Dublin v Westmeath

DABLACKSPOT
County: Westmeath
______

Dublin has far more silverware when compared to Man United....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 11:35:21    1392283

Fishermantom
County: Limerick

Why is this on the main forum....... Why would anybody whos not from these two counties have more than a passing interest?

All Dublin games are of a national interest.

We're box office!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 27/05/2013 11:59:58    1392308

The national interest will be a Westmeath win

footiemad (Westmeath) - Posts: 733 - 27/05/2013 12:17:10    1392337

Westmeath could be hammered. We could also win.

Dublin have being very very good in the league. After the league final, although Dublin won, I felt Tyrone were the better team by a small margin, and this was without Harte and O'Neill. This made me fancy Tyrone yesterday to beat Donegal as I had rated Dublin so highly. Donegal won quite convincingly making Tyrone look average enough. This makes me wander, where Dublin are really at. Sunday will tell a lot. It will show us where both Westmeath and Dublin are at. My concerns from a Westmeath point of view would be Dublin's capacity to get goals. If Dublin get a few goals in past us, then its goodnight. If we can keep the goals out then we have a real chance. Dublin conceded 17 points to a weakened Tyrone in the League Final, so that gives me hope as I feel Westmeath's forward line is better than the Tyrone forward line that played in the league final. It is key for Westmeath to win the midfield battle and get good supply to a sharp forward line. Sharry at centre back is dangerous coming forward, similar to Lacey in that vein but it could be dangerous as dublin counter so quickly.
Looking forward to what I hope will be a competitive game. IF we can keep the goals out I believe we can match the Dubs on point taking.

Jack Daniels (Westmeath) - Posts: 152 - 27/05/2013 12:18:11    1392340

footiemad

1392337 The national interest will be a Westmeath win
_______

You're right there...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 12:24:22    1392354

footiemad

The national interest will be a Westmeath win

Exactly right!

That's why the Dubs are always of national interest.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 27/05/2013 12:26:25    1392358

dublin to win this match easy just like, mayo , cork , kerry , they wont get a test till august ,

castlebar (Mayo) - Posts: 8 - 27/05/2013 12:59:53    1392410

Westmeath are a far better team than the teams that Kerry, Cork and Mayo beat recently.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 27/05/2013 13:11:55    1392425

beir_bua

1392425 Westmeath are a far better team than the teams that Kerry, Cork and Mayo beat recently.

100% Agree

They'll be getting 100% respect.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 13:13:21    1392428

dublin to win this match easy just like, mayo , cork , kerry , they wont get a test till august ,

Rubbish, I expect to be held to a close game on Saturday evening, Dublin to scrape through and people to be doubting our championship credentials will be perfect for me :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 27/05/2013 14:18:34    1392523

We need to win this game, that's the bottom line, can't imagine a half decent team like Westmeath getting hammered by anyone!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 27/05/2013 14:22:19    1392530

With all the booing/jeering/celebrating wides/ show boating up in Donegal on Sunday

It's made me realise just how much I missed standing on the Hill during the championship....

But here... it's time to up our game Dublin lads...

The culchies are starting to show us up...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 14:30:56    1392540

HaHa jimbodub, the culchies are coming to get yis !

Jack Daniels (Westmeath) - Posts: 152 - 27/05/2013 14:49:15    1392580

Jack Daniels

1392580 HaHa jimbodub, the culchies are coming to get yis !

I bloody know...

The one thing we did really well and along come the culchies to take it away from us and show us how it's done...

We've been left in the shadow here...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/05/2013 14:53:24    1392587

With all the booing/jeering/celebrating wides/ show boating up in Donegal on Sunday

It's made me realise just how much I missed standing on the Hill during the championship....

But here... it's time to up our game Dublin lads...

The culchies are starting to show us up...

Yea of corse they are :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 27/05/2013 14:55:59    1392595

Do away goals count double?

DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 27/05/2013 19:21:06    1392933

Anyone know when the Dublin team is going to be named?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/05/2013 19:33:02    1392947

Good man Jimbo, you are playing a stormer on the mind games, talking up the opposition.

We all know you mean it ;-)

Hope its a good game anyway.

Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1080 - 27/05/2013 19:42:37    1392958

This year will be a shoot out between Dublin and Donegal, I expect the Dubs to take Westmeath to pieces, they will want to keep pace with Donegal before the two come face to face

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 27/05/2013 20:10:56    1392997

Westmeath by two, repeat of 2004, in memory of páidí

Bal1991 (Westmeath) - Posts: 95 - 27/05/2013 20:23:41    1393024