Dublin V Mayo. What a game!

No offence Clondalkin but I wouldnt have used a username if I wanted people to know who I was!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 25/08/2012 21:43:06    1251860

51longago

realdub

What a heap of crap lads, who cares where anyone comes from, when they're wearing your jersey and the final whistle goes and you have won, they could be from Mars and you wouldn't care, its just a stick for sore losers to beat the winners with.

Prime example of the soulless Dub. Our game is based on where you're from, it's parochial since it began but i do understand why a Dub would find this hard to grasp as Dublin Gaa has relied on their country cousins since day one, it's not within their genetic make up if the real truth be known.
They know this in their sub conscience that is why they get so defensive on such issues.

51, as I said to you before, for someone who lives/ works in Dublin, and who likes to drop into his 'local' GAA club for a few pints, you seem to hold us all in contempt.
I get it: you hate "soulless" Dubs. You hate Hill 16, you hate the advantages we have because Croke Park is regarded as our home ground. You hate the soccer hooliganism you see on the Hill (which is a bit rich when you consider that you seem to promote hooliganism on the pitch).
If GAA is so parochial, as you put it, why does one of your best players play for a Roscommon club, Ballaghadereen. If you scratch beneath the surface you'll find that quite a few of your players are not pure Mayo.
By the way, it is easy to deconstruct your silly argument. If Dublin has been relying on their country cousins since day one, then it IS in our genetic makeup to succeed at GAA. Your narrow minded views are offensive because they are dangerous. So, if the child of immigrant parents takes up GAA, what will you say to him or her???
"Listen, don't bother, our game is based on where you're from. Y
ou don't qualify". 51, your views are

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 2010 - 26/08/2012 09:31:50    1251881

realdub

1251746 Souless? Well having played my heart out for them for years I have to challange that remark. Premiership comparisons? Grow up! I'm talking about guys who are residing or have moved to certain counties during their childhood or due to work commitments, not Seanie J situations which might fit into your premiership lark. Souless Dubs huh, oh dear, we are one of the most passionate counties in the game. Ah well, typical of the sh**te that comes out of some of ye! from

Grow up! your the one that put your hand out to be slapped with the comment that it doesnt matter where youre from once you win, 51 then just wound you up,dont think its me who needs to grow up.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 26/08/2012 12:41:14    1251948

I sense some dissension in the ranks of the dubs lads! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/08/2012 12:49:41    1251954

realdub

1251746 Well having played my heart out for them for years

im honoured and priviledged to have a true blue on board here sharing your knowledge with us all :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 26/08/2012 13:58:11    1252019

Mayo have the ability to beat the Dubs, if Alan Brogan isnt fully fit, i feel Mayo will beat Dublin. Its hard to win Sam back to back.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 26/08/2012 14:14:16    1252033

Now AthCliath, I think explained my post in detail in my follow up, no hand to be slapped there! I'll leave that to some of the keyboard warriors who live on here.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 26/08/2012 14:24:03    1252043

Thank you dubby, I think 51's brain left him in '51!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 26/08/2012 14:27:48    1252048

ha ha ha debateable wether he had one in the first place :-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 26/08/2012 14:45:06    1252065

realdub

1252043 Now AthCliath, I think explained my post in detail in my follow up, no hand to be slapped there! I'll leave that to some of the keyboard warriors who live on here.

Its a bit of craic, sure ye know certain culchies just love to try to wind us Dubs up . some hate us, some just want reactions !!!!

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 26/08/2012 16:23:19    1252181

seany16

Considering Alan Brogan is unavailable, the favourites in Green will win this by about 6-7 points!

seany ....... sand dunes in Kerry I believe have been graced by AB's presence in recent days. Lookn good !

derrymore (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 26/08/2012 16:32:01    1252193

Considering Alan Brogan is unavailable, the favourites in Green will win this by about 6-7 points!
seany16 dublin

You dubs are fooling no one by downplaying this one! Do you really think mayo will beat the AI champs by 7 points!
We aren't fooled by this cutedubhoor business, it just doesn't suit you boys! lol

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/08/2012 16:46:58    1252205

so the winners play donegal they looked well today ifs its dublin which imo it will its going to be some final come the 2nd cant wait seems like f*****g ages since dublin kicked a ball...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 26/08/2012 17:13:07    1252235

Very hard to see Dublin or Mayo beat that Donegal team.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/08/2012 17:32:19    1252252

I agree

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 26/08/2012 19:35:39    1252385

Donegal were massive today and certainly are favorites to win the AI no matter who there playing.

mariocavan (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 26/08/2012 19:38:51    1252390

Yep i must admit that game has deflated me a bit, Donegal are animal like, i have never seen a team that fit, unreal fitness level.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 26/08/2012 19:42:51    1252394

It's written in the stars. Donegal to beat the Dubs and the Dublin media to jump off Howth Head like lemmings.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 26/08/2012 19:46:52    1252399

Are you sneakily hinting at something 51longago?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 26/08/2012 19:50:17    1252404

I am surely but my post was edited.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 26/08/2012 19:58:48    1252410