How will Dublin approach the semi final this time?

Gammy_Knee

Your fingers will go gammy if you keep pressing ............ what is that all about ?
Concentrate on the game and quit your anti Dublin ramblings.

Do you expect Mayo to paint the seats green and red too while they are at it ? Say you love seating on the lovely blue seats of croker wonder why they choose the colour blue in our national stadium :).

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 14/08/2012 15:50:37    1245292

Gammy_Knee

it's dublin that has the problem with warming up at the canal end............their behaviour in 2006 is testimony of that........in relation to why any team would want to warm up in front of a part of the ground that's occupied by dublin supporters........why not........ they have to defend that end of the ground and play into it also during the course of a game don't they........so why shouldn't they warm up at that end of the ground.......you have no sound grounds for argument on this to be honest.........i hope mayo give 2 fingers to the people in the gaa who allow dublin dictate which end of the ground they warm up at........come on mayo a fine is the only sanction they dare impose on you for showing them that croke park belongs to you as much as it belongs to dublin.........upset the dubs at the outset, knock them out of there routine show them you mean business ...........they'll not be happy and thats exactly the way you want to have them........

your post above just proves my point the only reason mayo warmed up in front of the hill was to cause trouble
you say "i hope mayo give 2 fingers to the gaa" i hope mayo try and upset the dubs by going down to the hill.
if this isnt you proving my point for me i dont know what is pal

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 14/08/2012 16:33:49    1245327

Everything that happened in 06 made the atmosphere. Mayo warming up in the hill, Pillar shouldering Moran in the back and Whelan tackle on Ronan and the comeback by Mayo. The best atmosphere I have witnessed at a GAA match. Nothing better than playing the Dubs in Croke park championship. They bring something great the the Championship. Mayo would be stupid to even try and warm up at the hill end this time, but in 06 it worked, it got to the dublin players and fans. Whelan tackle on Ronan, could of won them the game. People say it was dangerous but its football, get on wit it. Cant wait for this match, and hopefully the winner wins the All Ireland. Think Dublin are to good for mayo at this present time, but u never know.

ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 14/08/2012 16:49:54    1245338

I'd imagine the same as last year.
With the intention of winning it.

Southsham (Limerick) - Posts: 752 - 14/08/2012 16:50:08    1245339

ballaghmen

1245338 Everything that happened in 06 made the atmosphere. Mayo warming up in the hill, Pillar shouldering Moran in the back and Whelan tackle on Ronan and the comeback by Mayo. The best atmosphere I have witnessed at a GAA match. Nothing better than playing the Dubs in Croke park championship. They bring something great the the Championship. Mayo would be stupid to even try and warm up at the hill end this time, but in 06 it worked, it got to the dublin players and fans. Whelan tackle on Ronan, could of won them the game. People say it was dangerous but its football, get on wit it. Cant wait for this match, and hopefully the winner wins the All Ireland. Think Dublin are to good for mayo at this present time, but u never know.

alot of people need a reality both sides have moved on and imo i honesttly think if mayo were to warm up on the hill end it wouldnt faze the dubs in the slightest gilroy has done wonders with this squad and there in a better place than they were in in '06 and i say the mayo team and management will have more cop on than to try this.the better team wins and shouldnt need pety tactics.........

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 14/08/2012 19:36:17    1245425

dubbydave.

alot of people need a reality both sides have moved on and imo i honesttly think if mayo were to warm up on the hill end it wouldnt faze the dubs in the slightest gilroy has done wonders with this squad and there in a better place than they were in in '06 and i say the mayo team and management will have more cop on than to try this.the better team wins and shouldnt need pety tactics.........

Agree Dublin have moved on since 06 and mentally are alot stronger under Gilroy, maybe Connolly still a bit immature, but is a good footballer. Mayo are also mentally stronger and cant see any sides doing anything only trying to win the match on the pitch. Think Dublin will win as they are further on in their development. I believe there is a All Ireland in this current team, nt just this yr.

ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 14/08/2012 21:51:03    1245506

Bluewave

Gammy_Knee

Your fingers will go gammy if you keep pressing ............ what is that all about ?

Do you expect Mayo to paint the seats green and red too while they are at it ? Say you love seating on the lovely blue seats of croker wonder why they choose the colour blue in our national stadium :).

While I fully understand that you are attempting to get a reaction from mayo supporters here with that comment, I was wondering if you actually know the reason why the seats in broke park are in fact blue?

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 15/08/2012 10:04:21    1245550

jono

1245550 Bluewave

Gammy_Knee

While I fully understand that you are attempting to get a reaction from mayo supporters here with that comment, I was wondering if you actually know the reason why the seats in broke park are in fact blue?

In tribute to Cavan GAA of course

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 15/08/2012 10:45:07    1245569

jono

1245550 Bluewave

Gammy_Knee

In tribute to Cavan GAA of course

Haha Breffni loveeeeeeeee it. Jono do you actually know what I'am thinking ???? No, you don't so don't bother trying to put words in my mouth I was not trying to get a reaction from Mayo fans, I was being sarcastic in the face of a anti Dublin poster. All I want is to enjoy this game Gilroy to get a reaction from the players and to be back in an All Ireland final where we belong.

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 15/08/2012 11:00:46    1245578

Hoping for a Mayo win but if its not to be hope the Dubs go on to win the All Ireland.

mod (Mayo) - Posts: 859 - 15/08/2012 11:17:17    1245591

Haha Breffni loveeeeeeeee it. Jono do you actually know what I'am thinking ???? No, you don't so don't bother trying to put words in my mouth I was not trying to get a reaction from Mayo fans, I was being sarcastic in the face of a anti Dublin poster. All I want is to enjoy this game Gilroy to get a reaction from the players and to be back in an All Ireland final where we belong.

Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but still, how silly of me not to recognise sarcasm through type.We all want a good game and I think we'll get it.in relation to this 'anti-dublin' craic, I think all the poster said was that dublin have no god given right to warm up on the hill.i feel he is fully correct on this.personally I would prefer warm up at the canal end in front of a crowd who might actually return the footballs when they go into the crowd.as we know,times are tough,the last thing we need is the dubs to start using oneills' to play soccer!!

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 15/08/2012 12:01:04    1245620

Jono

Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but still, how silly of me not to recognise sarcasm through type.We all want a good game and I think we'll get it.in relation to this 'anti-dublin' craic, I think all the poster said was that dublin have no god given right to warm up on the hill.i feel he is fully correct on this.personally I would prefer warm up at the canal end in front of a crowd who might actually return the footballs when they go into the crowd.as we know,times are tough,the last thing we need is the dubs to start using oneills' to play soccer!!

However you did seem to recognise that I was taking a pop at Mayo somehow Paranoid or what ! Not surprised you agree with him with a comment like personally I would prefer warm up at the canal end in front of a crowd who might actually return the footballs when they go into the crowd.as we know,times are tough,the last thing we need is the dubs to start using oneills' to play soccer!

Who is taking a pop now? I hope you are right and your crowd return the footballs when we are belting them over the bar :)

Up Ta Dubsssss

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 15/08/2012 12:20:40    1245633

A not a pop,more friendly banter :)!well if they are as good at belting them over the bar as they were against Laois then there'll be only one winner!

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 15/08/2012 12:29:38    1245641

And if Mayo play like they did against Sligo the game will be over at half time :)

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 15/08/2012 12:46:16    1245658

Touché!really looking forward to the game,was there in 06 and the atmosphere was amazing.and not just because we won,the dubs,to be fair,bring a great noise to croker.however I was there last year and didn't experience the same buzz,I think you need your own county involved against ye to really enjoy the occasion!

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 15/08/2012 14:15:01    1245749