I'm amazed this topic has got such coverage, as it appears to be a story based largely on hearsay. IF Pat Spillane or any other commentator for that matter was assaulted, then it's something that should be investigated fully, and the culprits dealt with appropriately. As of now, however, there's been no complaint to the Gardai, so witnesses as far as I know, but a lot of conjecture and misinformed comment.
football first (None) - Posts: 1259 - 07/09/2012 14:39:14
traleegerry County: Kerry Posts: 12
1261524 tir conaill abu ...what are you on about it is true of course why would pat lie ...this has been creeping in for quiet a while now since tryrone came on the scene
and the micky harte win at all costs game ...at the end of the day it is a game of football and if the northern teams want it that badly let them have sam and keep it
i want too go too games and be happy in the knowledge that it is safe too be there ________________________ Just when you think you have heard it all, along comes Gerry from Tralee, sweet baby jesus! Too frightened to go to a game in case the big, bad, baby eating Tyronies ruin your day, are you really The Master in disguise, cos he's scared of us too?
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/09/2012 14:48:27
Pat is pushed by donegal fans and the kerry lad is blaming tyrone( hilarious,ye couldnt make it up).
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 07/09/2012 14:56:59
AthCliath County: Dublin Posts: 1011
1261648 Pat is pushed by donegal fans and the kerry lad is blaming tyrone( hilarious,ye couldnt make it up). ______________________ Amazing isn't it AthCliath, despite them giving our youngsters a pasting in Killarney recently, we are seemingly still under their skin, can't think why for the life of me.
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/09/2012 15:03:49
brendtheredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 5844
1261659 AthCliath County: Dublin Posts: 1011
1261648 Pat is pushed by donegal fans and the kerry lad is blaming tyrone( hilarious,ye couldnt make it up). ______________________ Amazing isn't it AthCliath, despite them giving our youngsters a pasting in Killarney recently, we are seemingly still under their skin, can't think why for the life of me.
Just seen those comments from the Kerry poster, a tad over the top alright.
Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 07/09/2012 15:15:55
What a load of bull from gerry from tralee.
Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 07/09/2012 15:17:31
i have not lived in kerry my self for a long time my self and i also went too austin stack park on many occassions ie too watch county finals bt john mitchells and north kerry when they played as a div side and i also watched bad kerry teams bring better teams into the smaller pitch in tralee too get results ..but at no time did see phyical voilence take place off the pitch and again like tir conail abu you are missing the point ..
traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 07/09/2012 15:42:23
traleegerry County: Kerry Posts: 13
1261706 i have not lived in kerry my self for a long time my self and i also went too austin stack park on many occassions ie too watch county finals bt john mitchells and north kerry when they played as a div side and i also watched bad kerry teams bring better teams into the smaller pitch in tralee too get results ..but at no time did see phyical voilence take place off the pitch and again like tir conail abu you are missing the point .. ________________ No sir it is YOU who have completely missed the point!
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/09/2012 15:45:30
traleegerry County: Kerry Posts: 13
1261706 i have not lived in kerry my self for a long time my self and i also went too austin stack park on many occassions ie too watch county finals bt john mitchells and north kerry when they played as a div side and i also watched bad kerry teams bring better teams into the smaller pitch in tralee too get results ..but at no time did see phyical voilence take place off the pitch and again like tir conail abu you are missing the point ..
Google translate work on this do ya reckon?
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9977 - 07/09/2012 15:47:06
Spillane assaulted by Donegal 'fans'!!! traleegerry County: Kerry Posts: 13
1261706 i have not lived in kerry my self for a long time my self and i also went too austin stack park on many occassions ie too watch county finals bt john mitchells and north kerry when they played as a div side and i also watched bad kerry teams bring better teams into the smaller pitch in tralee too get results ..but at no time did see phyical voilence take place off the pitch and again like tir conail abu you are missing the point ..
Google translate work on this do ya reckon? Lockjaw , 07/09/2012 at 15:47
"Lockjaw" If you can't understand what's being said by traleegerry then I'm afraid you need more than Google translate. I think it's great to hear from someone on the site who can refer to great games in times gone by. The games he's referring to took place in the 1950s I think and from what I've heard they were some of the toughest battles in Kerry club football. There was no tv or googles in those days - thank god!
pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 07/09/2012 16:58:49
This stuff is way ahead of "Friday wind down jokes" Thank's
allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 08/09/2012 18:23:52