Donegal v Tyrone

It's looking ominous for Tyrone at the minute. Donegal far more efficient in front of goals.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 26/05/2013 17:25:43    1391604

Joe McMahon sent off, Serves him right, Should have saw red in the first place. Tyrone losing it here.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/05/2013 17:27:20    1391605

Jeaus my nerves are shot my accumulater is London wicklow louth and donegal minus 4. Come on donegal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2013 17:27:22    1391606

Donegal a class a part in Ulster.

artisan (Down) - Posts: 1795 - 26/05/2013 17:32:47    1391609

Jeaus my nerves are shot my accumulater is London wicklow louth and donegal minus 4. Come on donegal.

___

Jesus you will get a few yoyos forthat

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/05/2013 17:33:31    1391610

artisan
County: Down

Donegal a class a part in Ulster.

This makes it 3 Ulster titles in a row.

Some going from McGuinness.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 26/05/2013 17:34:43    1391612

I agree artisan they are some force and are playing without really getting out of first gear. They will be very hard to stop this year when they get up a head of steam.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9840 - 26/05/2013 17:35:05    1391614

Well done Donegal! Outclassed Tyrone again today.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 26/05/2013 17:35:08    1391615

Well done Donegal but Tryones inability to kick over frees really killed them.

spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 26/05/2013 17:37:18    1391618

Well done Donegal! Outclassed Tyrone again today.

_________

I second that.

Tyrone really are no great shakes, Still a team in transition.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/05/2013 17:37:47    1391619

Well done Donegal but Tryones inability to kick over frees really killed them.

spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 26/05/2013 17:38:17    1391620

I think it shows the league really isint a indicator.

Division 1 is important but were you finish isint.

I backed Tyrone but I think based on today they don't have enough up front

Bar one great point in first half SON was very quiet

Certainly not All Ireland contenders.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 26/05/2013 17:40:10    1391623

all the tyrone wides and indiscipline cost them.

Morgan over hyped excessively

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 843 - 26/05/2013 17:40:40    1391625

Waynol €697.93. Go on ya good thing. Jesus i wish i put more on it. Didn't think i had a hope of it coming in. Im ecstatic. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2013 17:42:51    1391628

Donegal the better team in the end, but Tyrone wides and some big calls from Joe mcquillan were crucial.

football first (None) - Posts: 1259 - 26/05/2013 17:43:12    1391630

Donegal strong as ever, Tyrone not as good as people thought!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 26/05/2013 17:43:14    1391631

Same story as last year Tyrone were hyped up after a good league and failed come championship time. Of course they have a second chance but going by today its hard to see them doing anything this year

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 26/05/2013 17:43:35    1391633

Economical from Donegal.

They took their chances when they came their way. Tyrone didn't. Tyrone hit 14 wides in the end I think and Donegal hit 3.I actually felt Tyrone for the most part where the better team. They just didn't take their chances and against a team like Donegal you will be punished. Its not as if Donegal conceded 0-09 and weren't troubled, Tyrone's keeper missed 5 frees himself, A few dropped short aswell.

Either way this Tyrone team wont win sam. Donegal looked good today, Makes Jim McG's comments about gearing up for this stand up abit more. Having said that they are certainly not invincible.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/05/2013 17:44:04    1391635

Waynol €697.93. Go on ya good thing. Jesus i wish i put more on it. Didn't think i had a hope of it coming in. Im ecstatic. :)
_____

Fair play pal, Drinks on you ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/05/2013 17:44:31    1391636

As a neutral I wasn't bothered who won here but tuned in never the less to watch what we all thought would be a great match, and in many contexts it was. I think Donegal were worth their win too, defended better and were more clinical in attack. I thought Clarke at full back for Tyrone was outstanding too.

However on the flip side, I thought McQuillans performance was poor, how many times did he award frees and gave players less then a second to move back before moving it up 13m? Also Mcmahonon should not have been dismissed, a trip..a trip like seriously, its a mans game. Also a number of stupid frees for players ganging up on the ball carrier, completely legal and penalized for holding or pulling or something daft. If you look at the shoulders and build of the lads today, their training and gym building for raw contact, and the powers that be in the GAA & Referring dept continue to try and take the physical aspect away from it.

Finally, evident from the telly was the severe jeering of Donegal supporters, now I know Tyrone has some dark stories of discipline and behaviour up their side but I thought Donegal supporters were just going over the top, even when a bit of handbags began the Donegal lads (including Jim McGuiness at one point) were on the feet getting very aggressive, I thought Donegal well worth the win but a poor showing from the fans.

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 26/05/2013 17:45:54    1391639