Dublin 4-27 v 0-02 Carlow

but thats just it wayne (and this is in no way a go at you my friend)
He is NOT a real GAA man and he is NOT just there to support the team

He disrupts games, he blatantly cheats, He is a cheat and a disgrace. I am sorry but he is.
If an opposition player has the ball and hears this whistle and stops, that is not supporting your team, that is blatant cheating. Its disgusting, its wrong and there is nothing, absolutely nothing "GAA" about that

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 13:12:19    1337185

I don't know Liam. Only one person knows the answer to that and it's not me.

What i will say is that unless you know him personally it is very unfair to label him a moron. Or other terms which may be used here. I know him personally and he is a lovely fella, I doubt you would meet a more down to earth person on the Hill than that guy.. Nobody is perfect and some of what he does is over the top (Like the whistle) but his commitment to Dublin gaa is phenomonal like most of us here. He eats , Breaths and sleeps Dublin GAA and i would never ever question that about him. He is a very clever guy who knows his stuff. He is a GAA man whatever you all may think. Don't judge because he has a whistle, I dont think he seeks attention i think he likes to go to the match , Enjoy his day with the group of people and while taking it very seriously, Has a laugh and a bit with people around him too and i think that side of him people dont see when they are judging because he has a whistle , as i said I DONT LIKE THE WHISTLE , I DONT AGREE WITH IT, I THINK ITS WRONG ..

why are you defending this guy? what has he got some sort of Aspergers where he feels he needs to blow the whistle? Tell you what he is going to blow that some day and is going to rightly piss someone of and something will happen. When he is over his 'honeymoon' you should direct here to this thread.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 13:24:17    1337192

Sure what are the Bodhran bashers doing wrong Lilypad ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 13:40:24    1337200

I've no issues with the bodhrans or any of that. My idea of a good time but let them on...

The guy with the whistle is unbareable. I would like to think if I ever saw a Kildare supporter doing the same everyone including me would tell him to catch himself on. He only blows when the opposition have the ball. Very noticeable during the O'Byrne Cup final. It's deliberate and he should be reported to the stewards and the Gardai when he first tries it. There's nothing to be gained in naming him, I doubt the admins would publish it anyway but thae fact is for all your protesting waynoI ye've clearly never reported him and why not?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 21/02/2013 13:43:41    1337204

Nothing WaynoI, but you said Mr. Whistle does be in their company!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 21/02/2013 13:54:23    1337208

If I ever see him and that whistle I will go straight over to a steward and get it taken off him. It's a disgrace that he uses it for the reasons he does. He knows what he's doing. It's not like he's using it to create noise. He's using it to put the opposition off. I take your point that he's a lovely guy etc but I'm sure he knows what he's doing is wrong and against the spirit if fair play!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/02/2013 13:57:44    1337209

waynoI

Sure what are the Bodhran bashers doing wrong Lilypad ?

What are yous doing right.........it ain't the bodhrán that's for sure ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 21/02/2013 14:01:43    1337213

The whistle lad has to go. I know where Wayno stands in Parnell Park
The whistle blower must be somewhere around there.
I'm going to grab him and stick him in an old onion sack and throw him in the Tolka
At least he'll have his whistle to signal for help

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 21/02/2013 14:02:26    1337215

Maybe Wayno is the whistleblower???? Din din din

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 21/02/2013 14:02:47    1337216

What are yous doing right.........it ain't the bodhrán that's for sure ;)

______

Ha ha you're right there Mes Amis .. We're hopeless to be fair

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 14:11:22    1337222

why are you defending this guy? what has he got some sort of Aspergers where he feels he needs to blow the whistle? Tell you what he is going to blow that some day and is going to rightly **** someone of and something will happen. When he is over his 'honeymoon' you should direct here to this thread

________

He isn't the type of person who would take any notice of what people think !! Tell you what , Next time you go down and say it to him and see if he stops. I doubt it to be honest.

I am not defending him, I'm saying don't judge a book by it's cover. Don't be calling him a moron when you dont know the guy.

What he does with the whistle i dont condone. I think its wrong, As i said i have said this to him on many occasions. Its not my job to take it off him, thats why stewards and police are there.. It's up to them to take the whistle of him.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 14:18:36    1337228

The whistle lad has to go. I know where Wayno stands in Parnell Park
I'm going to grab him and stick him in an old onion sack and throw him in the Tolka

________

Beezledub

Introduce yourself one of the days. Always like to put a face to the name.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 14:19:49    1337230

Maybe Wayno is the whistleblower???? Din din din

________

The plot thickens !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 14:21:15    1337231

I hope he blows it in my ear someday... he'll need a visit to the loo to retrieve it!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 21/02/2013 15:49:18    1337323

http://c1.dmlimg.com/2e5c93fc5fcb277c88837e18ff8cc0459c073b2c21132b552d4fabf0669955f9.jpg

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 15:59:52    1337339

waynoI

1337230 The whistle lad has to go. I know where Wayno stands in Parnell Park

________

Beezledub

Introduce yourself one of the days. Always like to put a face to the name.
______

Will do.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 21/02/2013 16:14:48    1337351

wayno, just out of curiosity...are u a skinny ginger? :)
Just wondering if your the lad i am thinking of!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 16:20:20    1337354

A man is judged by his actions so if you act like a moron then you can be sure that you are one. This whistling fool is a moron and should be judged so.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 21/02/2013 16:20:28    1337355

Liamo..

No thats a guy whos name begins with M :P

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 16:26:03    1337361

Jeez, do all you Dubs supporters know each other personally, I'm impressed.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 21/02/2013 16:48:56    1337381