Best Jerseys

BettystownRoyal

1244955 lol I try my best Dave! Here to keep you entertained :)

have to admit there is a few one liners you come out with that do raise a few laughs from this side of the board "hats off" to ya :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 14/08/2012 19:46:36    1245433

Galway football and hurling ones are nicest

97Cavans (Cavan) - Posts: 410 - 14/08/2012 20:25:28    1245452

Ye i agree that white donegal one was lovely also think downs, tipps tyrone and kerrys are very nice

Blue112 (Westmeath) - Posts: 24 - 14/08/2012 21:04:21    1245471

Blue112
County: Westmeath

1245471 Ye i agree that white donegal one was lovely also think downs, tipps tyrone and kerrys are very nice

Would ye not be focussing on getting the jersey from where you are from, might work out cheaper than getting all the others ye like ha ha.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 14/08/2012 21:09:28    1245474

If you want taste go for the Dublin colours two tone blue can't beat it, Kildare Keeper Jersey is a good shout too. Most are awful, whatever colour blind muppet put red and green together seriously needs a taste lobotomy.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4954 - 14/08/2012 21:12:43    1245478

http://www.oneills.com/shop-by-team/gaa/club-jerseys/st-marys-gaa-jersey.html

Ahhhh lads.. will ya look at that

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 292 - 14/08/2012 21:13:15    1245479

I think no matter where you are from there will always be a grá for your own county's jersey, I for example love teh kerry jersey, not too mad on the new crest but have to admit it is growing on me. I particularly loved teh 1988 to 1991 Jersey, but it is not possible to get my hands on one.

Club wise even though i'm not from there I have a Gaeltacht jersey that I got after a west kerry game years ago teh plin white one with the red sash. Think thats a really nice shirt

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/08/2012 21:15:38    1245480

Dublin have the nicest gear great selection with o Neills.The Kerry blue jersey is nice too but don't win many games in it.

codakins (Kerry) - Posts: 30 - 14/08/2012 21:24:25    1245486

I would like to see a better selection of training gear, poloshirts and t shirts for all counties. though your own will always be the one you go for.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 14/08/2012 21:31:00    1245490

AthCliath

Would ye not be focussing on getting the jersey from where you are from, might work out cheaper than getting all the others ye like ha ha
-------

All jerseys from O'Neills are the same price (£41/E45 for adults). Not sure what for kids.

If it's only regular county jerseys you want then:
1) Mayo
2) Cork Keeper
3) Dublin
4) Galway

Can't really think of a 5th one, seeing as I refuse to buy Azzurri.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 14/08/2012 21:54:39    1245509

Cork jersey from the early 80s ...that retro feel and one can pretend to be a young Jimmy Barry Murphy when wearing it. Other jersey is also from Cork, the Skull and Cross Bones of UCC....how did they come with it?
Ulster San Francisco is class too!

sportsfan14 (USA) - Posts: 281 - 15/08/2012 08:35:39    1245522

The Middle Tennessee State University Hurling jersey is very nice, a good bunch of lads doing great work to promote hurling in that part of the world

http://www.oneills.com/shop-by-team/gaa/club-jerseys/middle-tennessee-state-uni-gaa-jersey.html

irishstew (Sligo) - Posts: 172 - 15/08/2012 13:25:14    1245690

Ive always been a big fan of the Down shirt!

whitegoodman (Tyrone) - Posts: 439 - 15/08/2012 19:29:46    1246000

hey shotstopper01 are you from abbeyfeale by any chance !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/08/2012 20:36:53    1246034

OgraAnDun
County: Down

1245509 AthCliath

Would ye not be focussing on getting the jersey from where you are from, might work out cheaper than getting all the others ye like ha ha
-------

All jerseys from O'Neills are the same price (£41/E45 for adults). Not sure what for kids.

jaysus i meant if he was to buy all of them .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 15/08/2012 20:39:18    1246036

Not ours anyway, purple and gold just don't mix! No matter how we design it. I think the Sligo jersey is nice, simple & effective. It's a bit retro but the Cavan jersey isn't bad either.

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 15/08/2012 21:24:44    1246069

royaldunne

Meath one by far the best,but id say sligo one next best

The one we had this year with comer group is not nice at all. worst one we've ever had.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 16/08/2012 09:03:19    1246128

Love the Laois jersey.....Down Black top is nice!

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 27/08/2012 16:00:28    1253206

iF you like your Black jersey

http://www.oneills.com/mid-ulster-autism-jersey.html

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 27/08/2012 16:05:05    1253211

The blue Roscommon shirt
http://www.oneills.com/shop-by-team/gaa/connacht/roscommon-gaa/roscommon-gaa-blue-jersey.html

WarriorHibernia (Derry) - Posts: 16 - 01/09/2012 21:33:55    1257030