What about a National Xmas do for H/s posters

this is a great idea!! get thurlesblues on board aswell maybe we can get him to find his voice back

deisebhoy (Waterford) - Posts: 416 - 31/10/2012 18:30:32    1290826

Is everyone having the craic here or would people actually turn up for this?

I can imagine a mob from the GPA turning up to confront us if we all turned up in the one place!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 31/10/2012 18:37:39    1290830

great idea. have went to similar events through other forums and theyve been funny nights..
How do we know who is from hoganstand and who is not?
Will there be a secret code or phrase to say.
Like will everyone say "are you from the internet?"

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 31/10/2012 21:05:17    1290879

i can't believe someone would suggest this...pretending everyone is friends...pathetic

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 31/10/2012 21:15:53    1290883

mayotyroneman

1290883 i can't believe someone would suggest this...pretending everyone is friends...pathetic

now,now, just because you never got an invite.

I assume everyone else got there's.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 31/10/2012 21:25:23    1290891

Ye will all get some hop when ye realise, after all these years......that I.........am a woman!!! And my real name.....is Sharon!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 01/11/2012 09:45:07    1290936

Ah howya Sharon!!:)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/11/2012 09:56:50    1290943

Liam,

Have you come out

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 01/11/2012 09:56:55    1290944

Liamwalkinstown

1290936 Ye will all get some hop when ye realise, after all these years......that I.........am a woman!!! And my real name.....is Sharon!!

Ah Sharton now I know you, how's Georgie Burgess?

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 01/11/2012 10:03:29    1290948

It was a spanneeesshh blleeddiinn saaiiloorr........

Rigghh!!!!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 01/11/2012 10:19:18    1290960

That was A1.......

A big session in the Big Tree or somewhere close to Croke Park that everyone knows. **** it lets just have it in Croke Park. Im sure the hoganstand admins are well connected in the corridors of GAA power and could get it organised!!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9954 - 01/11/2012 11:52:51    1291034

What about letting the Hogan ADM staff organise ???????????????????

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 01/11/2012 15:32:25    1291224

haha this be mad if it happened
couple ideas could have a fund raiser match in croke park among us all surely the powers to be would like the publicity even get the media in on it as long as theirs a fight involved they will be happy to put in the newspapers,could even have a special white collar tag team fight in the red corner mcgeeney and banty and in the blue corner anthony daly and the limerick guy who got the 96 week ban haha.
plan b (i know gaa done away with this famous announcement on the screen but could return for one night only)
could have an eyes wide shut event where all maksed in cloaks and only allowed in when you say the password haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/11/2012 16:15:25    1291254

Do you reckon Seanie Johnston would be willing to come to give an after dinner speach?

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 01/11/2012 16:38:26    1291274

Culann

Do you reckon Seanie Johnston would be willing to come to give an after dinner speach?

He'd be up for that once he gets a few different receipts for the petrol.

Rumour has it he's posting over on the Kildare board on the club championship threads, though I kinda doubt my sources on that one...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 01/11/2012 16:48:20    1291281

Yeah it sounds like great craic... A bunch of men sitting around with no women in sight trying to pass the time. I think what most of ye want is the George in Dublin

razor99 (Mayo) - Posts: 186 - 01/11/2012 17:00:39    1291292

no paul galvin is booked for after dinner speach he wants to address us on his recent rise to tv advertisements
did anybody see the add its awful here it is

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5mhvO2ZAotA

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/11/2012 17:01:08    1291294

hill16no1man

no paul galvin is booked for after dinner speach he wants to address us on his recent rise to tv advertisements

You're about 2 months behind the times! I'd say the cheque in Paul's pocket more than makes up for the **** ad in his eyes :)

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 01/11/2012 17:09:50    1291302

hill16no1man

1291294 no paul galvin is booked for after dinner speach he wants to address us on his recent rise to tv advertisements

hee hee haa haa. Paul Galvin it is so.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 01/11/2012 17:10:46    1291304

razor99

1291292 Yeah it sounds like great craic... A bunch of men sitting around with no women in sight trying to pass the time. I think what most of ye want is the George in Dublin

I wouldn't be surprised if there were a few women on this site. I'd be suspicious of the Master. I'd say she's a r#de!

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 01/11/2012 17:12:42    1291307