fermanagh when they had the extra men but for some reason held themselves back. Derry are a good team... getting old though and if Cavan get the good start they can nip this one...

This is my opinions on the games this weekend as for the finals its def Mayo and Donegal going through but I'd love to see London put up a fight and they will

Backofdahand90 (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 16/07/2013 21:42:17    1434003