Ballymun Kickhams

i didnt see a foul simple as i would say it if it was the other way around,it sounds to me your showing complete bias and sour grapes that a kerry side lost as your posts would back this up.colm cooper didnt stop moaning to the ref all match and yet i dont see you complaining about him.in one incident the ball went over his head he tryed to push the ballymun defender but fell himself from a shoulder and threw his hands in the air whining at the ref.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/02/2013 10:15:42    1335888

1335879 It was a definite penalty, he caused the guy to trip over when he was about to strike the ball. It was a good save too, but a definate penalty.
Wouldnt you agree beelzedub?
_____

Why are you asking me for? Yes it was a peno IMO but sure someone else may not agree... theres some on this site that often deny the blatantly obvious.

And yammer on and on and on and on....

To be honest I'm already thinking about the final. Big day ahead in Croker to look forward too

This game is dead and buried. Ballymun beat the Kerry lads from start to finish and were deserved winners by 4 points. On another day Crokes could have scored that peno but Ballymun could also have finished the game with 4 goals.

Better team won and now it's up to Ballymun to raise their game because they were very wasteful against Crokes and cannot afford to miss so many chances in the final.

A massive challenge lies ahead but I think Ballymun will go in as slight underdogs so they have everything to prove.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 10:44:19    1335908

Why the long spiel? I just asked if you thought it was a penalty.

Would you say definate penalty? The most obvious penalty so far this year perhaps?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2013 11:27:54    1335938

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 12:07:14    1335963

Yammer on and on? Two sentences. Two very simple questions as that.
I take it you dont want to answer them, but still want the last word. If it means that much to you then take it...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2013 12:20:04    1335970

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 12:26:24    1335977

PS

"Yes it was a peno"

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 12:30:21    1335983

TheMaster I wouldn't have said it was an obvious penalty but you make a fine example of a moot point.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 19/02/2013 12:31:46    1335985

Well floops I thought it was a penalty myself. Not the worst penalty you will see but there was an infringment when the guy tried to play the ball. However, I recall beelzedub commenting on a similar penalty shout a while back, which actually had no contact until after the ball had been kicked (wide) by the attacker, and he said he thought it was a definite penalty, and furthermore, the most definite penalty we might see this year. That is why I wanted his opinion on this, a far more obvious one, to see what his take was. Apparantly this one isnt as bad, somehow...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2013 12:57:52    1336008

It was a definite peno themaster. Calm your little head...

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 13:07:54    1336019

Gas.. themaster

You put so many words in my mouth there I dont know where to start

so I wont even bother. I wouldnt mind but i said it was a feckin peno from the off set.

Hahaha dear oh dear.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 13:11:16    1336024

TheMaster what is this alleged foul/penalty you speak of? Was it given? I've looked back over you're posts and couldn't see it, but I will say this: your crusade to normalise and justify blatant cynical play is misguided at best, two wrongs don't make a right. Seeking out examples of other teams wrongdoings (as you perceive them) to justify your own counties failings is not the way to go...come back from the dark side.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 19/02/2013 13:23:06    1336037

Congratulations Ballymun, a great victory.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 19/02/2013 13:31:26    1336046

TheMaster what is this alleged foul/penalty you speak of? Was it given? I've looked back over you're posts and couldn't see it, but I will say this: your crusade to normalise and justify blatant cynical play is misguided at best, two wrongs don't make a right. Seeking out examples of other teams wrongdoings (as you perceive them) to justify your own counties failings is not the way to go...come back from the dark side.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 13:42:12    1336061

Oh, so now it is a definite penalty beelzedub. Now for the second question, any answer for that one?

Floops, Im not trying to justify anything. Im just looking for equal treatment across the board, something I thought would be fairly standard. I say the same thing about both examples, the better team won, and in reality their cynical play had a lot less to do with that than their superior play. However, it appears I am the only one who shows any bit of consistancy on the matter...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2013 14:02:51    1336078

It saddens me to see that my pleas have fallen on deaf ears TheMaster.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 19/02/2013 14:07:24    1336082

Before you get too sad floops, could you tell me which part of my last post that is inaccurate?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2013 14:40:00    1336114

1336078 Oh, so now it is a definite penalty beelzedub. Now for the second question, any answer for that one?

What are you talking about?

I'm honestly confused. Let me have a re read up above...

Ok I see

It was a peno. I stated it from the start. I think it was definite peno if that helps you?

Similar to the one against Tyrone...? Is that what this is all bloody about...?

You once agin using an incident in this game to highlight a previous personal grip involving Mayo

Thus taking it off thread. Phily Mc fouled the Crokes player from behind and I think it was a definite peno. I said it was a peno from the sta

Dear oh dear... pedantic pete strike again.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 480 - 19/02/2013 15:05:50    1336132

Can I just clarify something here, my question about Ballymun was 100% genuine and sincere; there was no hidden agenda or attempt to be smart or stir anything. I am always interested in the history of club sides and as a trade unionist and someone from working class stock I would NEVER be condescending or look down on ANY team because they of their 'perceived' social status or the district they come from. Thanks for the article about Ballymun doublehop it was a good read and a bit of an eye opener about the stick they have taken. I wish them all the best and think they will have a wee bit too much for Brigid's in the final.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9822 - 19/02/2013 17:59:14    1336266

Thought Crokes Penalty should have been retaken as the Ballymun player was on the 13M line as the ball was struck........and he denied the rebound chance which may have been a match changing score. Well done to Ballymun they deserved their win.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 19/02/2013 20:14:01    1336336