How are Meath not at least within a few points if not winning this? Should of been 8 points up in the first half. They're kicking this game away. square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 26/08/2012 14:23:29 1252041 Link 0 |
I can't see either of these teams winning the final unfortunately. Mayo doing their best to let Meath back into this! Come on lads!!!!! killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 26/08/2012 14:36:39 1252055 Link 0 |
Officials screwing mayo v meath, familiar sight. killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 26/08/2012 14:40:16 1252059 Link 0 |
What an absolute shambles, both Mayo and the officials. killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 26/08/2012 14:46:45 1252067 Link 0 |
Well meath have it won now with that goal!!.....Leinster boys will always be the masters of all men, with the Dubs always at the top of that pile! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/08/2012 14:48:18 1252068 Link 0 |
Great win Meath, looking forward to Dublin/Kerry now! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 26/08/2012 14:50:55 1252073 Link 0 |
Well done Meath after beating hotly fancied teams like Tyrone and now Mayo will you have the mental ability to beat the Young Dub's? fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 26/08/2012 14:52:20 1252074 Link 0 |
This is a poor Mayo minor team who were already in bonus territory. The ref should was very poor in my opinion TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8458 - 26/08/2012 14:52:56 1252076 Link 0 |
Just watched the last 10 minutes of game so my perspective is only based on that period. From what I saw Mayo were robbed, plain & simple. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 26/08/2012 14:56:34 1252085 Link 0 |
i watched it very strange game meath started well but only wanted goals and mayo then took charged but strangely enough in the 2nd half just opted to defend and let meath back into the game fair play to meath for never giving up but i thought it was mayo's match gave it away if you ask me,ref was shocking again for this one.... dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 26/08/2012 14:57:31 1252086 Link 0 |
Well the better team won by a mile. But have to say the ref was shocking yellow cards everywhere, screwed mayo on more occasion than meath but all in all better team won. We nearly kicked it away going for goals early on Meath should have been the ones 4 up at half time, we should not have needed ref incompatance. But as usual that's all the mayo boys will focus on rather than saying best team won royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/08/2012 14:59:42 1252090 Link 0 |
Referee was poor to say the least in my opinion. Meath the hungrier team but some of those decisions were appalling. That was no foot block for the penalty. Another bad ref costs a team the game. avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 2010 - 26/08/2012 15:03:13 1252095 Link 0 |
Once more a mayo team bottles it in croke park! TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/08/2012 15:03:30 1252096 Link 0 |
Fair play to Meath. They cleaned up in midfield and they deserved to win despite some terrible waste of ball. The penalty was not a penalty in my opinion. That rule I thought only applied where a foot block was a danger to the person kicking the ball. Certainly not in that instance as the ball had well left the Meath chap's foot. Feel sorry for Mayo. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 26/08/2012 15:04:26 1252097 Link 0 |
Im hear waiting on senior match but in no way was mayo the better team, meath were easily the best team, and from what I've been told from home that all commentaters agree meath were better team royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/08/2012 15:05:43 1252100 Link 0 |
Ironic isn't it, that you should spell incompetence incorrectly!! Typical meath.. Can't be graceful in victory. Best team in 2nd half agreed but Mayo opted to try to hold the lead which is v dangerous! But if it were not for the ref decisions we probably would have won. It was shambolic by the officials. Firstly there as a blatant Mayo free... Then then penalty is never a peno! The defender was about 3 yards away!!! Christ almighty that ref should be banned from croke park!!! Destroyed the game. Up the dubs r kingdom in the final!!!:P Mayonaze (Mayo) - Posts: 426 - 26/08/2012 15:09:42 1252104 Link 0 |
Typical Mayo supporters , always the 'officials' fault , cop on and realise that we were a better team full stop and that its not our fault yous only scored 4 or 5 points in the second half ! M.Simoncelli (Meath) - Posts: 126 - 26/08/2012 15:10:46 1252105 Link 0 |
What is it with Mayo, Meath and referees...? yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11690 - 26/08/2012 15:11:26 1252107 Link 0 |
Royaldunne jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 26/08/2012 15:15:45 1252110 Link 0 |
Thats a very juvenile comment Gatekeeper especially when you are talking about eighteen year old lads. I suspect that you have very little involvement in the GAA and hide like the troll you are behind a keyboard. Very manly stuf indeedf. Commisserations to a Mayo team who were essentially robbed by poor officiating by all seven match officials. Meath were the better team in the second half but they were not able to penetrate the Mayo goal without the help of the referee on both occasions. How the linesman didnt see the push on the Mayo full forward is beyond me. The penalty decision was an even bigger joke. Once again we are talking about the officials rather than the game itself. I cannot remember a single dirty blow in the match yet the yellow cards were handed out like confetti. Hard luck again to Mayo. Daylight robbery. kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 26/08/2012 15:18:05 1252111 Link 0 |