What about a National Xmas do for H/s posters

I'm game..

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 28/10/2012 21:17:47    1289450

brendtheredhand

1289446 Does it have a bar?

yep., ye hire it for the night for themed events or parties or pop up night clubs can be arranged, jurys across the road for everyone to put the head down, burdocks across the road for fish and chips , lord edward fitzgerald pub(republican leader in 1978) for ulsterman to sup a pint in, brazen head (irelands oldest pub, they say) close by, what more would ye want.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 21:27:26    1289458

Meant to say 1798 about lord edward.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 21:31:39    1289464

When the slow set comes on watch jackeen and Molly have a fight over trying to dance with Clondalkindub, you all know how I roll.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/10/2012 15:59:37    1289661

Sorry Clondalkin. The cailini will be too busy competing for the REALdub!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8816 - 29/10/2012 16:19:11    1289669

HA HA,
Out of curiosity bar molly , jackeen and moomoo, how many other girls are there.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/10/2012 16:59:44    1289694

Me

MissDownFanatic (Down) - Posts: 411 - 29/10/2012 17:05:11    1289698

clondalkindub is another girl if on thursday night he loves the dressing up haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 29/10/2012 17:52:47    1289714

Me too :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/10/2012 18:02:35    1289719

RoyalDunne don't think Donal Keogan is going?

HowManyStepsRef (Donegal) - Posts: 303 - 29/10/2012 18:58:19    1289750

We have about 30 promises will we go ahead.
That place at Christ Church, is it far from where I will get off the Buss.
If it is a Saturday night will we get mass on a Sunday morning without a few collections being taken up?

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4086 - 29/10/2012 21:02:57    1289832

There would be killings at that!

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 30/10/2012 09:19:57    1289905

Lets hire a banquet suite in croke park...il bring a football so we can settle a few home truth's ;)

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11717 - 30/10/2012 09:37:39    1289911

AthCliath

1289418 MesAmis

1289412 AthCliath

Moomoo would be easily spotted with his half kerry /dublin jersey.

He'd be the lad following Snuff around the bar.....................

ye jaysus, i hope theres no slow sets at this do. vision of the song I JUST DIED IN YOUR ARMS TONIGHT being played and moomoo looking lovingly over at snuff.

Hahaha... Post of the year.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/10/2012 09:43:08    1289914

AthCliath

1289418 MesAmis

1289412 AthCliath

Moomoo would be easily spotted with his half kerry /dublin jersey.

He'd be the lad following Snuff around the bar.....................

ye jaysus, i hope theres no slow sets at this do. vision of the song I JUST DIED IN YOUR ARMS TONIGHT being played and moomoo looking lovingly over at snuff.

Hahaha... Post of the year.
----------------------------------

Post(s) of the year indeed!!

......moomoo is trying to succeed where Breff failed!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 30/10/2012 12:35:19    1290023

You're all some sickos even thinking of a night out so soon after the Bank Holiday weekend. Men are in woeful shape at work today...

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9954 - 30/10/2012 13:33:01    1290063

Would I be branded a subversive, would the guards sit in the corner watching me all night? Have been in The Brazen Head, not a bad spot. I used to go to work functions but stopped after a few pints and pinning a 'colleague' to the wall following a difference of opinion. Is it just me or have people got angrier and more impatient these past few years?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 30/10/2012 14:13:05    1290095

Have it up in Casement social club and all our Southern bargain hunting friends could get the Christmas shopping done when ye're up. Sure everyone loves Casement......

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 30/10/2012 14:21:22    1290100

And get their GAA stuff in the big O'Neills store in the Kennedy Centre while they are at it Offside......everyone wins.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 30/10/2012 14:29:10    1290107

All sorted then Ulsterman... :-)

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 30/10/2012 14:38:51    1290118