Dublin v Kildare

sedico

Who needs the Dubs and Meathmen to take us down a peg or two when we have switec and daytona amongst us?

No wonder Kildare win sfa with supporters like yourselves. You always seem to stress the negatives with all games. You only appear just after a loss or when a loss is on the horizon. God knows what ye'll do if we happen to get a good result some day.

No doubt you'll come out with the 'I'm a realist' bs. I'm a realist too and I'm finding it hard to figure out how we'll beat the Dubs however I also had no problem congratulating our u21s after the Leinster success this year. I know what the common denominator is.

No doubt ye'll be the first on here with 'I told ye so' after the 7th.

What a load of rubbish. The béal bocht out of some Kildare fans over the last few years has to be called out.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 20/06/2013 15:24:01    1411629

Supporters 'views' can influence games??? Show me that!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 20/06/2013 15:37:52    1411640

Now Now Kildare lads...

Save it for the Dubs... and stop the in house fighting

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 20/06/2013 15:44:37    1411645

Beir bua I can't disagree with you on the poor mouth stuff. Its grating at times. For the record my comments on McQulllan were tongue in cheek - I thought that was obvious.

I'm on about the constant negativity out of some Kildare people. By all means point out negatives but jeez day after day, time after time its all some do on here. When I mentioned u21s I meant that some only appeared on the thread when they were beaten. They were nowhere to be seen to say 'well done' on their victory in Leinster. It speaks volumes really.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 20/06/2013 15:54:40    1411655

daytona11

1411604 The u21's Sedico?

Yes great to win a Leinster. But it's to do with fantasists like yourself that they didn't win the All Ireland. Wouldn't even let the lads win a semi first.

Disgraceful stuff.

Again I'll call bs on your post.

Stop making things up to make yourself look good. Like the mother of all sorrows!!

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 20/06/2013 15:57:31    1411660

daytona11

1411604 The u21's Sedico?

Yes great to win a Leinster. But it's to do with fantasists like yourself that they didn't win the All Ireland. Wouldn't even let the lads win a semi first.

Disgraceful stuff.

Again I'll call bs on your post.

Stop making things up to make yourself look good.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 20/06/2013 16:01:51    1411663

ok sedico, a positive post to cheer you up!-Kildare to beat Dublin 7-17 to 0-4 due to our lethal forward line and storm to an all ireland final where we are handed sam maguire as Kerry refuse to board the bus on the day out of fear of our never miss forwards and glorious passing game--celebrations to include flowers, bunny rabbits, rainbows and only positive colours like purple!

Better?

switec (Kildare) - Posts: 525 - 20/06/2013 16:05:55    1411669

I never bought into how brilliant we were when a lot lost their heads with hype a while ago but I don't believe we're completely hopeless now either. As for going on about hitting wides, every team does it. The U21 team game was obviously a bad loss but really at senior level Kildare's stats I'd say stand up against most on balance. My guess is that every time you see a Kildare wide now you just start adding them on and thinking here we go again when really the other side is probably kicking as much.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/06/2013 16:15:20    1411677

LILLYWHITE ; No need to wait till 30' june i can answer that for you now ! Eh no !

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 941 - 20/06/2013 17:38:28    1411789

We're not hopeless. We're a good team and could win the Dublin the game, if things go our way.

I just have to call some of the nonsense being posted here by fellow men. It's embarassing to say the least.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 21/06/2013 10:26:06    1412040

"Versus Down the ref equalled matters up when he let Callaghan take 8 steps for his goal. The ref pretty much admitted to this. The Golden Childs free? It was a 50/50 and they got the decision. By the letter of the law it was a free though. TOC didn't get the benefit of the doubt that day, but hey that happens.

Stop whinging about refs decisions. It makes us look like bad losers and it's distasteful.

We're not Meath!!"

Eh am I on mad or did Leper no get fouled and an advantage was played?? The Golden Childs free was never a free the ball was going out for a sideline ball?? and an accidental tangle of feet ocurred?? and O'Connor's clearly wasn't a square ball, the ball hit the post and came back to him?? I'll bring up the Leinster 2010 final as well?? Im not giving out about all these decisions I am just saying refereeing decisions to make a difference...Never seen fans with such a defeatist attitude, We can win this!! Cant wait now...

LillyLad (Kildare) - Posts: 65 - 21/06/2013 14:08:50    1412286

Nope,

Just looked at Lepers goal. He wasn't fouled. 7 steps.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 21/06/2013 14:18:15    1412298

Surely blabbing on about refereeing decisions from two and three years ago is defeatism. It's a different Kildare team now ans it will take time to get the balance right. All logic suggests that this Dublin test will be too soon for this particular group of players but I hope I'm wrong.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 21/06/2013 14:27:55    1412316

Kildare have a great chance no pressure whatsoever on your lads. If Smith and Johnson start we could be in trouble, If O Conor and Brohy start then I'd be a lot happier.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/06/2013 14:56:53    1412347

I always thought the BB free was contraversial enough but I've been looking at it lately and the more I look the more I see a free, 50/50 decision at least, not as mental a call as everyone thought at the time IMO!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 21/06/2013 15:01:48    1412353

1412347 Kildare have a great chance no pressure whatsoever on your lads. If Smith and Johnson start we could be in trouble, If O Conor and Brohy start then I'd be a lot happier.

Honestly don't know what you see in Johnston. He came on against Offaly and kicked a couple of woeful wides. On form he doesn't derserve to start IMO.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 21/06/2013 15:04:09    1412357

Johnson is a proven point scorer in championship football, O Conor doesn't score and Brophy is not at it yet.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/06/2013 15:36:50    1412383

As I said before im not giving out about the decisions, I am just stating refereeing decisions do make a difference...I thought Seanie was good in the league but would much rather a full forward line of Johnny, Paddy Brophy, and Smith...

LillyLad (Kildare) - Posts: 65 - 21/06/2013 15:37:06    1412384

I think it's time Johnson was started.

Give him the chance and let him prove himself.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 21/06/2013 15:42:26    1412392

He hasn't done enough to warrant a start. Smith is a better player.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 21/06/2013 15:45:06    1412396