Neutrals - could YOU pick Dublins starting 6?

10.Kevin Mcmennamin
11.Alan Brogan
12.Paul Flynn
13.Ciaran Kilkenny
14.Bernard Brogan
15.Mannion

Take_em_off (Mayo) - Posts: 212 - 16/04/2013 13:25:35    1368612

flynn, brogan, kilkenny, brogan, connolly, cullen

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 16/04/2013 13:27:07    1368615

am surprised at the amt of ye picking cullen
i wouldnt be overly surprised to see him used at MF this year more than the forwards

a classy footballer, no doubt. Has just never nailed down a position. 6 was always his best, but he spent too much time forward that when we lost possesion to teams like Donegal, Cork, Tyrone, Kerry who hailed down on you from a break that he tended to be posted missing

Class act tho

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 16/04/2013 13:37:24    1368623

Flynn (midfield with McCauley).Don't know if he has played there before but he's a good fielder of the ball and I think he would improve Dublins midfield.

Kilkenny
Connolly
A Brogan
Mannion
B Brogan
Andrews

McManamon to brought on after 45 minutes.Unfortunately for him I think he has done himself out of starting position by generally being so good as an impact sub

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 16/04/2013 14:06:30    1368661

Surely this belongs on the Dublin page? This, and a few other threads, amack of Dublin ego massaging and "aren't de Dubs the best thing ever". Take away Bernard Brogan and Dublin are a very ordinary, beatable team. I would still back Kerry, Cork or Donegal to best them in a Championship game.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 16/04/2013 14:23:41    1368679

Bit of Ulster Scots there, 'amack' and 'best them'! LOL

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 16/04/2013 14:25:41    1368683

Liamwalkinstown

Muckross, but while the Borg captured Picard, lest we forget, eventually, the enterprise won him back :)

Haha a fellow trekkie!!!

The only reason the enterprise go him back is because the were Americans & the Yanks always win in Hollywood films.

Mind you Worf would be some full back!!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 16/04/2013 14:27:29    1368685

10 Kilkenny
11 A Brogan
12 P Flynn
13 Mannion
14 B Brogan
15 McManamon

junk (Donegal) - Posts: 197 - 16/04/2013 14:30:05    1368689

Ulsterman

1368679 Surely this belongs on the Dublin page? This, and a few other threads, amack of Dublin ego massaging and "aren't de Dubs the best thing ever". Take away Bernard Brogan and Dublin are a very ordinary, beatable team. I would still back Kerry, Cork or Donegal to best them in a Championship game.

Ordinary Ulsterman... so take Brogan out and we're Antrim are we?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/04/2013 14:35:18    1368695

Ulsterman

Bit of Ulster Scots there, 'amack' and 'best them'! LOL

Oh yeah...haha??? Commenting on your own posts now? next you'll be referring to yourself in the third person....now there's ego if ever I saw it.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 16/04/2013 14:36:38    1368697

I dont think it matters who starts

We have a forward unit that can be deployed at various stages of a game

Lads that are coming on are the equal of those coming off

We could see the likes of Kev Mc, Connolly, Cullen, Mannion, Kilkenny, A Brogan, coming into a game...

That could be considered a starting line up in itself... If Jim makes the calls at the right time we have huge options at key points during a close game.

In the modern game the lads you can bring on are just as important as the lads who start

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/04/2013 14:47:50    1368704

Ulsterman, the clue is in the title of the thread! Liam wants to know what neutrals think! Now I know we can't class you as a neutral when it comes to the South but plenty of other posters are able to think neutrally so no harm done.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/04/2013 14:57:43    1368714

seems plenty non dubs here only too happy to offer their opinion UM

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 16/04/2013 15:56:54    1368766

Its a tough one there 10 lads you could make an arguement for and most can play in different positions. Although I am surprised Alan Brogan is being named in a lot of posts, I wouldn't have him near the starting team.

SeanieSense (Donegal) - Posts: 328 - 16/04/2013 17:23:09    1368835

I agree with Ulsterman on this one. As a Dub I dread threads like these.

"Looks lads, we're SO good sure we cant even pick all of our good playeers. Of all our brilliant players - who do YOU think are the most brilliantest" etc etc

Gah! We're weeks away from Champo - its a whole different ball game!

DNS1916 (Dublin) - Posts: 64 - 16/04/2013 17:28:27    1368838

The only man around here with a bit of sense is DNS1916!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 16/04/2013 17:32:35    1368839

Paul Flynn
Alan Brogan
Paddy Andrews
Ciaran Kilkenny
Diarmuid Connolly
Bernard Brogan

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 16/04/2013 17:38:18    1368845

Sure how could you pick a front 6 with the array of talent at your disposal. Us lesser teams can only look on in awe! How will they ever be beaten. The saviours of gaelic football.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 16/04/2013 18:43:57    1368876

Paul Flynn
Kevin Mc Manamon
Alan Brogan
Ciaran Kilkenny
Paddy Andrews
Bernard Brogan

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 16/04/2013 19:00:14    1368887

Threads like these are why people love it when us Dubs lose.
smacks full of arrogance.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 16/04/2013 19:06:16    1368892