cant see what all the fuss is really if they want to show support while they train so be it,i do it with the young lad for dublin sessions and did it last year before the final also its a very exciting time im gutted dublin is not in it but for teams that are is an amazing time to be a fan imo!!!!! dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 11/09/2012 20:11:12 1264475 Link 0 |
Well said Ruana, a lot of dubs on here shouting and spouting about bandwagon supporters etc... Because donegal had a big crowd at a training session, and snafas na gael mouthing about 6000 wouldn't normally travel to an ulster final..... I wonder how many of dublin fans would travel outside of the pale if they ever had to play a champoinship match outside of croke park. It takes most donegal fans the best of 3 hours to get to clones and 4.30 to get to croker.... Would the same loyalty if say ye dubs had to travel to cork say for every match, I doubt it... And as ruanna pointed out there wasn't to many at the u21 final a few years ago, but then again I know the game was in cavan so that's probably the reason, so lads look a bit closer to home and question your own fans before you open your mouth I would suggest, and finally I think the dublin support at all the games this year aprt from mayo game would prove this point ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 11/09/2012 20:17:58 1264479 Link 0 |
It's happening already in club football muckhead all around the country it's sickening to see but I suppose when you haven't got the players good enough to go 15 on 15 you must try something else. You obviously don't play football cause surely you'd see it being played by Donegal club teams? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/09/2012 20:22:32 1264484 Link 0 |
dubbydave. MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/09/2012 20:22:37 1264485 Link 0 |
MuckrossHead dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 11/09/2012 21:03:43 1264518 Link 0 |
DUBBYDAVE up_donegal (Donegal) - Posts: 659 - 11/09/2012 21:25:21 1264527 Link 0 |
up_donegal dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 11/09/2012 21:33:59 1264538 Link 0 |
I don't understand the negative reaction to the big turnout at the open training session by so called fellow gaels on here! Most of the huge crowd at the training session were kids who mite have gone to most of the matches so far but between availability and the expense involved will not make it to the final. Yeah the hype in the county is away mad but strong Wat wud u expect with it being only our 2nd final. To the moaners and begrudgers you may get used to it because this donegal team are mostly all early 20s and younger and will be dining at the top table for a while to come! inishvoice (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 12/09/2012 08:20:01 1264580 Link 0 |
Snufalufagus Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3846 - 12/09/2012 21:52:37 1265332 Link 0 |