dmpward TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8370 - 19/05/2013 18:52:32 1386753 Link 0 |
Didnt mean any disrespect to the Mayo Players and they have alot of quality. I mean the talisman like Cooper a natural footballer. Galway should actually just copy the Mayo Blueprint. Which has worked brilliantly well dmpward (Galway) - Posts: 4 - 19/05/2013 19:02:36 1386763 Link 0 |
dmpward Mayostar (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 19/05/2013 19:10:02 1386767 Link 0 |
Mayo did what they needed to do and played with a good tempo but they haven't addressed their underlying issues from last years All-Ireland. Unless they do more heartache awaits later in the year. Stuckinthepast (Galway) - Posts: 472 - 19/05/2013 19:10:05 1386768 Link 0 |
Oh Galway, where did it all go wrong? brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 19/05/2013 19:30:30 1386778 Link 0 |
Fair play to Mayo always knew they would win but i din't know Galway were going to be as poor they were today. So that three in row as good done for Mayo will this Galway side be able to win a game in the back door? Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3606 - 19/05/2013 19:38:14 1386782 Link 0 |
Stuckinthepast paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 19/05/2013 19:43:45 1386785 Link 0 |
Paddyogall, crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 19/05/2013 19:47:19 1386789 Link 0 |
All we have learned today is that Mayo have learned nothing about themselves, its hard to say if they have improved since last year or not. ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1673 - 19/05/2013 19:48:16 1386790 Link 0 |
crossfieldball paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 19/05/2013 19:49:51 1386793 Link 0 |
crossfieldball TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8370 - 19/05/2013 19:54:11 1386797 Link 0 |
What are the underlying issues in Galway Football? Has the county any better players than those that were on display today i doubt sadly!!! dmpward (Galway) - Posts: 4 - 19/05/2013 19:56:39 1386800 Link 0 |
The reality for this Mayo team is it's Sam McGuire or bust, and we all know that! So days like today don't matter if we fail to achieve that goal in 2013. It's a long road ahead and stiffer tests will come that's for sure. Well done to James and the lads for getting the job done in such a professional manner against Galway. JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 19/05/2013 20:03:04 1386808 Link 0 |
The Flaker if you are worrying about Cafferky, you have little to be worrying about. paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 19/05/2013 20:04:31 1386815 Link 0 |
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8370 - 19/05/2013 20:14:45 1386821 Link 0 |
the match today highlighted the differance in divison one and divison two with mayo playing a far higher level of intensity and power and pace to galway.jim mcguinness might not be so happy next year if he finds that out. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/05/2013 20:21:19 1386826 Link 0 |
I don't think the result today is a fair reflection of were Galway or at and to where their future aspirations lay. Mulholland has done well at underage level and is only now inheriting the next batch of future stars. I was really impressed with Walsh today when he came off the bench. When those 2 U21 teams come to fruition, in the next 3-4 years Galway will once again be contenders. I'm not trying belittle Galway of big up Mayo, but he true facts of the matter are; Mayo are physically stronger, and play at a higher intensity, having played in Division 1. The team has been to the last four in the last 2 All Irelands and Division 1 Football League finals... campbelltommy (Mayo) - Posts: 103 - 19/05/2013 20:32:27 1386833 Link 0 |
51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 19/05/2013 20:36:30 1386837 Link 0 |
Festinog, Tommyk, well lads thats how ye play football. saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 19/05/2013 21:03:30 1386859 Link 0 |
Ah few Mayo lads showing there class on Hoganstand tonight. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/05/2013 21:07:42 1386864 Link 0 |