Dublin 4-27 v 0-02 Carlow

waynoI were you at the game ?.

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 20/02/2013 21:55:05    1336998

waynoI

Also the clowns beating the drums jeering the Carlow players whilst losing by a cricket score should be ashamed of themselves! I've seen Dublin teams take severe hammerings over the years and there is a right way to win as well as lose.

________

Usually i have a bodhran , But i was not at the game last night.. I wouldnt be too impressed with the guys if that was the case Seany

Pleaase say something to those muppets wayno, they are an embarresment.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 21/02/2013 09:50:13    1337018

21/02/2013 09:50:13
Floops

waynoI

Also the clowns beating the drums jeering the Carlow players whilst losing by a cricket score should be ashamed of themselves! I've seen Dublin teams take severe hammerings over the years and there is a right way to win as well as lose.

________

Usually i have a bodhran , But i was not at the game last night.. I wouldnt be too impressed with the guys if that was the case Seany

Pleaase say something to those muppets wayno, they are an embarresment.

A total embarrassment to genuine Dub supporters. Sick of seeing them at games.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 09:58:02    1337021

Didn't forget the wee man with the whistle while your at it, It's not Old Trafford he's in now.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 21/02/2013 10:22:47    1337033

Stop talking absolute rubbish.

How would you define "genuine dub supporters" - Someone who goes to games and just stands there like a statue only clapping when we score ? Would i not be a genuine fan travelling all over the country to watch them play because i bring a bodhran with me and make a bit of noise ?

We're hardly an embarrassment. You can guarantee alot of them guys know more about football than your average GAA fan. What they did the other night i believe was a bit in bad taste but im sure they never meant it in bad taste. I will have a word but I certainly wont be telling them to refrain from bringing the Bodhrans. They add a bit of atmosphere and a bit of noise to games.. If you have ever stood near the group you would know that we dont just go to watch the match , We go to have the craic and enjoy ourselves, Its all good spirit i think your bang out of order to say its an embarrassment

If your ears cant handle the noise, Move somewhere else

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 11:08:25    1337059

waynoI were you at the game ?.

____

No i was in work !! I know the guy and girl been talked about here though it was also said on one of my status updates on facebook..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 11:10:05    1337063

Didn't forget the wee man with the whistle while your at it, It's not Old Trafford he's in now.

_______

He wasn't there on tuesday night and he wont be there for the game against Down on the 23rd. Think he may also miss the Tyrone game as that particular guy is getting married in New York

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 11:12:01    1337064

Wayno - Regarding the Bodhrans, i am with you 100%. Play away man, play away. Fair play to you
But
Regarding the lad with the phantom whistle, he IS disgrace and he is nothing else and the sooner someone throws that whistle in the Liffey the better for us all
he is an utter disgrace to all Dubs

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 11:36:30    1337079

1/02/2013 11:08:25
waynoI

Stop talking absolute rubbish.

How would you define "genuine dub supporters" - Someone who goes to games and just stands there like a statue only clapping when we score ? Would i not be a genuine fan travelling all over the country to watch them play because i bring a bodhran with me and make a bit of noise ?

We're hardly an embarrassment. You can guarantee alot of them guys know more about football than your average GAA fan. What they did the other night i believe was a bit in bad taste but im sure they never meant it in bad taste. I will have a word but I certainly wont be telling them to refrain from bringing the Bodhrans. They add a bit of atmosphere and a bit of noise to games.. If you have ever stood near the group you would know that we dont just go to watch the match , We go to have the craic and enjoy ourselves, Its all good spirit i think your bang out of order to say its an embarrassment

If your ears cant handle the noise, Move somewhere else

Th embarrassment comment was directed at the ones who where slagging of the Carlow players. One mans salt is another mans sugar Wayno, I find the bodhrans a pain in the hole, And I know an lot of other Dubs do to. The same with the phantom whistler. There I said it... and for the record I like standing there like a statue clapping... so what?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 11:40:20    1337083

Regarding the lad with the phantom whistle, he IS disgrace and he is nothing else and the sooner someone throws that whistle in the Liffey the better for us all
he is an utter disgrace to all Dubs

_______

Fair point !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 11:42:33    1337085

Th embarrassment comment was directed at the ones who where slagging of the Carlow players. One mans salt is another mans sugar Wayno, I find the bodhrans a pain in the hole, And I know an lot of other Dubs do to. The same with the phantom whistler. There I said it... and for the record I like standing there like a statue clapping... so what?

