Galway v Mayo

Ailteoir, i hear ye are that stuck padraic joyce is coming outa retirement!!!! and john o mahony aswell!!!!!!!!!!!

gggggaaaaalllllwwwwaaayyyy!!!!!!

Enjoy the qualifiers!!!!

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 14/05/2013 15:44:08    1383858

Saddam it's time time ye gave whoever looks after yer kit a break. How about replacing those shorts with with disposable nappies with go faster green and red stripes?

Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 898 - 14/05/2013 15:48:09    1383859

Ailteoir you will know all about them go faster stripes sunday evening!!!

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 14/05/2013 15:58:01    1383870

Up Gaillimh

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 14/05/2013 15:58:53    1383871

Maroonatic
The Master the same goes for our Galway girls. We know what ye Mayo boys are like now that ye think ye have oil.

Maroonatic we will try our best but them galway women are hard to shake off. If your defence could mark half as tight ye would be in with a shout on sunday!

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/05/2013 16:01:49    1383875

Saddam, you're a gas man. Tell me, have you the plane ticket from Knock to Dublin in September bought yet? Sure ye're a shoe-in for the final if you ask me. And ye were fierce unlucky (again) last year. But for Donegal totally blowing ye away Sam would have been back in Castlebar for the first time in 60 years.

I'm surprized you're even wasting your breath talking to us Gaaaalwwaaaaaaay lads; we're hardy worth the effort. You should spare your energy for the big guns who'll really challenge ye down the road. Like Leitrim and Carlow.

Anyway, I really hope ye do it this year again. If only to spare the council workers the hassle of cleaning up burned mayo jerseys on the streets of Castlebar.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3148 - 14/05/2013 16:18:07    1383891

Saddam is it true that Pampers are replacing Elverys on the Mayo jersies?

Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 898 - 14/05/2013 16:23:02    1383898

There's plenty of interest in this game, just ask any Tyrone/Donegal supporter... they see the Connacht champions as a grand doormat for entry into an AI final. It'll be interesting to see who'll do the honours...

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 14/05/2013 16:32:40    1383917

Of course floops,. Sure it was a handy ticket for the jacks last year and in 06.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 14/05/2013 16:35:17    1383922

Ailteoir - you're underestimating the size of the problem. These lads need a proper adult diaper. Would suggest that the cost could be reduced with a new sponsorship deal with Corium Direct.

Box13 (Galway) - Posts: 56 - 14/05/2013 16:46:00    1383937

Ha ha, he got you there floops!

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/05/2013 16:49:49    1383947

festinog
Anyway, I really hope ye do it this year again. If only to spare the council workers the hassle of cleaning up burned mayo jerseys on the streets of Castlebar

I never saw anyone burning a Mayo Jersey thank god and hope to never see such an act.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 14/05/2013 16:56:05    1383959

Maybe not burnt then Yew Tree, but thrown to the side of the road at least!!!!

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 14/05/2013 17:02:02    1383966

Well I don't know about that either......Sam Maguire not get kicked down the street in Tuam one year or is that another urban legend?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 14/05/2013 17:10:19    1383977

Yew-tree; no more than the clown in Tuam who showed such disresepct to Sam, every county has it's fair share of halfwits.

Isn't that right Paddy?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3148 - 14/05/2013 17:10:29    1383980

Think Festy answered that one Yew Tree.......That eejit should have been strung up!!!

That's probably why we've been useless since - maybe Sam himself put a curse on us like the one on Mayo!!!!

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 14/05/2013 17:28:53    1384005

Be in Pearse Stadium on Sunday Yew Tree you'll get to see Galway Lads burning lads in mayo jerseys all sides!!

Reginald (UK) - Posts: 62 - 14/05/2013 17:37:35    1384016

Not likely if they have to buy them Reginald...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/05/2013 17:39:47    1384021

I know i should live in the present Floops but if you added the all ireland senior wins in football of Tyrone, Donegal and Mayo you would still not make up Galway's total. Therefore not advisable for Tyrone and Donegal to be looking down at us as it will have a nice habit of coming back to bite them.

kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1973 - 14/05/2013 21:07:53    1384164

And who said that the Galway v Mayo rivalry is dead :-)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/05/2013 21:38:11    1384186