McGuinness for Celtic

The best fans in the world though were probably more concerned with the match in Luxembourg, after all that's where the Scotland team were playing...

ha ha ha. very good. are you listening ffgg!!

What any of this has to do with Jim McGuinness is beyond me though...
if_in_doubt , 15/11/2012 at 12:33

Ye but its a good thread all the same. Very entertaining.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 15/11/2012 12:40:45    1298095

Culann

The best fans in the world though were probably more concerned with the match in Luxembourg, after all that's where the Scotland team were playing...

To be honest I'd say there's a chance ffgg might agree with that comment about the Scottish fans, third best supported league in Europe per head of population, with most teams in the top tier seeing an increase in their attendances this season, and contrary to what hill16no1man might try to say about the subject, there's three teams yet to play Celtic at home this season who each have an average attendance of over 10,000. I'd say if Scotland had reached the Euro's during the summer they would have received the award we got last night.

Sure isn't entertainment all it's about really, nobody is meant to take anything like this too seriously.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3691 - 15/11/2012 13:33:12    1298137

jesus lads whats the problem i only repeated facts in relation to the scottish league...we all know irish fans are not the best in the world but the best when things are going well..we are like this in every single sport..the support katie taylor received being the most blatant example

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 14:38:54    1298178

again culann why are you resorting to take shots at me?..get over it like....the points i made were facts and numerous others have agreed with me..it is well known the scottish league is exceptionally well attended

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 14:40:59    1298180

again hill you decide to go off topic when the thread was basically settled....what has this to do with mcguiness?...set up your own thread in the soccer part or i will myself come join me

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 14:47:14    1298183

Mcguiness is simply a genius.He transformed a mediocre Donegal team into the top team in the country. Tell me any other coach who has achieved such an honour!

wakka102 (Mayo) - Posts: 4 - 15/11/2012 15:41:08    1298215

ffgg
County: Longford

again hill you decide to go off topic when the thread was basically settled....what has this to do with mcguiness?...set up your own thread in the soccer part or i will myself come join me

again you point the finger at the wrong person was it me brought it up NO look back and you will see culann brought it up about about the ireland match so i want an apology please.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/11/2012 15:55:34    1298228

if_in_doubt

Culann

To be honest I'd say there's a chance ffgg might agree with that comment about the Scottish fans, third best supported league in Europe per head of population, with most teams in the top tier seeing an increase in their attendances this season, and contrary to what hill16no1man might try to say about the subject, there's three teams yet to play Celtic at home this season who each have an average attendance of over 10,000. I'd say if Scotland had reached the Euro's during the summer they would have received the award we got last night.

Sure isn't entertainment all it's about really, nobody is meant to take anything like this too seriously.

no your getting it if in doubt it must be the dublin blood in you thats starting to kick in seen as you were born here haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/11/2012 15:56:40    1298229

if in doubt

but its hardly a comparison to o byrne cup when this is the national team we are talking about haha and they only get to play about 4 or 5 matches in ireland a year as it is.yeah id say your right about 15 -16 thousand it looked i thaught too and you know the soccer and rugby always add on about 5 thousand to figures while the gaa knock off about 5 thousand to figures haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/11/2012 15:59:54    1298233

you continued the discussion did you not?..leave the thread as it is or else debate it elsewhere...apologize for making false statements throughout the thread and the lack of respect you have shown to others who have represented ireland and then maybe you might get an apology...show respect to others and you may receive some yourself

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 16:00:50    1298235

who on here in the right mind has ever claimed irish fans to be the best in the world...we are shocking when things are not going well..always have been

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 16:02:30    1298236

yeah the gaa are terrible for hyping up their figures never take into account all the u16s

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 16:23:00    1298250

ffgg

you continued the discussion did you not?..leave the thread as it is or else debate it elsewhere...apologize for making false statements throughout the thread and the lack of respect you have shown to others who have represented ireland and then maybe you might get an apology...show respect to others and you may receive some yourself

no i didnt culann brought up the ireland match read again pal and then apologise please!!!

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/11/2012 17:03:28    1298284

fgg

yeah the gaa are terrible for hyping up their figures never take into account all the u16s

hardly hyping up figures when you under count hmmm been a long day has it ffgg.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/11/2012 17:04:35    1298287

you continued the discussion along with him...no apology until you apologize yourself to others and also about your false claims...well thats what i mean they dont hype it well at all they say there is a certain amount at a game when there is far more than that so what are you on about?

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 17:10:24    1298291

hill16no1man

no your getting it if in doubt it must be the dublin blood in you thats starting to kick in seen as you were born here haha

That's news to me now that is.

hill16no1man

but its hardly a comparison to o byrne cup when this is the national team we are talking about haha and they only get to play about 4 or 5 matches in ireland a year as it is.yeah id say your right about 15 -16 thousand it looked i thaught too and you know the soccer and rugby always add on about 5 thousand to figures while the gaa knock off about 5 thousand to figures haha

Can't remember what they announced as the official attendance last night, but I'd imagine they may well have rounded it up, no way was it over 20,000 anyways. Much easier for the GAA to give lower figures when you have cash gates and under 16's in free to a lot of games.

ffgg

jesus lads whats the problem i only repeated facts in relation to the scottish league...we all know irish fans are not the best in the world but the best when things are going well..we are like this in every single sport..the support katie taylor received being the most blatant example

Exactly man, up to date figures for attendances, can't see how people can argue it's not a well supported league or on a par with our own domestic league really. As far as our fans being the best in the world, more like event junkies, as soon as we start doing well or find ourselves in a position to do well in something the whole country becomes an expert and hops on the bandwagon, then if anything goes sour they turn their backs and start with the moaning, it's the fans who are there through thick and thin that'd you'd feel for.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3691 - 15/11/2012 17:14:16    1298294

we are the best bandwagon fans in the world...doesnt matter what sport it is..once there is a chance of a good session...sure look at us with womens boxing!...was anybody aware of this sport before the olympics?

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 15/11/2012 17:45:58    1298314

sure look at us with womens boxing!...was anybody aware of this sport before the olympics?

No - I thought woman boxing was the service you got offered in the big Department stores in the run up to Christmas....

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 15/11/2012 18:00:22    1298325

Offside_Rule

1298325 sure look at us with womens boxing!...was anybody aware of this sport before the olympics?

No - I thought woman boxing was the service you got offered in the big Department stores in the run up to Christmas....

I think that 'joke' has just put an end to this thread!

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 16/11/2012 08:23:54    1298487

ffgg

you continued the discussion along with him...no apology until you apologize yourself to others and also about your false claims...well thats what i mean they dont hype it well at all they say there is a certain amount at a game when there is far more than that so what are you on about?

no you said i decided to go off topic i did not i responded to culanns post so apologise please!!!
whats false claims that we have a soccer team made up of people who dont live play and many not even born in ireland why should i apologise about the truth?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 16/11/2012 10:04:33    1298510