I'm in a bit of a quandary this year. If Paddy Quinn makes an impression for Dublin this year as a regular then my allegiance may be compromised. With the strength in depth in Dublin a Tyrone man has managed to prise his way into the team. Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 01/02/2013 18:11:55 1326908 Link 0 |
Fair play to you, obviously if it is a Red Hand v Dubs final loyalties will be torn, brother pitted against brother etc etc arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 01/02/2013 18:52:13 1326939 Link 0 |
Well maybe this will be a new beginning for Dublin and Tyrone. I certainly will be watching Paddy with great interest - the headlines might be "Tyrone Man the Darling of the Hill". It's a new dawn maybe a new day - I'm away to Begleys Sports to get my blue jersey (Hope they stock it). Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 01/02/2013 20:18:00 1326985 Link 0 |
Not so long ago we were told that under no circumstances would Dublin ever have someone from another county on there football panel, im sure the likes of Snuf, Jackeen or maybe jimbob will have some reason to justify it moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 01/02/2013 20:23:21 1326988 Link 0 |
He should be on the Tyrone panel. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/02/2013 21:33:06 1327032 Link 0 |
Im not allowed say what i want to say on the matter, AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/02/2013 21:37:42 1327036 Link 0 |
Moonoo I don't like you at all, but in this case your right. I posted last night about this and they wouldn't put it up. I'm totally against this and can't understand why there doing it. For me one of the great things about the GAA is your team is made up of guys born where your born, playing outsiders for me just isn't right. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/02/2013 08:38:47 1327059 Link 0 |
Why is he playing for dub? Does he live there? Whats the connection royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/02/2013 10:06:48 1327069 Link 0 |
royaldunne witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 02/02/2013 10:17:15 1327073 Link 0 |
Oh dear I hoped this might be a new beginning - a shared future. AthCliath your feeling must run very deep can you try again I'd like to hear what you really think. Do you think there is a possibility this might turn into a Rafa Cheatski thing and he may get booed by the Blue faithful? Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 02/02/2013 10:40:51 1327083 Link 0 |
Tyronetim AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/02/2013 10:49:58 1327088 Link 0 |
donaghy might not be a kerry name but kieran gets his football from his mothers side of the family. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 02/02/2013 12:04:56 1327108 Link 0 |
Agent Quinn, your mission should you wish to accept, will be to sow seeds of disharmony amongst the hardcore Dub support, keep up the good work, your reward shall be great. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 02/02/2013 12:07:25 1327109 Link 0 |
Very disappointed in Gavin for this. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 02/02/2013 12:50:16 1327124 Link 0 |
Get over it lads, most teams have a 'Paddy Quinn' at this stage! lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 02/02/2013 13:14:36 1327130 Link 0 |
dont agree with this at all have said from day one,i hope my message gets through at last hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/02/2013 13:36:48 1327146 Link 0 |
Vinny murphy tried to get on the kerry team years ago when he was working in tralee, but we sent him packing. in my opinion its not something that would benefit your team in the long run, if you are a young player trying to break in to the senior set up it would p*ss you off to see a blow in getting on in front of you,then your young players could decide to quit on you altogether. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 02/02/2013 14:42:21 1327177 Link 0 |
hes not a blow in he never played for tyrone as far as i know at any grade and hes been playing with na fianna for 5 years now and he is 30. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/02/2013 15:03:03 1327187 Link 0 |
I don't see the big deal in these players,not born and raised in a particular county,playing football for a county.I'm sure there are many of them now and there will be more in the future.If Darren O' Sullivan can play for Kerry then Paddy Quinn can play for Dublin.I would just add that I see both these situations as being very different from the Seanie Johnston affair but lets not get into that carry on again!!!! seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 02/02/2013 15:42:03 1327200 Link 0 |
Lads KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 02/02/2013 15:51:02 1327206 Link 0 |