What about a National Xmas do for H/s posters

I was wondering should we try and organise a national H/S Xmas function this year.
We could ask Hogan Stand to sponsor some function for us posters.
Has anyone any ideas for a low cost function???????????????

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 28/10/2012 09:04:24    1289100

Great idea, but can you imagine myself, classapart, bettystownroyal, in the same place as doublehop, liam, realdub, gammy, clondalkin? It would be carnage, :) actually think regional ones would be good idea, one in north south east west and midlands smaller yet accessible by everyone, come on hs im sure you could put on something like this even if it's just one big one

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/10/2012 10:13:32    1289111

Great idea,would be some craic with hilarious debates!

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 28/10/2012 10:51:30    1289123

I think it should have a free bar!

atta (Meath) - Posts: 710 - 28/10/2012 16:31:25    1289248

as long as no one throws a ball into the middle

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 28/10/2012 19:07:33    1289361

Would be some craic GUESSING whos who.

Though Ormond arriving with rugby ball and gum shield in , would probably blow his cover.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 19:31:57    1289374

And of course Snuffy dispensing crab claws would be a dead giveaway!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/10/2012 19:36:04    1289378

We would be able to conclude that the bloke overheard blaming people sitting at the southern end the bar as being british spies , was Ulsterman.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 19:43:27    1289384

Ulsterman wouldn't come to the free state it's beneath him

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/10/2012 19:59:31    1289400

royaldunne

1289400 Ulsterman wouldn't come to the free state it's beneath him

id say hed make an exception for a free bar.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 20:04:43    1289404

Moomoo would be easily spotted with his half kerry /dublin jersey.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 20:08:05    1289407

Yeah he might, but would he really want to sit and socialize with our kind :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/10/2012 20:10:36    1289410

AthCliath

He'd be the lad following Snuff around the bar.....................

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13837 - 28/10/2012 20:12:00    1289412

royaldunne

1289410 Yeah he might, but would he really want to sit and socialize with our kind :)

Ah ulsterman id say would be good to have a pint with.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 20:14:08    1289414

MesAmis

1289412 AthCliath

He'd be the lad following Snuff around the bar.....................

ye jaysus, i hope theres no slow sets at this do. vision of the song I JUST DIED IN YOUR ARMS TONIGHT being played and moomoo looking lovingly over at snuff.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 20:20:30    1289418

Jaysus Athcliath, I cant get that vision out of my head now, nor that goddam tune for that matter!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/10/2012 20:30:50    1289426

brendtheredhand

1289426 Jaysus Athcliath, I cant get that vision out of my head now, nor that goddam tune for that matter!

he he,
moomoo's ankles blistered from wearing high heels would probably turn snuff off.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 20:49:18    1289433

Sounds like a bit of a dark horse our snuff!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/10/2012 20:52:32    1289435

The crypt in christchurch would be ideal venue,

ye know us DUBS we like events to be close by. ha ha.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/10/2012 21:07:12    1289442

Does it have a bar?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/10/2012 21:11:21    1289446