Congrats to Cillian O Connor. Some achievement to win the award 2 years on the trot. Turning into a serious talent, he is coolness personified. maxitwist (Kildare) - Posts: 144 - 26/10/2012 19:38:30 1288785 Link 0 |
Will the name of this thread be changed now? gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2012 19:57:11 1288793 Link 0 |
Would genuinely have some sympathy for young Keoghan. It's hard to think that in 97 Kildare got three All-Stars and we didn't even get to the Leinster final. I suppose in a year where the four provincial winners win their quarter finals it's going to be hard for other teams to get players considered but right now the degree of importance being placed between the 7 games from quarter final on and the rest of the GAA year is completely skewed. And that goes for all teams, not just Meath. doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/10/2012 20:03:43 1288798 Link 0 |
Congratulations to Cillian. He is an unbelievable talent for his age! NIXX (Mayo) - Posts: 98 - 26/10/2012 20:09:20 1288801 Link 0 |
It won't change one bit he IS the ypoty, O'Connor is not a patch on him but conrats to the lad, but keoghan is still very much the talent of the year, royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 20:10:53 1288802 Link 0 |
Onthewhitside nice to see a independent perspective, oh btw cute trust me im im a very good job, royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 20:13:32 1288805 Link 0 |
It won't change one bit he IS the ypoty doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/10/2012 20:38:25 1288816 Link 0 |
If the players pick the Ypoy award then Meath were in a lot of trouble . It seem its Meath against the rest since that day ye wouldn't give Louth a replay. richiescats (USA) - Posts: 420 - 26/10/2012 21:00:59 1288833 Link 0 |
Not ay all double, he was by far the best under twenty three player this year, but as can be seen by this thread there is alot of anti meath bias still going on and thats reason he didn't get it but we shall not be doing a louth and going to courts etc, we will wish the other young lad well and look forward to donal ramming it down the throats of the "experts " royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 21:05:26 1288838 Link 0 |
Well done O'connor. Great stuff. TylerDurden (Mayo) - Posts: 155 - 26/10/2012 21:12:39 1288844 Link 0 |
I would love to see O'Connor face keoghan hopefully next year we gey the chance, if im correct donal would be his opposite marker, that would put iy to bed once and for all, donal would have him in a tissy royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 21:13:54 1288845 Link 0 |
richiescats ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 26/10/2012 21:22:35 1288847 Link 0 |
Yep great stuff indeed tyler 2/3 points from play i bet Graham reilly and the gouch shaking in their boots :) royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 21:25:17 1288849 Link 0 |
ROYALDUNNE DO YO EVER TIRE OF BEEN WRONG? Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 26/10/2012 21:27:05 1288851 Link 0 |
I would love to see an honest Heading on this KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 26/10/2012 21:29:10 1288852 Link 0 |
The whinging continues for another while. sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 26/10/2012 21:53:39 1288862 Link 0 |
Kelf id love to see you using your own county rather than jumping on kildare bandwagon, grow a pair and support your OWN county, as for gammy we all said he wouldn't get it but we all know he is the best in it by a country mile now run along im sure you will find another anti meath agenda to help fuel your bitterness royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 21:57:00 1288864 Link 0 |
Did dublin give kildare or kerry a replay last year when they got dodgey frees to win? Did mayo offer dublin a replay for faking injury this year and using too many subs? All everyone seem to focus on leinster im ten?, trust me no replay was required" what happens during game remains in the game mistakes and all royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/10/2012 22:02:13 1288867 Link 0 |
I am delighted for our own Cillian as news filtered through last night at the 2-21 semi finals in Castlebar but I have to be honest here and say I was slightly surprised. Cillian had a super year and some of the free kicks he took were ice cool but I did think Mark McHugh or Donal Keoghan would have been the front runners. I see one meath poster has posted that he hopes Meath meet mayo next year so Donal can show that he is far superior to Cialian....come of it. That is more the disappointment of him not winning YPOTY than anything but Keoghan was unlucky not to win but Cillian IS the winner. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11717 - 27/10/2012 09:34:30 1288873 Link 0 |
Jaysus RD jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/10/2012 09:36:01 1288876 Link 0 |