Superblue, this thread is genuine in terms of the question being asked , these threads don't have a bearing on hype in comparison to newspapers/Facebook or twitter. I doubt players look at HS. Dublin do have the best pick of forwards. Our full forward line is excellent also provided Murphy plays in there and not centre back. TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 03/07/2013 18:16:18 1423113 Link 0 |
IMO Gavin will stick to his gameplan and let everybody else do their own thing. A fascinating few matches to look forward to! Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2013 18:19:46 1423116 Link 0 |
Aiders superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2848 - 03/07/2013 18:25:22 1423122 Link 0 |
pdempsey bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 03/07/2013 18:29:09 1423125 Link 0 |
Get your corner back to go down injured in every break of play as well, it is a big bonus when the referee forgets this and only adds 2 or 3 mins on at the end but this is out of your hands. CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 03/07/2013 18:32:38 1423130 Link 0 |
Ohhhh the bitterbluenose brigade are out in force. Leave it be lads, we had ye bet off the park at one point, 10 points up with two goal chances we had let go too. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 03/07/2013 18:55:51 1423148 Link 0 |
I'm not bitter, Mayo deserved the win, but as long as you keep bringing up Joe McQuillan I will answer it by bringing up that set of 'injuries' :) CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 03/07/2013 18:59:55 1423154 Link 0 |
51longago and for all your endeavour & great football ye had to roll around the ground to waste time and offer a novena above in Knock to thank David Clarke's hand for stopping the greatest comeback of the modern era !!! Ye were like a lame horse hobbling towards the line still that was your big day in the day sun Congrats. Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 03/07/2013 19:10:56 1423165 Link 0 |
Bluewave 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 03/07/2013 19:20:23 1423174 Link 0 |
The greatest come back of the modern era took place in the 2006 championship and victory sealed with a glorious point from one of the best players of the modern era. Thats what you call a COMEBACK!!!!!!!! maxitwist (Kildare) - Posts: 144 - 03/07/2013 19:29:22 1423181 Link 0 |
I've watched it many times don't you worry as I'm sure the Gaa congress did too prior to deciding to introduce the black card and the hooter. As I said it was your big day in the sun Congrats again. Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 03/07/2013 19:29:42 1423183 Link 0 |
51longago superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2848 - 03/07/2013 19:31:06 1423186 Link 0 |
Sorry bluewave, that was the all ireland semi final Mayo v Dublin, if you can remember it. maxitwist (Kildare) - Posts: 144 - 03/07/2013 19:36:41 1423193 Link 0 |
This year it will be a very tough task to beat Dublin. tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 03/07/2013 19:48:44 1423204 Link 0 |
red_rum (Down) - Posts: 39 - 03/07/2013 19:50:58 1423207 Link 0 |
03/07/2013 19:50:58 bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 03/07/2013 19:58:32 1423216 Link 0 |
maxitwist Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 03/07/2013 20:15:12 1423230 Link 0 |
Red Rum, I meant tactically , that's what Kildare tried TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 03/07/2013 20:19:05 1423234 Link 0 |
Ahh now this is a complete shot in the dark. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/07/2013 20:20:35 1423236 Link 0 |
Aiders Aiders (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 03/07/2013 20:25:04 1423238 Link 0 |