What about a National Xmas do for H/s posters

This would be an excellent idea. I'd take it that there would be a table for each county for the sit down meal with everyone mingling afterwards.

Jack L (None) - Posts: 3187 - 30/10/2012 15:39:52    1290164

Would love this!

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 30/10/2012 16:36:15    1290209

Out to the Fifteen Acres in the park for a kickabout before hitting the bar would be a good idea.

I imagine there'd be a very lopsided number of full forwards in comparison to defenders though...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 30/10/2012 16:41:29    1290210

Would the Country mans fee for his bit to eat be a wee bit less that people from the City

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 30/10/2012 17:58:35    1290263

Jack L

1290164 This would be an excellent idea. I'd take it that there would be a table for each county for the sit down meal with everyone mingling afterwards.

To be honest i'd prefer to sit with people I have argued with on Hogan Stand. It would be more interesting. These sort of sites are meant for discussion, disagreement, arguements, consensus etc etc. I'd love a table with Bosco, Breffmyster, The Master, ffgg, 51notlongenough and one or two others. It would be great craic.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 31/10/2012 10:03:08    1290500

Nothing personal Ulsterman, but I'd say your some pain in the arse after a few pints!
I dont want to buy a copy of An Phoblacht....ok.......jeez louise.....!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 31/10/2012 10:17:39    1290508

Much better to keep it all anonymous lads... WEE might all be undermined by revealing our identities. Now a Halloween Masked Ball would have been a better idea....too late for tonight.... next year lads.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 31/10/2012 10:18:30    1290510

31/10/2012 10:17:39
Liamwalkinstown

1290508 Nothing personal Ulsterman, but I'd say your some pain in the arse after a few pints!

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 31/10/2012 11:30:36    1290557

Right Liam as a man from the big City what about putting it together.
I am game to travel up to Dublin, but I will not be taking a Cavan know all with me.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 31/10/2012 11:33:31    1290559

Tom
I live in Limerick! Have done for years!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 31/10/2012 11:41:37    1290565

everyone into a big room and box the lugs off eachother!!

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 31/10/2012 12:41:39    1290603

It would be like becoming romantically involved with your best (opposite sex) friend, a bad idea!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8816 - 31/10/2012 13:10:02    1290627

Liamwalkinstown

Tom
I live in Limerick! Have done for years!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 31/10/2012 13:13:22    1290630

RD would need protection, maybe Ulsterman could lend him some of his personal security...

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8816 - 31/10/2012 13:23:26    1290640

Do I need a new gúna?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/10/2012 13:34:54    1290651

O'Neills in Suffolk Street,Dublin 2. Agree the night and each poster wears county jersey as a sort of clue. B & B available in D.6. Rate depends on guest but deposits are taken now to Mrs. RKF C/O Homeless Shelter,,Dublin 6.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 31/10/2012 13:48:52    1290669

Would be nice to see kerry men and Ulster men together in the one room. Might be able to explain kerry's phobia against Ulsater opposition when they are not in denial.

Jack L (None) - Posts: 3187 - 31/10/2012 14:20:13    1290690

losers!

dizzydub (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 31/10/2012 14:26:02    1290693

31/10/2012 13:34:54
Jackeen

1290651 Do I need a new gúna?

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 31/10/2012 14:32:42    1290699

Ruanua

I will!! And it'll ruin the cut of me gib!!:)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/10/2012 14:43:35    1290705