What about a National Xmas do for H/s posters

Eh of course there are women on this site. We love our GAA too!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/11/2012 17:34:52    1291319

Culann

razor99

1291292 Yeah it sounds like great craic... A bunch of men sitting around with no women in sight trying to pass the time. I think what most of ye want is the George in Dublin

I wouldn't be surprised if there were a few women on this site. I'd be suspicious of the Master. I'd say she's a r#de!

What night does the ladies GAA All Stars be on? That'd probably be the best bet for a load of drink and passion filled lads from here to head out...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 01/11/2012 17:34:55    1291320

I'd just get full and beat you all up.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 01/11/2012 17:41:10    1291325

great idea lads...however the real difficulty is implementing it.
i think local functions should be organised before a national one as the national will be very difficult to organise. things such as travel promotion location etc.
so if the dublin lads on here came together and organised a party in the city somewhere. where everyone on dublin HS states weather or not there going. that sort of thing is easy to organise. you could have similar events in areas with a big hoganstand popularity. ie cavan navan newbridge. if they are succesfull then you could look at bigger functions.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 01/11/2012 19:37:09    1291389

Ulsterman you better make sure your passport is up to date if you intend attending

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 01/11/2012 19:40:35    1291390

so if the dublin lads on here came together and organised a party in the city somewhere. where everyone on dublin HS states weather or not there going. that sort of thing is easy to organise. you could have similar events in areas with a big hoganstand popularity. ie cavan navan newbridge. if they are succesfull then you could look at bigger functions.

Sure all the Cavan lads should come on down to the Kildare one anyway...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 01/11/2012 20:28:47    1291415

Ulsterman

1291325 I'd just get full and beat you all up.

More like, sitting in the corner crying with a gin in your hand , saying nobody loves me.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/11/2012 20:46:15    1291424

omahant has requested a big blackboard to be put up in corner of pub at xmas do, so he can put up a few of his ideas about changing the current championship format, ye know how he likes numbers.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/11/2012 21:02:49    1291429

doublehop

Sure all the Cavan lads should come on down to the Kildare one anyway...

sounds like an idea doublehop. make it a weekend job. the cavan lads head to newbridge on a friday night and the kildare lads return the favour on the saturday. we may be poor at the football but many a great night was had inside in the town. we could do with fostering better relations between the two counties since the johnston saga anyway.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 01/11/2012 21:25:48    1291441

you would already know owl ormand anyway hes on the aviva add in the lucky rugby coat haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/11/2012 21:51:55    1291458

01/11/2012 21:51:55
hill16no1man
you would already know owl ormand anyway hes on the aviva add in the lucky rugby coat haha

aul(sic) ormond hasnt been to the aviva yet or on its ad.
only time i was meant to go to the aviva was last october when nenaghs senior team were meant to play in the first club game there but the game was moved due to bad weather

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 01/11/2012 21:56:18    1291460

Gin, the mothers ruin. I only drank it once and that was enough; hangover and sore head for about 3 days. Anyway 30 quid/40 Euros for a turkey dinner with ONE roast spud is a rip off.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 01/11/2012 21:58:08    1291463

Culann
I wouldn't be surprised if there were a few women on this site. I'd be suspicious of the Master. I'd say she's a r#de!

I would laugh at your best Culann

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 02/11/2012 09:07:28    1291472

Could we hire a room and get takeaways sent to us ?????????
Come all you fellows and lassies and lassies that have pretended to be fellows living up in Dublin, put this thing together for ur Country cousins.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 02/11/2012 09:18:58    1291478

I'll come if ye can guarantee pp will be there.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 02/11/2012 09:48:38    1291487

I'd be up for it, be great to chat to TomSmith, allegedly from the Cavan Gaels club,(but really from Virgina and Ramor Utd) .. Let the good times roll!

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2896 - 02/11/2012 11:30:54    1291534

ah im only buzzin off you ormond he just reminds me of you with the rugby talk

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/11/2012 12:35:18    1291576

tomsmith

Could we hire a room and get takeaways sent to us ?????????
Come all you fellows and lassies and lassies that have pretended to be fellows living up in Dublin, put this thing together for ur Country cousins.

ah tom come on. thats why us cavan men are considered cheap.
theres places around cavan where you could get a pre booked three course luxury meal for no more than 30 euro. they may even through in a live band. i reckon a feed of sandwhices and a few nibbles would do the job before moving onto the bar.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 02/11/2012 20:50:44    1291859

Id love to see what old Snuffy looks like. I could guess lol.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 02/11/2012 21:08:55    1291872

kerry74

1291872 Id love to see what old Snuffy looks like. I could guess lol.

mr burns (simpsons)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/11/2012 21:22:15    1291876