Dublin v Kildare

Lads I have to travel a good distance (3hours) for match on Sunday. Wondering what would be the best time to get into O Connell Schools at since the minor match starts at 2pm? Would 12.30pm be too late?

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/06/2013 10:23:16    1416522

Nobody replying to you on the Wexford thread royaldunne? Want some attention?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/06/2013 10:24:57    1416523

royaldunne

s a There iperception among kildare supporters that only for Dublin been so superior in leinster that they would have won leinster a few times under this current management. But facts are they have been beat in leinster by not only Dublin, but also meath, louth and wicklow . And no disrespect to any of those teams but they themselves have hardly been world beaters over the last number of years (my own included) handy enough runs through qualifiers IMO doesn't make you a great team. If kildare fail to win on Sunday, I think the stat that will shine through is ONE leinster final appearance in SIX years. If meath this average Division 3 team as yous keep calling us win on Sunday thats 3 final appearance in 4 years and on way to two of them beat dubs and kildare. For me kildare are underachievers in leinster and they fail to perform against the top 6/7 teams on a consistent basis actually apart from meath they really haven't beat anyone of note in championship. Nearly never bulled a cow.

The only place this 'perception' is coming from is your own head. Another opportunity to have a go and stir it a bit, as per your comment on Dublin/Kildare thread on Meath forum. You're easily amused.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 27/06/2013 10:32:26    1416534

royaldunne

There is a perception among kildare supporters that only for Dublin been so superior in leinster that they would have won leinster a few times under this current management. But facts are they have been beat in leinster by not only Dublin, but also meath, louth and wicklow . And no disrespect to any of those teams but they themselves have hardly been world beaters over the last number of years (my own included) handy enough runs through qualifiers IMO doesn't make you a great team. If kildare fail to win on Sunday, I think the stat that will shine through is ONE leinster final appearance in SIX years. If meath this average Division 3 team as yous keep calling us win on Sunday thats 3 final appearance in 4 years and on way to two of them beat dubs and kildare. For me kildare are underachievers in leinster and they fail to perform against the top 6/7 teams on a consistent basis actually apart from meath they really haven't beat anyone of note in championship. Nearly never bulled a cow.

Top 4 in Leinster, until Sunday when we go number 1. Read it and weep royaldunne

1 Dublin
2 Kildare
3 Wexford
4 Louth
5 Meath

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/06/2013 10:41:57    1416541

I think Dublin will win by 6+. Look at Kildares form in Leinster in recent years. They're 4th best team in province begin Dublin, Wexford and Meath. Dublin and Wexford for Leinster final. Wexford to beat Meath by a nose

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 27/06/2013 11:12:37    1416578

pdempsey
Shows how much you know about Leinster football. Apart from last year's loss to Meath we had beaten them five times in a row. Granted we haven't played Wexford in recent years but Kildare and Dublin were the only Leinster teams playing Division 1 this season.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3038 - 27/06/2013 11:47:38    1416613

Hi guys,

Tactical preview of Dublin vs Kildare up here http://action81.com/blog/?p=7374

Emmet

emmetryan (Dublin) - Posts: 154 - 27/06/2013 12:17:18    1416642

Emmet ..

Fair play good preview.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 27/06/2013 12:26:07    1416653

Ahh lads leave us out of it we don't want people thinking we can actually play football ha.. And tbh the last time we played Kildare 09 (open to correction) they gave us a fairly bad trimming.

Anywho back on topic I think it will be close for 60 minutes and Dublin will stretch there legs and pull away.. It's no fault of kildares I just think they are 2/3 years away from winning games like this with blooding their u-21s and such. Dublin by 4/5

wexcore (Wexford) - Posts: 740 - 27/06/2013 12:26:19    1416654

Lilywhite1
I know very little about Leinster football. That's why I'm referring to actual results in the Leinster Championship. Meath narrowly lost to Dublin in 2012 final and won the championship in 2010. Wexford narrowly lost to Dublin in 2012 semi and 2011 final. Kildare have not reached a Leinster final in the last 3 years and have only been beaten by Dublin in one of those years. That's my logic. What's yours mate? And the league is of absolutely no relevance here

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 27/06/2013 12:42:02    1416671

Cheers Waynol

emmetryan (Dublin) - Posts: 154 - 27/06/2013 13:16:54    1416723

Emmet, just curious about your rating of us as 5th in the rankings. That means you if you accept Dublin, Dongegal and Mayo as the top 3 you must have us ahead of Cork or Kerry? Hope youre right and if so we might give it a good lash on sunday.

murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 27/06/2013 13:17:38    1416725

Thanks for that intelligient and cogent analysis Emmet.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3038 - 27/06/2013 14:02:09    1416776

I see the kildare lads are burying head in sand yet again. Attacking the man not the ball.
Without having a go at me. Can any of you argue with what i posted? No. If as you say yous are second best team in leinster :id disagree with that myself id have wexford second) why oh why have you only reached one final under current management?
Now again I'll repeat i hope kildare win on Sunday but please stop the top 2 this top 4 that top 6 this. Its just not true.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/06/2013 14:35:23    1416822

Point out where anyone mentions top 2, top six etc. with the exception of your good self. Thank you.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 27/06/2013 14:47:45    1416838

Can we just talk about our match on Sunday? And maybe you can talk about your own game on the thread designated for that...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 27/06/2013 14:53:19    1416845

royaldunne

Dh9 absolutely. But if we win who would i prefer to play? Hmm probably kildare as it would be mighty craic on hear with me annoying the living sh1t out of them. But thats been said there is something special about leinster final v dubs

Time to give it a rest. It won't make a blind bit of difference to you if you don't get past Wexford.You're attempts to start another Meath/Kildare fued are wearing thin for everyone at this stage.Bit like the numerous strawberry jibes you throw out lately for Wexford.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 27/06/2013 14:56:35    1416848

This thread is based on Dublin v Kildare anything off topic will be deleted.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 27/06/2013 17:51:03    1417031

Admin give us your thoughts on the Dublin Kildare game this weekend please.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/06/2013 18:50:52    1417091

Nobody gave Down a prayer last week as everyone thought they would play an open attacking game which would suit Donegal down to the ground. Instead McCartan, intelligent man that he is, changed tack & came close to a shock. What are the odds on McGeeney, another intelligent Ulster man, doing the same?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/06/2013 18:59:36    1417102