Dublin V Mayo. What a game!

1253316 Northsider or southsider? And that's it no more questions after that?

ha ha just one more reminds me when i was younger me and the twin used to always go up the park and play ball with me me dad and when your a kid if your dad does any tricks well he is the best you know the score well anyway he always did tricks and we always said do it again dad do it again but when he was done he always always replied "thats it no more" that one line is a classic for me sorry if i bored ya with this but jus funny thinking about it :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 27/08/2012 19:56:27    1253499

Haha come on everyone we've talked enough about Mayo and Dublin lets try and guess who realdub is. He's defo not Keith Barr cause Keith was still playing for Dublin up to 97. One more hint realdub give me something???

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/08/2012 20:49:34    1253559

Sorry boys, I just want to post as a joe soap on here like everyone else so no more info, tnx lads! Northsde/Southside, comrades all, I'm a Dub, end of...

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 27/08/2012 20:54:08    1253563

ha ha ha come on realdub a hint is sufficient for the wise :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 27/08/2012 21:07:31    1253585

sorry rd tried to get that post in before you put up a post :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 27/08/2012 21:13:26    1253591

Realdub is clearly a Northsider.

C'mon the clue is in his name. 'Real' Dub!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 27/08/2012 21:22:10    1253606

Dublin to win by at least 6points.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 921 - 27/08/2012 21:44:19    1253637

Mayo to win this, not one panelist or expert i have heard has tipped us for this one, they are in for a reality check, this is a mighty Mayo team, you heard it hear first.

Mayo are getting no credit, Mayo don't care anymore, we're fooked if we do and fooked if we don't, its just all a load of me b oll x , we will win on Sunday and all we'll get is " ye won't beat Donegal" there will be no praise , it will be all about Dublins lack of hunger blah blah, wait till you see.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 27/08/2012 21:57:48    1253664

Hard one to call, If Dublin were playing like last year and now with Alan Brogan back I'd back them to win comfortably but they haven't shown that form yet.
If Mayo had Andy Moran and Dublin didn't lift their game a bit I'd back Mayo to win.
I honestly think it'll be on the day, Mayo are a tougher outfit than previous years and the Brogan bros. won't be getting the freedom of the pitch to play. If Mayo can keep the scoring low and chip in with a few scores on the other side they have a chance. Freetaking is going to be key as Dublin are conceding some very soft frees this year so Mayo will need to take all these.
If both teams play to their potential then it's a Dublin win but if not and Mayo can get 10 - 12 points I think that'll be enough to get them to the Final.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 28/08/2012 09:12:08    1253692

This was posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

tribes4liam09
Galway
28/08/2012
08:34

Will this be the easiest SAM ever won? (By Dublin)

Dubs are still in 1st gear. Will they walk past Mayo and put in 1 big performance against Donegal??

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 28/08/2012 09:37:48    1253700

As long as Mayo remain underdogs and no one gives them a chance, well then they have a chance

culmore (None) - Posts: 1398 - 28/08/2012 09:43:16    1253704

Dubs are still in 1st gear. Will they walk past Mayo and put in 1 big performance against Donegal??
Administrator , 28/08/2012 at 09:37

Unfortuntately not. You cannnot just turn it on and off. Dún na nGall agus Maigh Eo in the final and an easy win for Dun na nGall. If the Dubs could turn it on they would give Dún na nGall a run for their money.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 28/08/2012 09:55:40    1253713

I have to laugh at people saying Donegal are a great .no there not ,more or less the same players got hammered by Cork two years ago, It's the system they have that is great and sadly all lesser teams will copy and our game will be terrible to watch. People telling mark Mchugh is a great player no he's not he's a great sweeper, he was left one on one with paddy Kelly in the first half and Kelly roasted him for a great point Mchugh couldn't get near him that's why he doesn't go man to man with anyone .

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/08/2012 10:10:38    1253718

realdub

1253563 Sorry boys, I just want to post as a joe soap on here like everyone else so no more info, tnx lads! Northsde/Southside, comrades all, I'm a Dub, end of...

Absolutely.

But Mes Amis has also made a valid point.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/08/2012 11:07:50    1253784

Genuinely surprised by a lot of Dubs thinking ahead to Donegal when we have a very tough job ahead of us Sunday. People seem to have forgotten all about Mayo, who for me, even without Andy Moran can win this game Sunday. Only that Donegal put in the performance of the championship last Sunday, people seem to have forgotten about Mayo's performance against Down while Dublin have been plodding their way through the championship. Regardless of how poor Down were, 3-18 is a serious scoreline at the quarter final stage, it doesn't matter about the opposition. Genuinely not playing the cute hoor here, but Mayo have been rebuilding over the last while just like Donegal have, they already know what its like to beat a big team in Croke Park like they did with Cork last year. Kerry didn't beat them too handy last year either, there were a couple of occasions in that game where things could have gone different for Mayo.
Mayo have always been one of those teams that can show up on a given day and play the game of their lives, just look at the semi final 2006 or the quarter final against Tyrone in 04. Different team now and I think mentally they look a lot stronger. Make no mistake about it, if Dublin are to win this one they will need to put in a serious performance and might even require a little bit of luck. Perhaps they don't have the same potency up front now without Moran or Mortimer but O'Connor, Dillon and Conry are no slouches whatsoever. That other lad McLoughlin looks a great dirty ball winner and fairly fit too. The Dublin defensive system has their work cut out there, plus, teams have learned to deal with our kickout style so don't be expecting a surplus of handy ball around the middle area.
Dublins best chance to win is to get early ball into the Brogans and Connolly who all need to have their shooting boots on. If not then we have some serious worries.

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 28/08/2012 11:18:06    1253793

kevin cassidy tweeted " Great result for Donegal today was the day they won the 2nd All Ireland Dublin or Mayo won't stop them well done "

be nice to re-tweet that back to him on 5.00pm September 23rd. Is that a line from his famous book i wonder ?

boyblue (Dublin) - Posts: 90 - 28/08/2012 12:00:19    1253839

Wow jimbo take that back. Mesamis is obviously joking.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/08/2012 12:38:17    1253870

1253870 Wow jimbo take that back. Mesamis is obviously joking.
______

No he wasnt.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/08/2012 12:44:17    1253877

Hahaha ok so.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/08/2012 12:47:52    1253879

Have a feeling Mayo might do it - just!

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 28/08/2012 12:48:43    1253880