Heard a rumour the League final will be on in Thurles?? Anyone confirm? Be a shame if it is..... can't imagine many making the trip to support!! leg_end (Down) - Posts: 62 - 21/04/2009 17:59:22 264389 Link 0 |
Heard that the Rostrevor/savel game on Sunday was a total walkover,again.Feel sorry for the players because they put in such an effort the 2 seasons before to get into div1.Hard luck reds. point111 (Down) - Posts: 20 - 28/04/2009 18:35:12 270584 Link 0 |
All the best to the Ladies on Saturday in the National League Final sun (Down) - Posts: 19 - 06/05/2009 15:31:49 276303 Link 0 |
fullforward09 (Down) - Posts: 56 - 07/05/2009 18:31:26 277493 Link 0 |
Well done girls in todays match! Brilliant game of football and the Pies getting player of the match was a fair decision. Her free taking ability is excellent Gaelgirl (Down) - Posts: 19 - 09/05/2009 18:15:44 279158 Link 0 |
fair play to ye today.. some class acts on the field.. very impressed with your number 15.. pure class.. cuddles (Roscommon) - Posts: 15 - 09/05/2009 21:39:38 279279 Link 0 |
May I offer my warmest congratulations to the Down ladies team on this magnificent win on Saturday. You are a credit to yourselves and your county. I would also like to make a special word of praise to the management. You took this team from nowhere and have transformed them into National League champions and have ensured that they will be competing at the highest level next year. I know the year is not near over but you deserve all the praise in the world. Keep it going girls because you now know that with hard work anything is possible!! gaaforall (Down) - Posts: 130 - 11/05/2009 09:54:43 279842 Link 0 |
Congratulations to the girls on there win on saturday v tipp. They were able to do what the too mens teams failed to do. Get over the final hurdle. All the best in the championship. Burrenman (Down) - Posts: 36 - 11/05/2009 13:18:34 280040 Link 0 |
Well done to all concerned in the great win on sat.---All team members, panel and management deserve great credit REDJOE (Down) - Posts: 13 - 11/05/2009 14:35:56 280129 Link 0 |
any word on singer. lost for words i doubt. wel done girls yous really are taking the game to a new level in the county newryview (Down) - Posts: 748 - 12/05/2009 08:45:52 280670 Link 0 |
I notice the Official Down Website did not even mention the fact that the Ladies won the National League on Saturday, SILVERWARE (Down) - Posts: 24 - 13/05/2009 14:09:29 282106 Link 0 |
Heard Rostrevor ladies got their 1st win last night against Annaclone.Its not out of time they won a game.They were such a good team last year,wot has gone wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!! point111 (Down) - Posts: 20 - 14/05/2009 16:03:05 283355 Link 0 |
to be fair I think Rostrevor have been giving the Senior league a good lash, and are still clearly a good side. They have just been up against more experienced teams and despite not getting many results they've been impressing most of the teams who've played them! leg_end (Down) - Posts: 62 - 14/05/2009 17:31:29 283563 Link 0 |
Personally i think having played against Rostrevor last year and this year that they are a better team this year. down.sup. (Down) - Posts: 19 - 14/05/2009 18:44:47 283638 Link 0 |
Shock is right Down Sup. Downpatrick beat the Ford last nite who were top of the table. UP THE HOOPS!! Gaelgirl (Down) - Posts: 19 - 14/05/2009 20:04:24 283696 Link 0 |
I will acknowledge the County girls success, But Rostrevor hadn't got their county player when they played Annaclone on Wednesday night and fair play to them they still won. Apparently Annaclone hadn't got them either. - real players are there with their clubs on a cold wet night helping the team fight against relegation, its much easier on a nice big pitch in front of a televised audience to perform. So to call for more county player's down.sup is not always the best option for the club teams. willtowin (Down) - Posts: 11 - 15/05/2009 09:59:04 284124 Link 0 |
Willtowin are you actually suggesting that those county players who were not playing the other night in one game are not as you put it 'real players'? What a totally ridiculous statement. gaaforall (Down) - Posts: 130 - 15/05/2009 10:22:14 284151 Link 0 |
Anyone able to give an update on how the Leagues Stand at the moment? Also, any word on venues for the C'ship Quarter Finals next week? leg_end (Down) - Posts: 62 - 15/05/2009 17:52:12 284732 Link 0 |
singer is most certainly in hiding now, he must be still eating the cuff of his sleeve! come back and face us all and give us your opinion now!!!! congrats to down ladies, deserved win for all the work and effort this year. mac01 (Down) - Posts: 9 - 15/05/2009 23:23:39 284966 Link 0 |
Rostrevor ladies are good players with bad management.Thats why they are doing sooooo bad this yr.They played Hilltown sat night and they were stuffed again.Time to sack the management girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gael (Down) - Posts: 45 - 18/05/2009 12:57:09 286380 Link 0 |