Every Dub rightly has said if any DUBLIN player is guilty of biting,they should be banned.end of story.no ifs or buts. Nobody posting on here has a clue what happened ,they are drawing up their own conclusions to what happened. Obviously something did happen,that caused Donegal to call in Dublin doctor and referee at different stages,how it happened nobody at the moment on here has a clue.We can all speculate and reason how it did or didnt happen, i wouldnt be calling paddy a liar or saying he made anything up because i dont know what he said happened , same as the tyrone v kerry episode there will be posters on here who will stirring it. one kildare lad seems to be enjoying himself. So the only thing people on this topic can do is wait until we get more information ,which is very slow at the moment. Then ye can demand all the justice ye want,when ye have the facts. Most Dubs on here will not be hiding,we know right and wrong and wont be making up excuses. Swift sharp punishment if true,if not ???
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 10/04/2013 19:29:04
What's most at fault here is the system for dealing with incidents of this nature.
As a Donegal man my gut instinct is to go with one side of the whole thing, equally I can see as a Dublin man I would naturally want to see evidence before proclaiming a young fella guilty, hanging, drawing & quartering him.
From Donegal's point of view they have acted as the system requires. They were made aware of an incident, notified Dublin & the referee. That's all they can do, to name the Dublin player would be highly inappropriate.
From Dublin's perspective, I can only guess that the player concerned has denied wrongdoing & so they are standing by him until they see proof.
I see no problem with either counties actions. The problem is that they bloody system is so slow, the media are having a field day & positions, this forum included, are becoming more polarised & heated by the day.
Not a good way to handle things, but then I am not really surprised.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 10/04/2013 19:34:31
AthCliath County: Dublin Posts: 1733
1365148 Every Dub rightly has said if any DUBLIN player is guilty of biting,they should be banned.end of story.no ifs or buts. Nobody posting on here has a clue what happened ,they are drawing up their own conclusions to what happened. Obviously something did happen,that caused Donegal to call in Dublin doctor and referee at different stages,how it happened nobody at the moment on here has a clue.We can all speculate and reason how it did or didnt happen, i wouldnt be calling paddy a liar or saying he made anything up because i dont know what he said happened , same as the tyrone v kerry episode there will be posters on here who will stirring it. one kildare lad seems to be enjoying himself. So the only thing people on this topic can do is wait until we get more information ,which is very slow at the moment. Then ye can demand all the justice ye want,when ye have the facts. Most Dubs on here will not be hiding,we know right and wrong and wont be making up excuses. Swift sharp punishment if true,if not ???
Good post and + 1
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 10/04/2013 19:43:31
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 1685
Swift sharp punishment if true,if not ???
Even sharper punishment! a judge once said if you are guilty I throw the book at you, if you have accused someone in the wrong I throw the bookcase at you as well.
This is going nowhere - fast.
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 10/04/2013 21:00:51
Cows Graze, Wolves bite but they both use their teeth. ruanua --------------
Whale Sharks graze but they dont use their tiny teeth at all!!
The Dublin players are like Whale Sharks in that regard.....all just gentle giants!!
Touché!
Never try to outsmart me lad!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/04/2013 21:14:59
Muckross there is one glaring problem here Donegal have said that the Dublin doctor examined and agreed with them that this lad was bitten they have put words in the dublin medics mouth they made that public
but
The Dublin medic completely refutes this. So....who is lying?
Donegal made this story public, for their sake, they better be right....
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/04/2013 08:55:34
After a lad feigned injury to get Connolly sent off in the AI Semi Final in 2011....there is a precedent to feigning injury in Donegal to gain an advantage y'know!!
'The boy that cried wolf and all that.....'
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 10:19:00
Snuf
If you want to talk about precedent look a bit closer to home and the pending trial this week of one of your players.
Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 11/04/2013 10:49:27
Liamwalkinstown Muckross there is one glaring problem here Donegal have said that the Dublin doctor examined and agreed with them that this lad was bitten they have put words in the dublin medics mouth they made that public but The Dublin medic completely refutes this. So....who is lying?
Not exactly true liam. From my understanding the dublin medic's point of contention was that it was more of a bruise than a laceration. He never said that bruise didnt come about via a bite.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/04/2013 11:11:29
Do you remember Dublins tactic from that game Snuf?
Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 11/04/2013 11:12:11
Master the initial story from Donegal was the Dublin medic looked at the mark and agreed it was a bite that was put out by the Donegal CB
The medic himself has said that BS
What more do we need?
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/04/2013 11:24:08
Lifford,
That wasnt on the field of play lad!....
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 11:26:20
TheMaster,
......no laceration, because no bite! ......a bruise, due to it being a """GRAZE""" as described!!!
All becoming clearer now!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 11:29:28
Break_er,
Are you for real? Dublins tactic was to win the game by playing pure football!
The only 'tactics' that will be remembered by the whole country in that game will be Donegals 15 men in defence tactic!!!!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 11:33:13
breaker and lifford gael. I would advise that ye not encourage certain posters on here by replying to their infantile attempts to get involved in debates on threads here. Out of thousands of posts I have yet to see any worthwhile contribution. Even when their lack of knowledge and wit is exposed they will come back with some inane response masquerading as humour. Posters such as this are best ignored as engaging with them only encourages their delusions of self importance.
fattimmy (Limerick) - Posts: 392 - 11/04/2013 11:35:46
The tactic I remember was our best player being taken out of it when we were well on top?
Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 11/04/2013 11:40:34
This thread should be closed now at this stage. All we have is people repeating themselves. Why cant we work with facts and leave out all the hearsay. There is simply no evidence to back any of this up. We have one lad who says he has gotten bitten and his countys CB coming out saying the Dublin doctor agreed it looked like a bite. We have the Dublin CB coming out and saying that is absolute utter nonsense. One CB's word against another. We have no hard proof of anything even taking place, No witnesses, No tv footage........ nothing, So the bottom line is, nothing will come of this.
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 11/04/2013 11:42:40
Lads some of the stuff on here would make Judge Judy cry.
Bruises, lacertions, cuts, bites, real dancing on the head of a pin stuff.
I don't know what happened, neither does anyone else here. I have a feeling that we may never know exactly. My fear is that it is another incident that people will file away in their locker to be produced whenever a completely unrelated topic gets heavy, witness Snuff dragging up the semi final from two years ago as an example.
We should all calm down, none of this is the end of the world.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 11/04/2013 11:49:53
Break_er County: Donegal Posts: 739
1365494 The tactic I remember was our best player being taken out of it when we were well on top?
Still bitter :0)
Enjoy Div 2
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/04/2013 11:59:22
I agree!....close this thread! A 'graze' being tarted up as a 'bite' does not a healthy relations between counties make!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/04/2013 12:09:19