Are people now posting ironically about people posting ironically about an ironic post? My head hurts.. square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 26/05/2013 20:01:05 1391852 Link 0 |
Irony is lost on some people, :) royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2013 20:04:02 1391854 Link 0 |
I can hardly see Jimbo's point anymore as it flies over some people's heads! MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 26/05/2013 20:07:41 1391860 Link 0 |
Think it's 'the context is everything' bit that went over most of your heads MesAmis - what is the context for Dublin fans booing exactly? Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 26/05/2013 20:11:32 1391869 Link 0 |
Lifford Gael AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 26/05/2013 20:13:04 1391871 Link 0 |
The fans booed a player who kicked a donegal player inmte chest and booed a goalkeeper who Showboatedbto the crowd after scoring. ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 26/05/2013 20:48:31 1391935 Link 0 |
No problems at all with the Donegal, or Tyrone support for that matter. Now, what about these cringeworthy Down supporters sticking the boot in when a teams down, now that's real classy. If I were you I would be hoping that you don't meet Tyrone when you are inevitably dumped into the qualifiers by a resurgent Derry, be afraid, be very afraid. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 26/05/2013 20:57:02 1391954 Link 0 |
seany16 ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 26/05/2013 21:04:55 1391978 Link 0 |
stupid thread non issue move on! dickie10 (UK) - Posts: 860 - 26/05/2013 21:05:15 1391980 Link 0 |
Down supporters will be giving out about Donegal before long. They are miffed that they are not the force they once were. Tyrone's success in the 00's really seems to irk them. Maybe it's because they should have beaten Tyrone in '03 and we went all the way, or that in '08 they beat us when we should have won it the first day, and we went all the way again... HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 26/05/2013 21:21:36 1392008 Link 0 |
HokeyPokey brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 26/05/2013 21:31:14 1392025 Link 0 |
HokeyPokey ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 26/05/2013 21:44:29 1392059 Link 0 |
Threads started by people from other counties about games that dont involve them invariably involve a degree of gripe. I was in Omagh for the so called disgraceful match in the league between Donegal and Tyrone. Apart from one unsavory incident that was dealt with before the game, the crowd got into the match. This included booing players who were sent off, (big deal) and generally getting into the game proper. There were no complaints or appeals to ref reports etc. It was a case of 2 teams giving it the big one, and the crowd got behind their local boys. Unfortunately, there seems to be a mixing this up with unsportsman like behavior, that I dont get or understand. The Tyrone keeper was jeered yesterday, and to be honest,, I would have no difficulty with this seeing as he goaded the crowd after his first point. He got the craic going imo, and should we meet again later in the championship, it is likely to happen again. But Tyrone people dont seem to get too upset by this. It is only ones from counties that have little to be doing themselves except looking at other counties for some real action. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3853 - 27/05/2013 08:44:33 1392103 Link 0 |
I watched de Donegal Tyrone match yest. U cud c de Donegal fans behind Tyrone goals in 1st half gave de keeper a bit of slagging after 1st wide as u mite expect. He was laffin away at it. Wen he scored from 2nd free he gave sum back. No harm in dat, I'd say most people wer enjoying de crack. Dats how it looked on tv anyway. I don't tink dat affected his freetaking but de 3 Dongal lads standing about 8 metres in front of him 4 evry free mite have. Donegal defence was very strong yest nd dey deserved de win. Westfester (Limerick) - Posts: 980 - 27/05/2013 09:39:42 1392128 Link 0 |
Lifford Gael jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 09:53:50 1392147 Link 0 |
Lifford Gael MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 27/05/2013 10:06:07 1392165 Link 0 |
Most people dont have an issue with the booing etc from the hill. In fact, I and others would love to meet Dublin this year for the atmosphere and excitement. I think that the issue I wud have with Dublin support, is not booing or the fact that they get behind their team, but more the fact that they cant turn up on time for the throw in! Back on topic, yes i get the irony. But it is a lame thread. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3853 - 27/05/2013 10:08:30 1392168 Link 0 |
Westfester MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/05/2013 10:11:12 1392171 Link 0 |
Booing by culchies supporters is always justified in their opinions. This isn't the first time we seen this. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 27/05/2013 10:25:28 1392194 Link 0 |
I think most people would say the majority of Donegal and Tyrone supporters are a well behaved bunch. hashtag (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 27/05/2013 10:32:40 1392207 Link 0 |