Well done to the Donegal fans

Jack Goff

The smell of hypocrisy is almost over powering!

Booing is either fair game or not man. We're not the ones on here justifying it. All we're doing is highlighting the hypocrisy in action.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 28/05/2013 17:38:24    1393813

Jack_Goff

1393810 Jimbo you're ignorance is hilarious. What part of Morgan went looking for it do you not understand?
_______

He did that in retaliation... sure he was getting an ear load behind the goal before that...

Why do you think he taunted the crowd in the first place...?? for the laugh or something?

Kind of like Olly Murphy or Mulligan in retaliation to the Hill... same thing.

Either way... you have to laugh at a culchie like yourself...

A Booing noise to put someone off a free is different to a booing noise to put someone off a free!!

Priceless.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:39:42    1393815

Why did he taunt the crowd in the first place?
Nothing to do with getting it himself in the build up to that free no?
Wise up man...

For a man with over 10,000 posts on a GAA forum you really don't know why? OK I'll let you in on a little secret. They played each other in the league and Morgan was up to no good in that game as well. I'm sure some of the Donegal posters on here who were at that game will fill you in.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:39:53    1393816

It's like saying Germany invading France is the same as the US invading Germany.

Pffhhh... yeah

The exact same.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:41:19    1393817

SO you are basically saying what the Dubs do is wrong Mes Amis? Next time a thread is set up to highlight the behaviour of the Dubs Hill 16 I hope you are the first to agree it's wrong. But you will probably just write something along the lines of "Boo-urns, Boo-urns"...

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:42:56    1393820

jimbodub your a hippo crit.....

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 28/05/2013 17:44:28    1393825

The exact same thing? Not really as the countries involved are different and heading in opposite directions. We can all play the ignorant game jimbo...

He did that in retaliation... sure he was getting an ear load behind the goal before that...
Why do you think he taunted the crowd in the first place...?? for the laugh or something?

Actually yes I do. He is like the Judd Trump of gaelic football. He got a good laugh out of it while he was doing it as you can see by the replay shown on TV.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:45:43    1393827

Jack_Goff

1393816 jimbodub
Why did he taunt the crowd in the first place?
Nothing to do with getting it himself in the build up to that free no?
Wise up man...

For a man with over 10,000 posts on a GAA forum you really don't know why? OK I'll let you in on a little secret. They played each other in the league and Morgan was up to no good in that game as well. I'm sure some of the Donegal posters on here who were at that game will fill you in.
_______

Dear oh dear fella... what the hell are you talking about?

I know that.. but I appreicate you filling me in...

But the reason why he turned around after he scored the free is becasue he was getting taunted and boo's long before that...

You're justifying Donegals booing because he taunted the crowd after he knocked over the free...

But he only did it because of the dogs abuse he was getting himself... why else would he do it?

So dont make out that the Donegal crowd only started to boo and taunt him after the free...

Thats simply not true. you're wrong.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:47:13    1393831

Gammy_Knee
County: USA

1393825 jimbodub your a hippo crit.....
_________

I'm not denying the absolute fact that Dublin boo and hiss, and show boat etc etc etc

I see another culchie who my true intentions have flown over...

Read the very first post on this thread…

Then learn how to spell…

Then apologise…

In that order please...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:50:53    1393836

We can all play the ignorant game jimbo...

I can see that!

You're a grand master.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:52:06    1393837

Jack Goff

I will probably just say Boooooooooooooo on the inevitable thread because it has been done to death on this site.

I'd prefer if Dublin fans and culchie fans didn't boo as they currently do but I'm not going to bury my head in the sand and attempt to justify it like you are.

It's hilarious seeing people expose their own double standards so openly!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 28/05/2013 17:54:39    1393839

Jaysus

You really have to dumb things down around here...

The exact purpose of this thread has now been absolutely proven

And they are that oblivious... they can't even see it!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:54:45    1393840

be afraid dubling be very afraid...Donegal is goin ta get yeh....

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 28/05/2013 18:16:28    1393861

A post about Donegal that is populated by Dublin, Meath & Yank posters.
Now we know we have finally made it to the top!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/05/2013 19:16:33    1393907

There IS no protocol for fans, they can sing, say, chant, whistle all they want, once they're not being racist, sectarian or personal

_____

Bang on yea. Completely agree

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 28/05/2013 20:02:50    1393949

be afraid dubling be very afraid...Donegal is goin ta get yeh....

____

Ohhhhh no, I'm genuinely s***ting myself

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 28/05/2013 20:04:58    1393953

Jack_Goff

1392887 Yesterday I predicted this thread would be set up just like a London Split Up Thread would be too. Dublin posters are just too predictable on this site and you can tell the justified threads on their fans in the past hurt them. The difference IMO is that Donegal fans who boo are generally nicer people than the dubs who boo and shout abuse. I'm sure anyone at that match will tell you it was banter between the fans and Morgan who started it all off. However the Dubs on hill 16 will boo, roar abuse and wave their arms at any free taker playing for any team for no reason other that to be unsporting.

That ignorant statement alone just shows your not really interested in debating anything, just putting the boot in. Better off trying to find moomoo on kerry page and have a whinge about the DUBS to him.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/05/2013 20:21:48    1393968

waynoI

There IS no protocol for fans, they can sing, say, chant, whistle all they want, once they're not being racist, sectarian or personal

_____

Bang on yea. Completely agree

I thought the Bodhran orchestra on the hill right behind the goal at the league final was particularly offputting.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 28/05/2013 21:19:51    1394021

TEsting authentication

cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 28/05/2013 21:26:24    1394026

As a meath man i dont really have a problem with booing and i think the best players just ram it right back down the boo boys throat, has any player ever taken so much abuse as Graham geraghty did,?? What did he do pop the ball over the bar or in the net and the odd fist pump to silence those. Thats how you quite them down
And i would say there is too much personal stuff thrown at players, what joe sherridan has to put up with from uneducated dumb asses is disgusting when he did nothing wrong and the ref made a bad call.
Boo, hiss and jeer as much as you want put dont get personal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2013 21:31:06    1394030