6,000 watch Donegal train!

Does everyone believe the hype, just wondering?

Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 10/09/2012 21:48:57    1263751

Haha funny seeing how bitter all the Dublin fans still are. Yous were by far the most defensive team this year lads so get over it? How many games did Brennen, Nolan and McMahon score in this year compared to our all round attacking backs?

Haha 'Boring boring Dublin...'

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 10/09/2012 21:59:23    1263765

clondalkin

Jealousy is a terrible thing :-) See you in Croker on the 23rd, oh wait............

up_donegal (Donegal) - Posts: 659 - 10/09/2012 22:00:07    1263768

A site full of comedians, but after the fourth 'train' joke it kind of wore off.. Anyone who doesnt think this was a good thing is simply jealous. This thread just shows that irish people are really just a nation of whingers and begrudgers.. But sure we always knew that. (History would suggest we are also a nation of turncoats which plenty of other threads would support. But we'll not go there). Dosed with the cold here so just having a typical Irish whinge/rant.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 11/09/2012 08:40:10    1263778

1263660 30 or 40 thousand Donegal supporters are happy , what about the 6 million that are depressed to death watching Donegal ? Ah but hey once yous are happy.

Poor old Clondalkin, All dressed up and nowhere to go!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/09/2012 09:07:09    1263785

ahsure.

1263665 Fairweathers.

It was a nice day now that you mention it.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/09/2012 09:08:31    1263786

Snufalufagus

1263603 Is this supposed to be interesting news?

Fairweather supporters.....ordinarily they wouldnt get that many at an Ulster final!!!

1263660 30 or 40 thousand Donegal supporters are happy , what about the 6 million that are depressed to death watching Donegal ? Ah but hey once yous are happy.

Snuf as usual your post reeks of, at worst, ignorance and at best a half-***** lame attempt at some wind-up "humour". The vast majority of that crowd were parents taking their kids to meet their heroes. These kids are discarding their Man Utd and Liverpool jerseys for the green and gold and it is a great sign for the future of Donegal GAA.

Your comments about our attendance at Ulster finals is baseless and typical of your usual bluster. Whatever about the last 2 years, when we had close to 20,000 in Clones for each final, do you perhaps recall the Ulster finals when Armagh taught us harsh lessons in Croke Park? Most likely not if I was to hazard a guess.

clondalkin, you are just bitter that my prediction for you all year has come to pass. All year long you have castigated Donegal football. And all year long I have stated that this was mainly based on an underlying fear that Donegal's gameplan would undo the Dubs should we meet in the Championship. Now that Dublin are gone you still can't let it go.

"what about the 6 million that are depressed to death watching Donegal ?" I'd love to know where you're plucking this figure of 6 million from?

"Ah but hey once yous are happy." You're right - by God we're happy and will be even more so should we manage to overcome Mayo and take Sam to the Hills.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9774 - 11/09/2012 09:28:18    1263799

donegal winning the all-ireland will be like england winning the world cup , we're just never goina hear the end of it ! they really have got carried away with themselves. I would actually like to see them lose the final just to see their reaction, even though they won't lose they will be to strong to mayo

boyblue (Dublin) - Posts: 90 - 11/09/2012 10:04:06    1263836

boyblue

1263836 donegal winning the all-ireland will be like england winning the world cup , we're just never goina hear the end of it ! they really have got carried away with themselves. I would actually like to see them lose the final just to see their reaction, even though they won't lose they will be to strong to mayo

Name me one poster on this website from Donegal who has posted something which could be considered, "getting carried away"...

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9774 - 11/09/2012 10:09:01    1263839

boyblue

1263836 donegal winning the all-ireland will be like england winning the world cup , we're just never goina hear the end of it ! they really have got carried away with themselves. I would actually like to see them lose the final just to see their reaction, even though they won't lose they will be to strong to mayo

What? I think thats class. Fair play to them. If they were to win all the manchesterday united tops would be swapped for Dún na nGall tops. I think it would be great if they won.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 11/09/2012 10:12:24    1263843

I wasn't necessarily talking about this website, but come on you cant deny that donegal fans have gotten carried away with themselves, ye wouldn't even get 3000 people to watch a NASA shuttle launch :)

boyblue (Dublin) - Posts: 90 - 11/09/2012 10:26:28    1263859

boyblue

1263859 I wasn't necessarily talking about this website, but come on you cant deny that donegal fans have gotten carried away with themselves, ye wouldn't even get 3000 people to watch a NASA shuttle launch :)

It's our first All-Ireland final in 20 years and only our second ever. If the average supporter wasn't getting even a wee bit carried away then I'd suggest they're following the wrong sport. Give us a break like...

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9774 - 11/09/2012 10:34:03    1263869

Yeah the mothers and fathers brought there kids to the Donegal training sessions to get them to go asleep Hahahahahaha theres no better way to put you asleep than watching Donegal train or play. They knock me out every time. The most boring champs ever if they win. Donegal leave the rugby league to the British and Aussies

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/09/2012 10:49:36    1263890

boyblue

I wasn't necessarily talking about this website, but come on you cant deny that donegal fans have gotten carried away with themselves, ye wouldn't even get 3000 people to watch a NASA shuttle launch :)

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/09/2012 11:00:24    1263904

Good man clondalkindub you have been spouting rubbish on here all year yet we are racking up record breaking scores this year. Unlike Dublin who are definitely the most boring team in Ireland this year. Sure their keeper is their highest scorer in nearly every game. My oh my it gets worse. AND their star forward is a one season wonder... it gets worse, no wonder you're so bitter!

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 11/09/2012 11:10:31    1263912

donegal 2012 style of play more entertaining than Dublin 2010 - 2012 style of play. FACT.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 11/09/2012 11:13:58    1263915

11/09/2012 11:13:58
BettystownRoyal

1263915 donegal 2012 style of play more entertaining than Dublin 2010 - 2012 style of play. FACT.

Yes but to take such a view you have to watch and understand football
The other approach is to but one copy of a tabloid very year - copy a headline from 2011 and keep repeating it despite there being 420 minutes of football to the contrary.

Some Posters analyse - but some like Clondalkin Dub and Snuffy prefer the lazy approach

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 11/09/2012 11:30:38    1263933

Yeah Donegal lads keep trying to convince yourselves that your not the death of football.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/09/2012 11:42:51    1263952

Exactly rua,

I'm hoping for their sake it's just an attempt at winding us up. I'll admit they have succeeded somewhat when it comes to me.
Worse for them is if they actually believe what they're typing. That points to ignorance and a very limited understanding of the ruidments of Gaelic football.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9774 - 11/09/2012 11:47:32    1263956

Clondalkindub you must have a great job that allows you to post so much about a county you supposedly 'hate'. Jealousy would be closer to the mark I would think.

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 11/09/2012 11:49:27    1263960