Dublin v Kildare

Could be worse could have Collins, oh wait thats just meath. :-)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/06/2013 17:46:47    1414588

CaisleanCnucha

1414490 Lads he isn't having a go at Kildare's fitness levels, we all know they are very fit, but generally speaking who is going to have more energy : The man who is fresh from the bench or the defenders who have played 50 or 60 minutes of high intensity football? Even though I think Kevin deserves more time from the start, his energy and direct running is crucial from the bench.

I'll use a smilie next time round.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/06/2013 18:39:11    1414639

It was mainly directed at lilywhite to be fair

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 24/06/2013 18:46:36    1414650

Have to say it's been a hard week already working and living on the northside. I've gone with a cocky 'you're gonna get yours' bravado attitude so far. Definitely building myself up for a fall but there's no room for being tentative or faint-hearted for this one. I know it's a long shot but jeez I would love to win this. It's all good craic, there's nothing like it but jeez it'd be sweet to go in this day next week having won. Nothing like a local derby, if you can't enjoy the build up to this one then what is there to life?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 24/06/2013 20:33:00    1414736

Alcohol, gambling and women?

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3691 - 24/06/2013 20:53:23    1414760

if_in_doubt

Alcohol, gambling and women?

Amen to that.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 24/06/2013 20:58:32    1414768

So...Emmet Bolton to get the first goal :)

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/06/2013 21:06:18    1414775

Hah, that's a nice Jarvis Cocker-esque answer there if_in_doubt!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 24/06/2013 21:16:11    1414782

if_in_doubt

1414760 Alcohol, gambling and women?

asked where all his money went, George Best said Alcohol,gambling and women and the rest i just squandered.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/06/2013 21:19:39    1414786

CaisleanCnucha

1414650 It was mainly directed at lilywhite to be fair

Sorry picked you up wrong.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/06/2013 21:22:31    1414790

You're a lucky man doublehop, living and working in the heartland of Dublin GAA : )

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 24/06/2013 21:24:40    1414793

Somehow I don't think I'll feel so lucky next Monday morning.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 24/06/2013 21:51:52    1414839

be positive doublehop, yis hav a good chance in this one i reckon, take your scores and you'll never know. Ya's haven't a chance again the royals though!

Tara_Kings (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 25/06/2013 09:47:59    1414914

So Ollie Lyons is out. Our man for BB. Between this and the ref we already have two good excuses for when we lose.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 25/06/2013 10:32:17    1414948

I didn't know Lyons was Kildare's main man-marker? Big loss in any case.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 25/06/2013 10:35:51    1414950

Double hop, you should hang out on the south side. They'll be talking about the goys stepping up to the plate in the second test :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 25/06/2013 10:38:56    1414952

CaisleanCnucha

I didn't know Lyons was Kildare's main man-marker? Big loss in any case.

Huge loss for this game especially. Always did a good job on BB.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1730 - 25/06/2013 10:53:16    1414971

Ha ha you beat me to that one Sedico. Lyons will be a big loss though for ye on Sunday though.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 25/06/2013 12:00:11    1415041

Ollie Lyons is indeed a huge loss to Kildare, a very competent footballer, Brogan the younger will be happier in his absence

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3750 - 25/06/2013 12:02:15    1415045

Excellent.

All the very best to him in his recovery and all... but still...

Ha!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 25/06/2013 12:13:13    1415063