GAA players on Twitter

For those of yous on Twitter. I was just wondering who are the best GAA county players to follow? Ones who chat about football and are good craic also.

Personally, I find Joe Brolly good craic on Twitter, and he gets involved with a lot of GAA debate with his followers.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 26/06/2013 21:43:26    1416424

Don't mind the likes of Brolly etc but I think players should stay away from it, it's an unnecessary distraction. If I managed a top side, I put a ban on it!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8766 - 26/06/2013 21:49:27    1416435

26/06/2013 21:43:26
MourneArmy
For those of you on Twitter. I was just wondering who are the best GAA county players to follow? Ones who chat about football and are good craic also.

Personally, I find Joe Brolly good craic on Twitter, and he gets involved with a lot of GAA debate with his followers.

26/06/2013 21:49:27
realdub
Don't mind the likes of Brolly etc but I think players should stay away from it, it's an unnecessary distraction. If I managed a top side, I put a ban on it!

Not a distraction. shouldn't be banned. Lar Corbett, Declan O Sullivan not too bad

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 26/06/2013 22:02:35    1416453

I agree realdub, twitter is just another outlet for those who suffer from verbal diarrohea, and who have a sense of self-importance way above their real worth.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 27/06/2013 09:18:23    1416480

There was an interesting comment from a footballer on Saturday on the Dublin/Kilkenny match. He had not been at it but felt qualified to pass comment on Dublin's "collapse". The phrase 'my bottom and snipe shooting' sprung to mind.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 27/06/2013 09:27:12    1416487

Ciaran Lenehan, Ciaran Lyng, Darran O'Sullivan, Brolly are all good. Thought Colm Parkinson was good but he blocked me a while ago. The Brian Cody and Marty Morrissey parodies were absolutely hilarious but they don't tweet any more.

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 27/06/2013 09:41:40    1416494

Aaron Kernan is as sound as, actually found the time to reply to me on a few occassions which was nice.
Aiden Carr also seems like a good fella.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 27/06/2013 10:47:46    1416550

paul galvin ‏@pgal10
daithi regan ‏ @daithi_regan
Shane kavanagh ‏ @Shanekav11
Padraig McHugh @paudymchugh9
Cathal Naughton ‏ @CathalNaughton
Lee Chin ‏ @LeeChin8
Ruairi Convery ‏ @BigRuairi
Daniel McCrudden @McCruddenDaniel
liam lawlor ‏ @lawlor_liam
Declan Hannon ‏ @DecHannon
Neil McManus ‏ @Neilmcmanus88
Eoin Liston ‏ @EoinListon
Ciarán Kilkenny ‏ @CKKilkenny93
Jackie Tyrrell ‏ @Jackllock
Paul Murphy ‏ @PaulMurphykk
Jason Sherlock ‏ @boomjayo
Anthony Nash ‏ @AnthonyNash6
Diarmuid O'Sullivan ‏ @dsully3
Ben Brosnan ‏ @Ben_Brosnan
Shane Dooley ‏ @doolander10
Iarla Tannian ‏ @IarlaTannian
liam watson ‏ @liamwatson5
Jarlath Burns ‏ @jburns834
Eddie Brennan ‏ @NedzerB13
Paul Donnelly ‏ @pauldonnelly21
Eoin Cadogan ‏ @cads3
Damian Casey ‏ @D_Casey_11

Loads more if you flick through their accounts

WillieFrazer (Armagh) - Posts: 38 - 27/06/2013 11:36:01    1416600

Edonnelly12 Eoin Donnelly Fermanagh midfielder. He's usually good craic on it. Wild man for the tweets

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 27/06/2013 11:53:17    1416619

Cheers lads!

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 27/06/2013 11:56:14    1416621

Most current players are not worth the follow in my opinion ie Galvin, Darran O'Sullivan, Bernard Brogan.

Mark McHugh, Ciaran Lenehan, Aaron Kernan, Dick Clerkin, Paddy Bradley are good.

Some of the pundits are good Colm Parkinson, Joe Brolly, Anthony Moyles.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 27/06/2013 12:08:28    1416633

brendtheredhand

1416480 I agree realdub, twitter is just another outlet for those who suffer from verbal diarrohea, and who have a sense of self-importance way above their real worth.

Bit like this place in that regard. Like everything else, twitter is as good/bad as you want it to be. Personally I think it's great.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 27/06/2013 12:10:40    1416637

The Mort is quite good and replies a fair bit. He once hosted a "Q&A session for my fans"

The usual toughest opponent, best game and prediction questions were fired at him so I decided to go a little bit leftfield.

I asked him when he was wiping his arse did he stand or stay on the pot. He took it in good humour I have to say.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 27/06/2013 12:20:40    1416645

brendtheredhand

1416480 I agree realdub, twitter is just another outlet for those who suffer from verbal diarrohea, and who have a sense of self-importance way above their real worth.

Brillant just brillant! Same goes for that facebook malarky.

P.Mus (Cavan) - Posts: 386 - 27/06/2013 12:27:54    1416657

Damn straight : )

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8766 - 27/06/2013 13:16:34    1416722

Breffni39

brendtheredhand

Bit like this place in that regard. Like everything else, twitter is as good/bad as you want it to be. Personally I think it's great.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 27/06/2013 13:30:45    1416736

Never got the whole Facebook/Twitter thing myself in relation to people posting crap about themselves and what they are doing. Who gives a sh...

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11612 - 27/06/2013 13:36:31    1416742

I had a bowl of porridge and a banana this
morning brend not sure what Im havin for
lunch yet, but I'll get back to ya! ;)
Down with this twitter sort of thing!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 27/06/2013 13:38:52    1416744

brendtheredhand

Difference being, posters on here don't usually like to tell the world what they were having for breakfast or watched on telly the night before.

Nobody really does that on twitter either, none of the people I follow anyway.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 27/06/2013 14:16:51    1416791

Breffni39

brendtheredhand

Difference being, posters on here don't usually like to tell the world what they were having for breakfast or watched on telly the night before.

Nobody really does that on twitter either, none of the people I follow anyway.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 27/06/2013 14:40:16    1416828