Dublin V Mayo. What a game!

Jackeen

1255878 Spare a thought for lil 'ol me stuck in Spain on my jolliers!! Have a pub sourced for the match but I'm gonna be sooooo homesick I'll be bawling if we win and moreso if we lose!! Hope it's as good a match as the other semi. Up the Dubs!!!

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 30/08/2012 21:50:39    1255933

Jackeen

1255878 Spare a thought for lil 'ol me stuck in Spain on my jolliers!! Have a pub sourced for the match but I'm gonna be sooooo homesick I'll be bawling if we win and moreso if we lose!! Hope it's as good a match as the other semi.

ENJOY, i was away for one of the matches , its hard looking at croker on the telly. hopefully you can enjoy a few san miguels later that evening, fingers crossed.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 30/08/2012 21:54:36    1255940

Mayo GAA ‏@MayoGAA
SF Team: Clarke, Keane, Caff, Higgins, Keegan, Vaughan, Boyle, Moran, A.O'Shea, McLoughlin, Doherty, Dillon, Varley, O'Connor, Conroy #gaa

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 31/08/2012 11:41:03    1256056

Seems that RTE sport have called it in Mayo's favour.

In that case congratulations Dublin on reaching back to back finals!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 31/08/2012 12:10:22    1256081

Dublin (SF V Mayo): Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Rory O'Carroll, Cian O'Sullivan; James McCarthy, Ger Brennan, Kevin Nolan; Eamon Fennell, Denis Bastick; Paul Flynn, Michael Darragh Macauley, Bryan Cullen; Alan Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 31/08/2012 12:51:12    1256113

Come on the Dubs

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 31/08/2012 13:22:15    1256149

brendtheredhand

yer man who wrote the preview is a Dub....

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 31/08/2012 13:28:22    1256157

Best of luck Sunday to Mayo, Ye did it in 2006 lads and ye can do it again.A Mayo/Donegal final would be something to look forward to.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 31/08/2012 13:58:11    1256191

Mayo 3-9
Dublin 1-14

Maigh Eo Abu

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 31/08/2012 14:49:29    1256262

Really nervous about Sunday, but here's hoping it will be another memorable match.

Safe travels everyone and let the best team win.

Hon Mayo!

MayoMark (Mayo) - Posts: 332 - 31/08/2012 16:04:29    1256351

31/08/2012 12:10:22
brendtheredhand

Not good for Mayo RTE predictions are rarely right and another guy that tipped Mayo is Kevin Egan on Starbets he's wrong 99% of the time. I hope i'm wrong but i have a feeling the Dubs with Alan Brogan back will win i think it will be the opposite of 2006 with the Dubs winning by one point.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4125 - 31/08/2012 16:51:35    1256404

Darragh O'Se and David Brady picked the dubs, and they have been wrong all year also. Someone is going to break their duck!

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 31/08/2012 16:55:16    1256408

I have never seen as many of the panelists/journos etc being so decisive of one side (Dublin) of course there is the very real possibility they will all be right.

All sunday game panel...Dublin

Chasmpionship matters last night all panelists......Dublin

tv3 Hayes, Brady....Dublin

Any journalist i have read all weeek.......Dublin

It is the obvious choice according to the betting but on form, i think they are wrong..........Mayo will win this, get on it at 9/4 it's a steal.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 31/08/2012 17:16:36    1256429

yes but most of these guys cover their own backsides when they give predictions its quite funny to hear the likes of tony davis last weekend give every reason why mayo can win the game and point out anything bad about dublin and then at the end of it all say dublin should win though

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 31/08/2012 18:33:34    1256482

51longago

I have never seen as many of the panelists/journos etc being so decisive of one side (Dublin) of course there is the very real possibility they will all be right.

All sunday game panel...Dublin

Chasmpionship matters last night all panelists......Dublin

tv3 Hayes, Brady....Dublin

Any journalist i have read all weeek.......Dublin

It is the obvious choice according to the betting but on form, i think they are wrong..........Mayo will win this, get on it at 9/4 it's a steal.

Then again, they all went for Cork last week and look what happened there!

Covie.in.D7 (Mayo) - Posts: 164 - 31/08/2012 19:02:58    1256495

Hmmm, Michael Dara in the half forward line again? Stick Cahill on and put MDM in midfield with Bastick - drop Fennell in at 50 mins . Cant wait in fairness!

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 31/08/2012 19:06:50    1256497

Fresh developing story Kilkenny to start first game of the championship more to follow

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 31/08/2012 21:57:38    1256598

Yeah I'm hearing the same thing. Kilkenny in Alan out

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/09/2012 09:44:24    1256609

Not too many nerves evident amongst Dubs posters..? Whoever wins midfield will win this game, and maybe by a safer margin than a point or two. Pundits all seem to think that Mayo lost its teeth with Andy Moran missing out - the lads who've been picked have loads of talent and scoring potential, and will bust a gut to make up for Andy's loss. I think looking at our selection it'll be a case of closing down the kickouts, winning primary ball and letting it in low and quick or laying it off to the speed merchants in the hf line to have a run at the Dubs fb line - nothing fancy there. If Cluxton's kickouts have to be a key for Dublin being successful on Sunday, I'd worry if I was Dub, but maybe we'll see something new from Cluxton too? The Mayo lads will need to mark tight and beat whoever they're on to prevent soft possession. The talk about Alan Brogan is the only unsettling thing coming out of the Dubs camp. I think that Mayo should pay no attention to this at all - Dublin will start with 15 players and each one will have to be minded... who the individuals are is of no importance, they'll all be fit and Gilroy won't play anyone who isn't. There's a lot of BS about "if the Dubs bring their A-game"... the truth is if the Dubs lose no one will ever admit that they brought their A-game and it just wasn't good enough... ye're playing Mayo for God's sake lads and we only win when the opposition is below par (or we "catch" them). But I'm looking forward to Sunday... whatever else pundits or neutrals might say, Mayo and Dublin have a history of playing good games against eachother, and given a chance they both have very strong footballing instincts, so we should hope for some quality on Sunday. Whoever wins this s-f (particularly if it's Mayo) will have less hype attaching to them in the final what with all the spotlights on our friends from up the road, so let's hope for a good honest and hopefully open game, and best of luck to whoever comes out on top. I think out lads will do it and by about 4 or 5....

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 01/09/2012 10:32:48    1256629

Might be a red herring CDub deliberate leak by the camp.

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 01/09/2012 11:39:41    1256650