Closure of An Fear Rua Forum

never heard of this site before now. just read An Feár Rua's article about hurling in heaven. Loved it. Is mór an trúa sin, go bhfuil sé druidte aige anois.

Suas Sios (None) - Posts: 1558 - 11/09/2012 18:36:41    1264404

brendtheredhand

That is not quite what I was saying or indeed what yer man Cahill was saying. Knowing the person making the comment is not as important as that opinion beign accountable and responsible (responsible need not be grey and boring). His site was brought down by people with a reckless disregard and disrespect for others and their opinions. Multi user names operating as the same individual etc at least on google+, and facebook you will no longer get away with that one.

That said here is a nice place, I've always enjoyed it.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4954 - 11/09/2012 19:12:42    1264425

Snufalufagus

1264359 The only time I thought HS was a bad place was after mayo beat Dublin in 2006!....most will agree that the stuff posted here about Dublin was seriously shocking and totally uncalled for.....(funny how this year or last year there has been no 'fantastic' stories of Grannys getting beaten up by Dubs after games)!!

Apart from that, I cant say that there is any badness on here! If ya cant take the normal craic and jibes, whether its lads going on about the north, puke football, top 3 teams, worst underachieves or whatever then God help us!....totally harmless!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/09/2012 19:22:50    1264432

Very sad news, had been on it since the 'clarehurler' days. Excellent for club GAA and hurling

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 11/09/2012 19:24:29    1264434

Tis a great site arock, we should make sure it stays that way.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/09/2012 19:32:47    1264443

Agree with most of the above. While I wouldn't explicitly state my name (there's no need for that) from the information I have revealed it would be fairly easy for someone from my area to realise who I am. I'm okay with that as I've never said anything I wouldn't say in public but there are posters who are purposely controversial and hide behind the anonymity this site affords them

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/09/2012 19:54:55    1264459