Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

Muckross, kinda predictably this thread has been hijacked by users with axes to grind with Dublin and Donegal and used to their own advantage such as Master, Ulsterman, 51 etc
Suppose we should have seen that coming!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/04/2013 14:30:23    1365731

Before making lazy statements please see previous responses
I see your open condemnation only extends to me...

Yes I seen them. However, I was referring to your current responses. They are as much your responses as the ones you quoted are they not? That type of goading, in the context of this thread, is poor form, regardless of what you said on the matter 3 or 4 days ago.

Liam, post the link. If it is the case then I will accept it, as I have already pointed out. I dont see why you would refuse to post it if what you claim is accurate.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/04/2013 14:30:58    1365733

Lockjaw,

The only 'box' that will be familiar to Donegal this year is the one in yer own defence ye will be crowding out of it as usual when ye play Dublin!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 14:33:51    1365739

Ulsterman,

Why dont all these 'non-Dubs' jurnos and ex-players/managers write the articles you so desperately crave so?!
I expect to see an article condemning Dublin in the 'Examiner' or the 'Irish News' so!

Hmmm, come to think of it, tell me what the Irish News said about Derrytresk and the spitting and all that!!

Touché!.....never try to outsmart Ol Snuffy lad!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 14:37:31    1365743

Donegal 2011 compared to Donegal 2012 was a different animal Snuf, hence our AI win. Who knows what Donegal 2013 will bring? In Jimmy we trust.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10375 - 11/04/2013 14:40:47    1365748

11/04/2013 14:30:23
Liamwalkinstown

Muckross, kinda predictably this thread has been hijacked by users with axes to grind with Dublin and Donegal and used to their own advantage such as Master, Ulsterman, 51 etc
Suppose we should have seen that coming!

Agreed, We can add Snuff to that list as well although I think it's just sport for him!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 11/04/2013 14:44:33    1365754

Master you lazy hoor!!! Go to the Dublin page on HS
Its all there and on the main page too!
Do it yourself!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/04/2013 14:45:28    1365756

I looked up the article liam. This is what he said:

"Yes, our medic did visit the dressing room. My understanding is that he saw a bruise, not a laceration, a bruise."

Or in other words, exactly what I said. Now, again I ask, where is this part about the medic stating that there was no bite?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/04/2013 15:02:34    1365774

Ah come off it lads yere all like a shower of girls in a school yard throwing comments all over the place.
290 odd posts and still no name, no official GAA statement, no video im starting to think this is abit of a joke at this stage.

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 11/04/2013 15:03:11    1365776

"The Central Competition Controls Committee has launched an investigation into the matter after McBrearty - who played in last night's Ulster U21 final - was put on a course of antibiotics to treat the wound"

The above quote is from the Dublin page on HS.

So now not alone do we have a bite, graze, bruise & laceration, we also have a wound. Are there any other descriptions we are missing?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 11/04/2013 15:05:00    1365777

Ulsterman,
Donegal is in the south. Dublin is in the south. No media bias against either. You see everything as its against Ulster. The difference is that criticism is part of being involed in sport. Its in the hands of the officals now so let them judge it accordingly. Take the chip of your shoulder and you might be able to lift your head high enough to see what happens outside the Irish news or that god awfully biased towards 6 county teams 'the gaelic life. This is a matter between Donegal and Dublin.

Bain (Donegal) - Posts: 470 - 11/04/2013 15:07:14    1365780

Liamwalkinstown

Hill where did you dream up that Paddy McB was born and raised in Dublin????
He wasnt...........!!

McBrearty was born in Dublin, but the family moved to Kilcar at a young age. His mother, Carol, is from Dublin and is a cousin of former Dublin All-Ireland winner Tommy Conroy; his father Seamus 'Super' was a bustling feature in the Kilcar squads of the 1980s
http://donegalnews.com/2012/05/head-in-the-books-mind-on-the-game-patrick-mcbrearty-interview/

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/04/2013 15:09:24    1365783

liamwalkinstown

http://www.herald.ie/sport/gaa/mcbrearty-nearing-peak-28848204.html

more proof for you,I think your becoming obsessed with looking for arguements with me.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/04/2013 15:13:39    1365792

Snufalufagus

1365743 Ulsterman,

Why dont all these 'non-Dubs' jurnos and ex-players/managers write the articles you so desperately crave so?!
I expect to see an article condemning Dublin in the 'Examiner' or the 'Irish News' so!

Hmmm, come to think of it, tell me what the Irish News said about Derrytresk and the spitting and all that!!

Touché!.....never try to outsmart Ol Snuffy lad!

Indeed that would be like trying to outrun a cheetah....
..after you shot it dead. :) (:

fattimmy (Limerick) - Posts: 392 - 11/04/2013 15:26:58    1365809

Or in other words, exactly what I said. Now, again I ask, where is this part about the medic stating that there was no bite?

Where does he say there was a bite ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 11/04/2013 15:27:00    1365810

So now not alone do we have a bite, graze, bruise & laceration, we also have a wound. Are there any other descriptions we are missing?

abrasion ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 11/04/2013 15:27:44    1365811

ulsterman

your talking rubbish.
howcome the newspapers and media are even reporting this considering its only an allegation they are making this headline news without any actual footage or evidence.yet we had the rugby situation of eter stringer being sat at in the face on the same weekend and it seems to have got a passing mention no backpage headlines or criticising rugby union for failing to do anything about it yet there is actual video evidence of this incident

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/04/2013 15:28:10    1365812

Hill

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patrick_McBrearty

Patrick "Paddy" McBrearty (born 5 August 1993 in Kilcar, County Donegal) is an Irish sportsperson. He plays Gaelic football with his local club Chíll Chartha and has been a member of the Donegal senior inter-county team since 2011. He usually plays in the full-forward line.[2]

I dunno Hill........

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/04/2013 15:35:54    1365826

It has just struck me that the one person we haven't heard from in this affair is the player who allegedly did the biting.

No admission, no denial, nothing. Does anyone know why?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 11/04/2013 15:39:14    1365833

No admission, no denial, nothing. Does anyone know why?
----------------

.....why would someone admit to something that is now clear to be seen never happened!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 16:07:33    1365884