_________

Yeah well i accept you embarrassment comment was directed at the two or three guys , Personally i wouldnt have brought my bodhran to the 21s game , Wont be bringing it to the hurling on saturday night either but it will be back out next saturday.

Its as you said regarding the bodhrans , One mans salt is another mans sugar, Alot of people dont like it , But alot of people do and unless they are banned (which they wont be) , Then we will continue to bring them everywhere we go. Along with the big drum (Dubbydave knows about the big drum)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 11:45:30    1337091

Do u know the whistler Wayno? Would you know him to chat to?
How does he justify his actions?
If i was near him in the Hill and he was at that craic I swear on the navy and blue i would clatter him

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 11:46:47    1337093

Ye i know him very well. As im sure everyone on HS would know him to see as he is always on tele, I have had a word before not thats its done much good. He blew it in injury time at the end of the first half in Killarney and Darran O'Sullivan just stopped dead and turned to walk to the dressin room. It's bad form alright.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 12:00:26    1337109

its that same guy that always gets spotted on the tv with the bodhran hes not even young hes in late 30tys early 40tys.
he goes to all the games fair play to him but he makes a bit of a show of himself he comes out with these sheep noises and looks ridiculous.
i remember at league game against westmeath he tryed to make a show of garry conaughton by singing a stupid song that made him sound like a 5 year old child it was "ding a ling a ling your heads on fire ding a ling a ling"
was bad form with the whistle in killarney as o sullivan had that ball and clearly stopped when the whistle blew.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 21/02/2013 12:19:16    1337131

How can he justify it Wayno
do all his buddies think its a bit of craic and he is a legend etc etc
he is a moron and he is nothing else. He would be better off at Tallaght Stadium or Dalymount than Croker
He is a tag along and an attention ***** and he is does a dis-service to you Wayne, to me, to Jackeen, to Mes Amis, To CD, to Hill, to Floops and to every decent Dub that goes to the games.
What is this idiots policy!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/02/2013 12:22:20    1337133

waynoI name and shame that ******** with the whistle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

By not doing so means you are either afraid of him or you condone his behaviour.

I suspect what happened at Tuesdays nights game wasn't an just an isolated incident.

The drummer boy/girl brigade were in Drogheda for the O'Byrne cup game with Louth this year.

They make plenty of noise when Dublin is winning close run games but they resort to heckling & jeering the opposition in games like the other night and the one in Drogheda when Dublin are coasting in a game and out of sight of the opposition.

The best way to silence the drummer brigade is to burying a few in the auld onion bag, it works every time.

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 21/02/2013 12:47:39    1337154

How can he justify it Wayno
do all his buddies think its a bit of craic and he is a legend etc etc
he is a moron and he is nothing else. He would be better off at Tallaght Stadium or Dalymount than Croker
He is a tag along and an attention ***** and he is does a dis-service to you Wayne, to me, to Jackeen, to Mes Amis, To CD, to Hill, to Floops and to every decent Dub that goes to the games.
What is this idiots policy!

_______

I don't know Liam. Only one person knows the answer to that and it's not me.

What i will say is that unless you know him personally it is very unfair to label him a moron. Or other terms which may be used here. I know him personally and he is a lovely fella, I doubt you would meet a more down to earth person on the Hill than that guy.. Nobody is perfect and some of what he does is over the top (Like the whistle) but his commitment to Dublin gaa is phenomonal like most of us here. He eats , Breaths and sleeps Dublin GAA and i would never ever question that about him. He is a very clever guy who knows his stuff. He is a GAA man whatever you all may think. Don't judge because he has a whistle, I dont think he seeks attention i think he likes to go to the match , Enjoy his day with the group of people and while taking it very seriously, Has a laugh and a bit with people around him too and i think that side of him people dont see when they are judging because he has a whistle , as i said I DONT LIKE THE WHISTLE , I DONT AGREE WITH IT, I THINK ITS WRONG ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 12:47:56    1337155

Something seriously needs to change in carlow

pointman46 (Down) - Posts: 11 - 21/02/2013 12:51:35    1337160

The drummer boy/girl brigade were in Drogheda for the O'Byrne cup game with Louth this year.

I know i was there with them.

Dont patronize me, I'm not naming names on a public forum. I know who he is and many others know who he is, I'm not afraid of the guy and i already said i dont condone the whistle antics end of story.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 21/02/2013 12:55:27    1337166

Well maybe the Gardai should locate themselves near the bodhran bashers and listen out for Mr. Whistle!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 21/02/2013 12:56:34    1337167