TheMaster, you could be right and make good points. One thing I wondered about the video is what the white stuff is right at the start of the video. Look at the Cookstown's player's mouth (the player involved with the official). It seems to come from the direction of the Kerry player beside the official. When I first saw the video I initially wondered was that the actual incident the video was referring to and I was surprised no-one else picked up on it. MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 15/03/2013 13:41:03 1349983 Link 0 |
Also, when the finuge guy is spit on, look at the way he recoils in disgust, while the cookstown guy starts backpeddling, this is what you would expect from the first instance if it were a spitting incident. Finally, we see the finuge guy spit at the cookstown guy with real temper, surely that temper wouldnt be so prevailent if he had been the one that spat in the first place? MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 15/03/2013 14:02:54 1349994 Link 0 |
Unfortunately the immutable laws of physics contradict the whole premise of this account. Allow me to reconstruct this if I may.... Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1067 - 15/03/2013 14:08:08 1349998 Link 0 |
MichaelO TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 15/03/2013 14:34:18 1350016 Link 0 |
Absolute quality Maroonatic :) Really brings a whole new meaning to MichaelO's video. Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 15/03/2013 14:56:39 1350026 Link 0 |
Interesting development for the open minded Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 16/03/2013 11:07:49 1350297 Link 0 |
Must give credit to the Tyrone posters here who have (surprisingly) refused to jump on the "youre only anti Ulster" bandwagon and refused to defend that idiot.I remember I recently criticised a Mayo man for a blatant dive and all the Mayo posters had a go at me,only to themselves whinge about diving in other threads.At least the Tyrone lads here have a bit more integrity.The Cookstown player should be punished,and so should the Finuge selector if he did spit at the Cookstown lad. joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 16/03/2013 15:20:22 1350385 Link 0 |
WHY HAVE SOME PEOPLE GOT PROBLEM OF GETTING IT INTO THEIR HEAD THAT 1 PLAYER SPAT AT ANOTHER PLAYER? WHEN IT IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE PLAIN AS DAY kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 16/03/2013 17:56:07 1350440 Link 0 |
Kerryluck, your caps-lock seems to be stuck there lad! ;) TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 16/03/2013 18:16:00 1350452 Link 0 |
TheGateKeeper kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 16/03/2013 21:58:29 1350614 Link 0 |
lads i have been following this thread for the last few weeks and even posted on it,but whats done is done and we can't change it now, but can we as coaches and mentors cut it out in the future, maybe coach our players to play the game and forget about the sledging and turn it back in to a mans game, football isn't like politics we actually have a choice and we can change the game. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/03/2013 10:11:45 1350665 Link 0 |
I echo your sentiments kingdomboy. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/03/2013 11:46:33 1350745 Link 0 |
kerryluck TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/03/2013 12:00:08 1350753 Link 0 |
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/03/2013 12:00:56 1350754 Link 0 |
ye are true gaa men brend and gatekeeper, fair play to ye. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/03/2013 12:26:50 1350772 Link 0 |
Will the CCC now try and brush this under the carpet hoping the media hype dies down? If so, disgraceful! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 18/03/2013 13:39:40 1351372 Link 0 |
if paul galvin had done the spitting, would the gaa be staying silent? kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 18/03/2013 16:31:06 1351479 Link 0 |
Let the CCCC decide now. End of. kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 18/03/2013 17:21:57 1351518 Link 0 |
Enough has been said about this and there isn't much new to be added. Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 18/03/2013 18:00:40 1351547 Link 0 |
There is a big difference between mouthing a few unpleasentries and a mouthful of spit. I have a lot of friends from the north and regularly meet up keelman (Mayo) - Posts: 113 - 19/03/2013 11:33:03 1351854 Link 0 |