Derry v Down

topdownfan
County: Down

1398258 Brendtheredhand . Ok do you really think you should even be on this page tyrone are a blast from the past get over it lad time to move on you lads not good enough at the min to win anything as the song in down goes " you dirty horrible team go back to tyrone no one likes you in our land " up down

Looks like the Ivor novello songwriting award is going to Down this year

FairShoulder (Armagh) - Posts: 333 - 04/06/2013 12:32:07    1398277

Lads can someone close the back door please missdownfanatic is getting cold......

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 12:32:44    1398279

I've heard it, a wee woman round here got it recorded a few years back when Dublin beat Tyrone and down beat Kerry

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 13:06:26    1398317

Jayus,

Down fans are really letting themselves down on this one. One division 2 team beat another division 2 team in the quarter finals of Ulster and all of sudden you are world beaters.

I would zip my lip for now if I were you. You do realise that you have to play Donegal next??

I'm goin to say no more because your yearly hammering is coming very soon and there will be an awful lot of omlette faces around here.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 929 - 04/06/2013 13:23:24    1398338

topdownfan

1398258 Brendtheredhand . Ok do you really think you should even be on this page tyrone are a blast from the past get over it lad time to move on you lads not good enough at the min to win anything as the song in down goes " you dirty horrible team go back to tyrone no one likes you in our land " up down
Every bit as much as you should'nt be commenting on the Kerry board when they are playing Tyrone, touche my good man. Now as for that appalling "song", is it available on iTunes yet? Can you at least tell me who sang it, oh I know, it must be Co Downs finest..............the Singing Brickie!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/06/2013 13:26:51    1398340

MissDownFanatic

1398279 Lads can someone close the back door please missdownfanatic is getting cold......

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/06/2013 13:42:18    1398368

If we beat Donegal do not be surprised if you see a girl sitting on ballygawley roundabout waving a down flag.....

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 13:56:33    1398385

Ah now MissDownFanatic, thats a sight I will never expect to see in that case!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/06/2013 14:12:00    1398406

It's the championship, expect the unexpected

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 14:22:35    1398430

In that case if it does happen I will join you on that roundabout, bring a spare flag just in case!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/06/2013 14:32:03    1398446

TheGateKeeper might join yous, so bring two spare flags. Though he's gone missing on here ever since Donegal put Tyrone to the sword.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 04/06/2013 14:56:06    1398468

How big do you think this roundabout MourneArmy?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/06/2013 15:10:54    1398487

Really enjoyable game but both defences were very poor. James Kielt is a fine footballer but his decision making is iffy at times. Down will put it up to Donegal but their midfield will need to be clued in from the start.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 04/06/2013 15:11:05    1398488

Took the words right out of my mouth mournearmy! Have missed his wee digs on here

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 15:12:20    1398491

Well it wont be a roundabout that day i'll be going straight through it

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 04/06/2013 15:18:41    1398501

Haven't gone away mournearmy, if you look back you
will see that I was one of the first to congratulate
Donegal on there win, but following that I went into
mourning for a week! It was hard to take, and I'm sure
you know how it feels! ;)
However, I have been quietly reading and enjoying the
comments of some of your fellow aristocrats since last
Sunday, and look forward to reading their posts following
the Down v Donegal game! ;)
A certain Bob Dylan song springs to mind: " Once upon a
time you dressed so fine, threw the bums a dime in your
prime, didn't you? People'd call, say, beware doll, you're
bound to fall..." ;)
In all fairness you are one of the decent Down supporters
on here mournearmy, therefore congratulations on a great
win over Derry on Sunday.
Enjoy the Donegal game. :)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/06/2013 15:28:18    1398515

Woohoo he's back! Woop woop! Thegatekeeper you want a spare flag? ;)

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 04/06/2013 15:35:12    1398522

missdownfanatic, I will never wave the red and black,
but I wish you and your fellow aristocrats well in the
semi-final. If wee james takes the lads away to knock
or the like for a training camp, ya just never know! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/06/2013 15:55:00    1398545

04/06/2013 15:28:18
TheGateKeeper

Welcome back. Yes, I do recall you were one of the first to congratulate Donegal. To be fair, I'm the same when Down lose, I wouldn't have been posting on here much this week had we been beaten. I would take the comments from some of the Down posters on here with a pinch of salt lol. Cheers, really looking forward to our tussle with Donegal, I don't expect a Down win, though I do hope we can keep competitive for the full 70 minutes this time, and if we are then you just never know. We need goals if we're to stand a chance of beating them. We produced plenty of goal chances v Derry, but then again Donegal's defense is a lot more water-tight.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 04/06/2013 15:55:10    1398547

Congratulations Down on your 6th AI fine achievement for the first days of June. Must be a worlds record.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 04/06/2013 17:56:59    1398697