Neutrals - could YOU pick Dublins starting 6?

Breffni39

I think ye should play them all, who needs backs when forwards are that good :), backs are just forwards that can't shoot anyway :)

sshhh don't tell anybody!

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 17/04/2013 13:27:35    1369164

Liamwalkinstown

Honestly if people are that precious then i am glad it annoyed them
f**k em
i started a thread a while backk asking people did they think Michael Murphy was donegals best player and low and behold i got none of this rubbish!!
But its essentially the same question! But c'mere, when a Dub asks a question about the Dubs ....well sure.....

Ah Liam, we were just having a bit of fun with you!!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 19:37:33    1369396

DLlegends

Sure how could you pick a front 6 with the array of talent at your disposal. Us lesser teams can only look on in awe! How will they ever be beaten. The saviours of gaelic football.

No that was in 2011 when we disposed of you in the semis. Gaelic football was definitely saved that day. Even Pat Spillane said it and he hates the dubs. ;)

This is a stupid thread. Who cares what neutrals think of Dublin's forwards and this topic has been covered ad-nauseum on the Dublin forum?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 17/04/2013 19:55:16    1369407

I'm inclined to agree joxer, this has no place on the main forum, I can't imagine the culchies have anymore interest in our players than we have in theirs. They only thing that might interest them is that our forwards don't score too much. Someone used the term 'ego massaging' earlier, can I use the term 'ditto'?!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8817 - 17/04/2013 20:10:41    1369414

While I agree that Dublin have great forwards the following statistic makes for interesting reading.

During the recent league game in Ballybofey Dublin used a total of nine forwards between starters & subs. Of these Andrews scored 0-3 points from play, Mannion scored 0-1 point from play, none of the rest scored from play at all & that was against a Donegal defence that was without three first choices Paddy McGrath, Neil McGee, & Karl Lacey.

Maybe we should start a thread about which 6 defenders Donegal should use!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 20:38:43    1369430

realdub, Snuff, Joxer.....**** ye and all
should we all just sit around and chat about the merits of the GAA to Irish scoeity instead?
Hey next time someone starts a thread about Colm Cooper, or Stevie O'Neill or Henry Shefflin, should we all just ignnore it cos we are not from those counties
God help us like

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 18/04/2013 09:08:44    1369517

I think Liam the point most of us are making is that your topic could have been incorporated into the many Dublin threads aleady running on the main page; it doesn't deserve one of it's own. Now it is a fair question you posted BUT as some have said it smacks a bit of "You are not worthy of de Dubs so wallow in our greatness". Anyway do you think the white bands on the Antrim shirt should be on the chest or arms and does the new tight top make me look a size 14 or 16? I really would like to know!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 18/04/2013 14:11:55    1369784

Flynn can't kick a ball straight for all his running around ability.

10. Cullen
11. Kilkenny
12. McManamon
13. B Brogan
14. Andrews
15. Connolly

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2581 - 19/04/2013 13:09:20    1370305

i see no problem with this thread liamo asked for non dubs and 99 % of non dubs here are getting involved of their own will in a good discussion about players.
to the actual dubs complaining about the thread whats wrong with that?
hes just asking what people from outside dublin think are our best forwards hardly a crime

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/04/2013 13:31:20    1370317

Thank you Hill!!
In the heat of battle you see who really stands with you
Sometimes, it might surprise you!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/04/2013 13:44:15    1370328

Liamwalkinstown

1370328 Thank you Hill!!
In the heat of battle you see who really stands with you
Sometimes, it might surprise you!!

Ah jayzus now that's a bit harsh!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 19/04/2013 14:05:48    1370344

**** ye all??? So that's what having an opinion merits Liam, a bit of friendly debate with my fellow Dubs eh! Pathetic!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8817 - 19/04/2013 14:46:00    1370385

u didnt express and opinion realdub!!!! u just criticised and mocked
U offered no opinion
so what are you on about
you say i have an superiority complex starting this thread but i didnt see anyone giving out about the michael murphy thread or suggesting i move it to the Donegal page, yourself included

u saw a few of our country friends have a go at me for this and you decided to get in on the act
As opposed to me having a superiority complex, i would suggest is you good sir, has an inferiority complex

Up the Dubs!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/04/2013 14:55:43    1370391

I don't take exception to thread personally but look at it this way Liam, if I was to create a thread on the national forum about who would the neutrals pick as Cavans forwards it would be laughed off the board. That's even without an implication that we have 9 top class forwards, some of whom have barely played championship football

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 19/04/2013 15:04:46    1370398

What are you talking about Liam, I'm getting on board with the culchies to have a go?? Threads about MM, CC or BB, I have no problem with, but half the feckin' team, on the main page? There's nobody more Dub than me on this forum, take the criticism like a grown man, in sure your friends will back you up! Surprised admin let your petty insult through!

Up the Dubs!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8817 - 19/04/2013 15:05:29    1370399

Breff, if u started a similar thread and i knew enough about the Cavan forwards, i would be only too happy to contribute

If say a Kerryman started a thread saying "some are saying donaghy's best days as a FF are gone lads and he should go back to MF, can i get opinions"

Do you think that would be different, and if so, how?
And do you think lads would be on said kerrymans case about it?

Cheers Breff

Realdub, if you cant see my point then i am not going to try convince you otherwise. You think i was being arrogant, i say i wasnt.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/04/2013 15:11:51    1370405

Most of the posts on this thread have been to the point.

Thought it would go alot worse...

I think Liams efforts are 100% genuine. As they always are...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/04/2013 16:27:22    1370468

what would be the point in creating a thread asking about non dubs opinions on the dublin only page?
sure they wouldnt see it haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/04/2013 16:32:46    1370472

Jaysus Liam, are you the admin? Can't get my point across, 3 attempts no cigar, go in peace!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8817 - 19/04/2013 18:37:43    1370528

No problem at all with the thread, but equally no problem about criticism of it. Free speech and all that.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 19/04/2013 19:07:59    1370539