If you want to read what will happen before the big games go to Joe Brolly in the Gaelic Life or before the match on the Sunday Game. If you want to read about the game and the wrong analysis go to the Sunday World, Sunday Independent, Irish Times and get the views of Spallane, O'Sea, O,Rourke, O.Sea. Even listening to the likes of Tony Davis last night he stiil not got it. Brolly may not always make his point in the correct manner but last year he got it right about Cork and he is prepared to look at why Kerry lose to Tyrone, Down, Donegal, Armagh. Pat Spallane is correct when he says footballers have not get the skill levels for foot passing, taking scores from out the field etc yet he can not see that Donegal's system is based on this. Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 27/08/2012 10:25:14 1252701 Link 0 |
well joe you got it spot on again you picked the winner again....oh wait no you picked dublin and my motm alan dillon is not a great player ha. I wonder now if the great donegal team will win or if mayo choke like they did against kerry will their win be tainted or wont get any credit cause its mayo. Whats it going to be joe. chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 02/09/2012 17:43:20 1257372 Link 0 |
mayo didnt win in joe's opinion, dublin just lost pitch_invader (Mayo) - Posts: 154 - 02/09/2012 17:47:40 1257383 Link 0 |
50 percent of the time, Brolly is right! I think he likes to be hated, it makes him feel more important! Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 02/09/2012 20:19:38 1257555 Link 0 |
Called it right once again today to prove that he is by far and away the best GAA pundit on the island. Surely an award to be struck in his honour this year? Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 23/09/2012 19:14:16 1271253 Link 0 |
Brolly for pundit of the year. ;) TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 23/09/2012 19:19:36 1271261 Link 0 |
Not true!......He was only vindicated in his comments on Gooch!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 23/09/2012 19:19:59 1271262 Link 0 |
Credit where credit is due. Brolly got it right big time about mayo and their cynicism. fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 23/09/2012 19:57:36 1271282 Link 0 |
He is by far my favourite anaylist and is without doubt the most accurate. He rightly highlighted Maigh Eo's fouling and I reckon this influened the ref. Maigh Eo picked up two yellow cards early on for their cycnical fouling and were forced to stop fouling. Fair play Brolly. Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 23/09/2012 20:42:07 1271312 Link 0 |
Not true ulsterman o rourke the best pundit by a mile very fair and straight. Some of Brollys comments are very biased johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 23/09/2012 21:04:59 1271336 Link 0 |
Joe as i have said before gets it right more than most. For instance Kerry.s big three pundits Pat, Paudie and Darragh went for Kerry in the quarter final, Cork in the semi final and only one out of three went for Donegal in the final. Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 23/09/2012 21:21:07 1271350 Link 0 |
Byanthon, Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 23/09/2012 21:29:37 1271361 Link 0 |
Ye lads up North are a bit obsessed with Kerry me thinks. Kerry werent playing today as far as I know. Build a bridge and climb over it lads. .... creb (Limerick) - Posts: 131 - 23/09/2012 21:40:50 1271367 Link 0 |
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 23/09/2012 21:50:31 1271383 Link 0 |
I'm all for that creb BUT I think you will find that MOST of the sour, negative comments today on HS have been from Kerry folk. It is THEY who need to build a bridge and get over it. The bridge of course will have to be built by Ulster folk as we are not into all them brown envelopes, backhanders and gombeenism that many in the 26 are; it would never get built by them. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 23/09/2012 21:51:26 1271386 Link 0 |
An awful lot of sour grapes from posters above, congrats. to Donegal on their All Ireland win. Sam is heading back to the Republic once more ;) Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/09/2012 08:36:01 1271401 Link 0 |
TheGateKeeper ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 24/09/2012 19:40:05 1272063 Link 0 |