21/02/2013 11:31:35 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 2658
1337077 bluedubstar County: Dublin Posts: 415
1337060 21/02/2013 10:57:52 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 2656
1337053 MesAmis County: Dublin Posts: 5344
1336471 Culchie hype machine in full flow.
Why do we have to put up with this nonsense any time we win a game? We played Carlow in an U21 match and we have to listen to same auld bull.
Strange not so long ago there was a thread saying how culichies all hated Dublin...
An I bet you have that entire thread posted on wall. Makes you sleep better at night.
Like how claiming all culichies hate Dublin wile at the same time claiming they hype Dublin up helps you sleep better?
no, Just the usual suspects, you know who they are ;)
bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 11:54:28
ballaghmen County: Mayo Posts: 265
1337038 Floops County: Dublin Posts: 1067
1336531 All bow before us! We are unstoppable!
Dublin must be praised for the work they have done underage and have some great teams at the minute. A strong Dublin team is only good for the GAA as it brings a greater level of interest to the GAA and also teams will always raise there game playing the Dubs in Croke park. However comments like above will only lead people to think there is a arrogance about all Dublin fans and players when it is only the minority like every county, but the Dubs seem to come in for more stick about it. I would never begrudge Dublin an All Ireland and hope we get a few days playing Dublin in the latter stages of the championship.
I'm only giving you want you really want.
Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 21/02/2013 11:55:20
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 2658
Why do we have to put up with this nonsense any time we win a game? We played Carlow in an U21 match and we have to listen to same auld bull.
Strange not so long ago there was a thread saying how culichies all hated Dublin...
Jaysus I was worried there for awhile. There was a load of threads about your beloved Dubs and you were nowhere to be seen on them. I seriously thought something might have happened but thankfully you've turned up again to give your usual balanced and unbiased opinion. Everything alright man?
I think that thread was actually about how much all the culchies love us now.
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13845 - 21/02/2013 11:59:31
Love is a very strong word mesamis. Very very strong. Mr T strong.
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 21/02/2013 12:12:31
Tell u what so Master We will stop promoting the games in the capital we will let GAA return to the backround where it was for donkeys years Prior to the Tommy Lyons era, GAA was the 3rd/4th game in Dublin Lets go back to those days when we were a second rate team who filled Croker up the 1/4 final stage, made millions for the Assoc, then disappeared once ye got what ye needed from us. We knew our place didnt we Master. We knew we were only needed in the early rounds as a cash cow then when the big boys came to town and the football got real, we were good enough to take our beating and slip away un noticed....
Thats what you really want my friend, but guess what boss....we aint the culchies lap dog no more! Deal with it!
UP THE DUBS!
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 21/02/2013 12:18:58
21/02/2013 12:12:31 sedico County: Kildare Posts: 978
1337123 Love is a very strong word mesamis. Very very strong. Mr T strong.
I laughed out loud at this. I'll be recycling that 'Mr. T strong' comment.
bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 12:19:11
MesAmis County: Dublin Posts: 5348
1337108 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 2658
Jaysus I was worried there for awhile. There was a load of threads about your beloved Dubs and you were nowhere to be seen on them. I seriously thought something might have happened but thankfully you've turned up again to give your usual balanced and unbiased opinion. Everything alright man?
I think that thread was actually about how much all the culchies love us now.
But ye always claimed ye were hated wile at the same time claiming it was everyone else who did the hyping up, i suppose as the voice of Dublin GAA on here Snuf ''getting the excuses in early''
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 21/02/2013 12:20:10
sedico County: Kildare Posts: 978
1337123 Love is a very strong word mesamis. Very very strong. Mr T strong.
Ha! Class.
Ah yous love us, maybe not the lads but yizzer women certainly do ;)
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13845 - 21/02/2013 12:25:26
Not at all. My missus went for a more refined Leinster man.
And no she ain't having an affair with a Dub!!
sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 21/02/2013 12:41:24
Liamwalkinstown, that is just rubbish. By all means keep promoting the game, increase it. But make the most of the profits for everyone, not just dublin. You are putting a potential improvement for dublin in the short term, while the rest of the gaa suffers, over the definite improvement of the gaa as a whole going forward. The reality is you go to such a point with spending and to improve further you need to spend fortunes for tiny increases. Those same fortunes could make a huge difference to other counties, so why not do that? And that includes mayo also, if we have excess facilities or funds or whatever then share them. If we were going to waste them then let someone make use of them. What is becoming apparant to me is just how much the dubs believe that they are reliant on their superior spending. I wouldnt mind, Im not saying to take it all away, just the excesses. For instance, do they really need a squad of 50? Squads should be limited to 30, 2 players in every position. Now wouldnt the money required to allow that extra 20 to tag along, and lets be frank, that is all they are doing, be better spent on another county that is struggling to pay for their squad of 30? How can anyone ne against that?
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 21/02/2013 12:49:42
Tell you what Master, ye give us some of the water from the Shannon to ease our H20 Crisis....and we will give ye a few pound to spend on McHale Park ....hows that?!
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 21/02/2013 13:06:49
sedico County: Kildare Posts: 979
1337148 Not at all. My missus went for a more refined Leinster man.
And no she ain't having an affair with a Dub!!
Think about it bud, all those shopping trips to Dublin............"no love you don't have to come up to Dublin shopping......I'm sure there's a match on somewhere you should go to......"
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13845 - 21/02/2013 13:14:53
Liamwalkinstown, answer the questions I asked. I answered yours....
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 21/02/2013 14:07:40
Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 4097
1337177 Tell you what Master, ye give us some of the water from the Shannon to ease our H20 Crisis....and we will give ye a few pound to spend on McHale Park ....hows that?! _____
Thats generally the jist of it.
I want Dublins money...
Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 493 - 21/02/2013 17:30:30
Liamw
Ur geoghraphy not so good. Mayo have no claim on that water, but for the right price Offaly might share with you, or Galway, Ros, Leitrim, Longford & Westmeath !!!!!
Noe thr price would have to be right !!!
Its worth a few runs on RTE news every winter when it rises to its winter level & covers a few (thousand) acres of grass so remember to include that publicity value in the price
KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 21/02/2013 20:37:12
Liamw
Ur geoghraphy not so good. Mayo have no claim on that water, but for the right price Offaly might share with you, or Galway, Ros, Leitrim, Longford & Westmeath !!!!!
Noe thr price would have to be right !!!
Its worth a few runs on RTE news every winter when it rises to its winter level & covers a few (thousand) acres of grass so remember to include that publicity value in the price
KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 21/02/2013 20:39:53
Soon Lads but nice to see Longford throw a weee spanner in the works.........it gives us all a WEE bit of hope.
kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 08/03/2013 10:34:18
ha ha I started this thread! A week is a long time in politics but a lifetime in sport!!! Still think the Dubs are going to positon themselves stronger than ever. Was over the moon to see a small county like Longford get a result. Its vital for the GAA that smaller counties continue to shake up the old order.
sportsfan14 (USA) - Posts: 281 - 08/03/2013 11:33:44