O'Byrne Cup Final

Is throw in at 7? Yeah it's defo on.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/01/2013 14:56:19    1323934

Yeah, throw in is at 7. Hopefully should be a good game. A decent contest would help teams to prep for Croker next week.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/01/2013 15:17:09    1323942

Surely dub won't be taking this seriously ?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/01/2013 18:11:40    1324000

Where u getting that from RD?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 26/01/2013 18:34:07    1324004

Why is this game not at O'Connor Park or O'Moore Park. Surely it should be played at a neutral venue?

saulgael (Down) - Posts: 553 - 26/01/2013 18:48:52    1324006

Anywhere too stream this match?

cavanman10 (Cavan) - Posts: 78 - 26/01/2013 18:54:17    1324010

Many at the match?

portavogielad (Down) - Posts: 446 - 26/01/2013 20:36:20    1324038

Get in there ya good thing.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 26/01/2013 21:19:42    1324047

congrats to kildare, sounded like an exciting game, i heard bastick was up to his old tricks again.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2013 21:21:26    1324049

Yea Bastick a brave lad ok.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 26/01/2013 21:24:02    1324050

Sounds like an interesting game, well done to the Lilies, what was the story with the red card??

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3750 - 26/01/2013 21:30:37    1324057

if it isn't bastick its connelly.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2013 21:31:13    1324058

Realdub:

See an excuse was being prepared for you. Delighted you rejected it.

Well done Kildare and the Dubs sure made a game of it ........

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 26/01/2013 21:58:08    1324075

Clondalkin me auld flower, what happened ??
How could you let kilavan beat yous? Im devastated :(

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2013 08:04:46    1324078

KELF

Realdub:

See an excuse was being prepared for you. Delighted you rejected it.

Well done Kildare and the Dubs sure made a game of it ........

??

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 27/01/2013 09:45:32    1324085

Great entertainment for the time of year. Very encouraged watching the performances of Niall Kelly, Paddy Brophy and especially Daniel Flynn. I hope we see more of them through the league and not be relying on the tried and trusted.

10 O'Byrne Cups!!!

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 27/01/2013 10:23:55    1324090

I'd say the offaly man (kelf.) Was referring to me asking were dubs really taking this game seriously, so by looks of his answer dub must have fielded a near full championship team, just i thougt that was more like six maybe seven will be seen come summer, but the offaly /kildare man must know better

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2013 10:26:44    1324092

Absolutely fantastic game last night. Credit to both teams for a game with real bite. Delighted with how our team performed even though we lost. So many new lads got their chance last night. Particularly impressed with Mannion & Hudson. Bad wides for both teams tho there was a strong wind noticeable in extra time. How SJ missed that point at the end of normal time I'll never know. A sitter! Dublin didn't have their full team out tho nor did Kildare I imagine. Excited for the league now after that match!! Up the Dubs!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/01/2013 10:40:13    1324093

Interesting game for the end of January. Always nice to put one over the dubs on their home turf. Both teams had a number of young players really show what they're made of which augurs well for the future of both. The rematch of Leinsters best in a couple of weeks will be eagerly anticipated.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/01/2013 10:41:46    1324094

Loving it. Only the O'Byrne Cup but makes the victory all the sweeter seeing the bitter lemons devastated.

Life is good. Cill Dara Abu.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 27/01/2013 10:42:21    1324095