Dublin - Two in a row

Its all falling nicely into Dublins lap to be the first team in over 20 years to do two in a row. Donegal are now being hyped up time by the media which leaves Dublin nicely out of the limelight. Without saying as much Dublin are quietly very confident going into this weekends challenge against Mayo. Its all very quiet in the Dublin camp and thats the way they are liking it. They (DCB and fans) are even using the Anthony Daly will he/won't he ruse as an attempt to deflect attention away from the footballers.

I know the Dubs on here won't like to admit it - but I'm sure there is a growing optimism that they this team could create their own small piece of history by being the first Dublin in 35 years to do back to back. Interesting to see what sort of stir this will create after next Sunday. I can't see anything other than a Dublin victory.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/08/2012 10:43:00    1254583

Kerry 2006/2007?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/08/2012 10:46:36    1254587

Doh

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 29/08/2012 10:48:34    1254589

And even if we did do it there are still a sh*tload of people in here would tell you we are still not a great team Sedico!!
If Dublin won 2 in a row, Ulsterman and many others would STILL say we are an average team!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2012 11:06:42    1254609

Kerry 2006 & 2007.................end of thread.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 29/08/2012 11:09:34    1254612

Dublin 21/10 to win All-Ireland, bet of the year, great value.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 29/08/2012 11:14:23    1254621

Ahh 06/07?
but onto substantive point, can't see it happening, which is pity cause in January i placed a bet on them to retain it. But on all known form i just can't see it as jason Sherlock put it, it's donegals to loose

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/08/2012 11:28:45    1254641

Apologises to the kerry fans on here. Totally forgot about that.

Interesting to see how people rate this Dublin team if it happened.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/08/2012 11:39:38    1254652

Ah Liam, stop yer whining! If Dublin win back to back titles, I will be one of the first to congratulate them.
Its not the Dublin team 'some' posters don't like! Yis were hard to listen all year, but now you have a rival
county fans who have overtaken you in that respect without winning anything yet! lol
Dublin are a mighty team, and I wouldn't be surprised if they win the 2 in a row. Happy now Liam?!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/08/2012 11:42:33    1254659

Good team, not a great team. Stuff going on behind the scenes not been talked about, all is not rosy in the camp.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8404 - 29/08/2012 11:43:31    1254660

sedico

1254652 Apologises to the kerry fans on here. Totally forgot about that.

No it wouldnt. We couldnt care less.. we'd ahave two Smas on the bounce.

Do you honestly think we'd give a crap...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 29/08/2012 11:44:38    1254662

Oh dear!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 29/08/2012 11:49:45    1254667

If you didn't, you wouldn't be posting jimbo!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/08/2012 11:50:57    1254670

Liamwalkinstown

And even if we did do it there are still a sh*tload of people in here would tell you we are still not a great team Sedico!!
If Dublin won 2 in a row, Ulsterman and many others would STILL say we are an average team!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 29/08/2012 11:51:12    1254671

Good team, not a great team. Stuff going on behind the scenes not been talked about, all is not rosy in the camp.
TheFlaker , 29/08/2012 at 11:43

Elaborate so.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 29/08/2012 11:57:11    1254681

TheGateKeeper

1254670 If you didn't, you wouldn't be posting jimbo!

Posting on what excactly?

Have we won two in a row...?

Couldnt give a rats ****!!

If we won two in a row... the thoughts and opinions of the likes of some on this site is the feckin last thing I'd be thinking of...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 29/08/2012 11:57:49    1254683

sedico

Apologises to the kerry fans on here. Totally forgot about that.

No worries lad!

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 29/08/2012 11:57:50    1254684

1254662 sedico

1254652 Apologises to the kerry fans on here. Totally forgot about that.

No it wouldnt. We couldnt care less.. we'd ahave two Smas on the bounce.

Do you honestly think we'd give a crap...

You obviously care because you posted. Ever think other people might find it interesting? Its not all about the Dubs fans on here ya know.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 29/08/2012 11:59:15    1254686

We get it jimbo, you don't care what anybody thinks, maybe that's why you keep posting it! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/08/2012 12:14:50    1254702

TheGateKeeper

1254702 We get it jimbo, you don't care what anybody thinks, maybe that's why you keep posting it! ;)

Haha.. yeah... thats the one.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 29/08/2012 12:18:05    1254705