Ciaran McDonald to return?

yerallapes

Yet another Mayo player that never turned up on the big day
------------------------

How do wums not get bored of this craic? I really feel sorry for them, how sad must their lives be??? Reduced to trying to wind people up on an internet forum because they haven't the insight or knowledge to offer facts or a real opinion. What a hollow life.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 24/08/2012 11:08:06    1250964

Yerallapes will you give it a rest........

Ciaran McDonald is one of the most gifted, naturally talented players to ever come out of the west. He was the only player to keep going in 06 and is an absolute legend.

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 24/08/2012 11:08:51    1250968

yerallapes

Crossmolina 2001 all Ireland champions, ripped Nemo to bits on his own.

Big day for Cross and Mayo.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 24/08/2012 11:13:09    1250971

Yes Betty Dublin 2006 team was very average, average teams give up 7 point leads. Nothing stupid about my post.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2012 11:20:47    1250978

yerallapes

We get it,you don't like McDonald and you seem to detest mayo even more, change the record.most mayo followers will find your comments amusing.you berate Mayo in general along with it's players and teams. All this from a galway man. It most definitely does not come across as sour grapes on your part!!I hope you find your posting therapeutic during what one can only describe as a current nuclear winter for galway football.

jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 24/08/2012 11:34:44    1250987

absolutely brillant player and from what I have heard of him a genuine guy despite what people may have thought from seeing him on tv etc. He trained with my club a few times when he was away working and no one had a bad word to say about him by all accounts

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 24/08/2012 12:23:25    1251033

Was talking to mac recently, he has no interest in playing county football at this stage of his life. Its all about the club now for him

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 24/08/2012 12:51:55    1251046

A club match against an ageing Nemo team, is that really the best youv got? He no way would have made the Galway team in 2001. Donnellan, Fallon, the Joyces and Savage. John Donnellan on the bench, now that's a man that would put those two clips to shame and he struggled to ever get on a Galway team when they were going well. Mayo will never win All Irelands with their low expectations for players. One lucky All star in 2004 and yer still talking about him. Would ye ever listen to yerselves.

yerallapes (Galway) - Posts: 98 - 24/08/2012 12:55:31    1251049

yerallapes.. That "ageing" Nemo Rangers team went on to beat Cross in the final in 2003. It's clear that you don't McDonald so please go away

mayoaresavage (Mayo) - Posts: 313 - 24/08/2012 13:00:09    1251055

yerallapes

He no way would have made the Galway team in 2001.

I don't even know why I am replying because you are clearly a child or WUM but yes he would have made that Galway team. But anyway we are looking forward to a semi final while all you can do is berate a former Mayo Great......enjoy the Hurling mate

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11717 - 24/08/2012 13:09:38    1251064

Good man, yerallapes, if you say so.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 24/08/2012 13:12:53    1251071

Right this is how i see it. I cant stand Mayo. Never could never will. There my least favourite county, but people doubting the ability of Ciaran Mac simply have not got a clue. Forget about his form or wether he had a few bad games. Ciaran Mac is one of the most naturally gifted footballers the game has EVER produced. Plain and simple. An absolute joy to watch.

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 24/08/2012 13:33:43    1251088

yerallapes

A club match against an ageing Nemo team, is that really the best youv got? He no way would have made the Galway team in 2001. Donnellan, Fallon, the Joyces and Savage. John Donnellan on the bench, now that's a man that would put those two clips to shame and he struggled to ever get on a Galway team when they were going well. Mayo will never win All Irelands with their low expectations for players. One lucky All star in 2004 and yer still talking about him. Would ye ever listen to yerselves.

Ha I can only imagine your a red neck from the country in Galway. You have a set on Mc'donald because he was one of the 1st to wear white boots or dye his hair. Why bother coming on to this forum if you have no time for mc donald. I know there isnt much happening with Galway football these days but maybe you could discuss how your goin to stop the county from being a laughing stock next yr again.

ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 24/08/2012 13:41:46    1251090

Really connollydub? Why are we your least favourite county? I would have thought there are less likeable football counties out there than us..

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 24/08/2012 13:49:59    1251096

How many All Irelands have Mayo? O ya 3. And ye will chole again as usual, even yer best players were always chokers and always will be. one Question lads, hwo many All Irelands have Galway?

yerallapes (Galway) - Posts: 98 - 24/08/2012 13:51:30    1251097

ConnollyDub

Right this is how i see it. I cant stand Mayo. Never could never will. There my least favourite county

Your right on mac and fair play to ya but whats the story with you dislike of Mayo? Is it the football, people or place and come on you must have a reason man? Did a mayo girl break your heart?

yerallapes - you really are a bitter fool. Galway have 9 all ireland's to Mayo's 3 and considering we are both level on 44 connacht titles each, both counties return is bad with ours especially worse.

Galway have a great tradition and have always produced great attacking teams, sadly yer team of the last decade is not up to scratch but ye will be back and for the better of connacht football. Still amazes me how you can attach our proud footballing tradition here in Mayo. Probably says alot about what type of person you are - sad really.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11717 - 24/08/2012 14:13:10    1251114

TheMaster Mayo are my least favourite county as well. And I speak on behalf of everyone in Meath.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 24/08/2012 14:14:19    1251115

Amazing to see the English plan for the Irish is still bearing fruits. Shouldn't be long before Tesco and M&S will be opening stores in The Democratic Republic Of Ireland.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 24/08/2012 14:42:17    1251144

No reasons from you either BettystownRoyal?
I dont really see any logic in it myself. A good footballing team with a nice style of play, who have produced some lovely players, as well as some great upsets. The fans travel well, regardless of them having some tough disappointments down the years and regularly turn out to see the minor matches beforehand, whether their own team are involved or not.
But knock yourself out for all it matters to me, I just dont really get it.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 24/08/2012 15:02:03    1251172

3 Mayo Teams playing to be in or are in All ireland finals this weekend, Minors, Juniors playing the final, and senior ladies. Senior men team wk after aswell playin 4 a place. How are the Galway teams doing? Too busy resting on your laurels in Galway and are falling behind other counties thinking success is a cycle. There is no cycle, its the counties who are willing to put in the hardest work that will be successful.

ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 24/08/2012 15:18:09    1251190