Sure lads remember all the Mayo lads on here in the aftermath of 06 saying "we dont care if we win sam, we beat the Dubs" and one particular Mayoman basically saying if he could beat the Dubs in Croker in a semi or beat Kerry in a final to WIN the All Ireland, he would rather beat the Dubs :) Now what does that point to? A huge inferiority complex! God help them :)
They beat us, they gloated, they then went on to be hammered and humiliated....again! Since that day on the other hand we have 5 Leinsters and an All Ireland :)
Yes 51, as your name suggests, 1951 truly was a long...long......LONG....time ago.
Karmas a b*t*h, aint it!
UP THE DUBS, ALL IRELAND CHAMPIONS :)
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 02/08/2012 15:12:18
"we dont care if we win sam, we beat the Dubs"
Says it all...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 15:19:58
Sure lads remember all the Mayo lads on here in the aftermath of 06 saying "we dont care if we win sam, we beat the Dubs" and one particular Mayoman basically saying if he could beat the Dubs in Croker in a semi or beat Kerry in a final to WIN the All Ireland, he would rather beat the Dubs :) Now what does that point to? A huge inferiority complex! God help them :)
They beat us, they gloated, they then went on to be hammered and humiliated....again! Since that day on the other hand we have 5 Leinsters and an All Ireland :)
Yes 51, as your name suggests, 1951 truly was a long...long......LONG....time ago.
Karmas a b*t*h, aint it!
UP THE DUBS, ALL IRELAND CHAMPIONS :) Liamwalkinstown , 02/08/2012 at 15:12
Thats one of the reasons I'd go in hiding for a long time if Maigh Eo ever won SAM. I remember the final in 06. I sat down, read to be up for the underdog (which was hard for me because I had previous with Maigh Eo) when I saw some eejit with a sign saying 'Its our Hill now'. From that moment on I wanted Ciarraí to destro them which they did. Why do some Maigh Eo folk have that kind of loser mentality? They were still celebrating their win over the Dubs and there they were in an All Ireland final.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 02/08/2012 15:22:34
to be fair, we all fully appreciate that not all Mayo fans are like this and there are many Mayo lads are daycent skins who love their football and are great craic But there is an element and its particularly strong in here of real genuine hatred and thats the only word for it, hatred of the Dubs and its very hard, as a Dub to then not take great pleasure in their discomfort. Its a very strange hatred too because we hardly ever play Mayo, there is no rivalry so to speak of yet its pure hatred. And what makes it even more pathetic is that its not reciprocated. Its pretty much all one way. I told ye before about watching the Dunne fight in a bar in Mayo and everyone in pub bar me and a couple of others roaring for his opponent amid cheers of "Dunne you Dublin *******" etc etc etc
Really dont know where it stems from to be so much more vicious than any other county anywere in Ireland, even Cork!
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 02/08/2012 15:27:39
Inferior ? Seriously don't make me laugh. Absolute nonsense, most of your AI's pre 58 were won by teams made up of country folk, sure one of them is even from Bray emmets not sure how that was claimed by Dublin but i'm sure you'll have all the reasoning available.
I see Dublin as the most unnatural footballing county in the country amongst the top counties, any natural footballers they have are not truly dubs ie the Brogans Mayo/Kerry bloodline. It's all faux in Dublin but that wouldn't bother their soulless supporters, its all adopted from their country cousins from their club structures to their county stars.
51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 02/08/2012 15:28:24
Mayo is the capital of culchie.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 15:28:57
51, in all seriousness and all messing aside, your way off the mark. Your last post was actually bordering on manic.
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 02/08/2012 15:32:21
I thought this was the Dublin Laois thread? There's a semi final place at stake here, what's Mayo got to do with it?
Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 02/08/2012 15:32:41
I see Dublin as the most unnatural footballing county in the country
All Ireland Minor Finalists 2011
All Ireland Senior Final winners 2011
All Ireland U-21 winners 2012
Mayo?
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 15:40:43
You know your stuff...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 15:41:39
Maayyoooooo Maayyyooooo Sam McGuires coming home to Mayooooo Mayyyoooo
First released by Danny and the Day Dreamers in 1952 To this day still played at the end of the slow set in every dance hall from swinford to ballina of a Saturday night.....
Some day...some day......it will happen
There must be a rubbish tip somewhere outside westport with a million registration plates with 89-mo-sam all the way up to 11-mo-sam I mean whoever is making them must be coining it!!
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 02/08/2012 15:46:26
51longago
So we're talking baout blood lines then...
Ok then.
Well by your logic Mayo players are 100% from Mayo blood
With a poplulation as small as Mayo's....
Well that's a fairly shallow gene pool... you must all be cousins.
No wonder you cant win anything...
Have you ever seen "The Hills have Eyes"
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 15:49:09
02/08/2012 15:28:24 51longago County: Mayo Posts: 1793
1236524 Inferior ? Seriously don't make me laugh. Absolute nonsense, most of your AI's pre 58 were won by teams made up of country folk, sure one of them is even from Bray emmets not sure how that was claimed by Dublin but i'm sure you'll have all the reasoning available.
I see Dublin as the most unnatural footballing county in the country amongst the top counties, any natural footballers they have are not truly dubs ie the Brogans Mayo/Kerry bloodline. It's all faux in Dublin but that wouldn't bother their soulless supporters, its all adopted from their country cousins from their club structures to their county stars.
Listen Lad, hate's an awful thing to be good at, and your good at it. Why don't you go for a long walk, stop by the local, get a glass milk, actually go all out and get a shandy and ask yourself why do I hate Dublin so much? Peel back those layers and see where ya end up, because jesus I'd hate to be anywhere near you with that bad Karma vibe coming of ya. Faux? Souless? I think someone needs a hug. ANd for good measure C'mon Down.
bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 02/08/2012 15:51:33
Don't you live in Dublin 51?
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 02/08/2012 16:03:45
Ah the semantics of what makes a person a Dub or not. This is just like sitting at the Wannsee Conference. Please continue Heydrich I mean 51
NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 02/08/2012 16:06:46
What a nut job!
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 16:29:02
Jimbodub, I think you go a bit too far at times. Do you give Laois much of a chance?
Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 02/08/2012 16:35:01
Bosco County: Carlow Posts: 456
1236590 Jimbodub, I think you go a bit too far at times. Do you give Laois much of a chance? _______
I think you go a bit too far at times.
Of course I do...
Do you give Laois much of a chance?
Yes def give Laois a chance. Good players, good manager, I was impressed with their point taking against Meath
I would def put them in a better place now... than when we played them last year!
I would be surprised if we beat them by 7/8 points again. Honestly be delighted to win by a point... I'd take it before a ball is kicked.
The weather will play a factor in the quality of football... I hear it's wet.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/08/2012 16:50:11
51 your team is also made up of outside blood. Vaughan your centre back is born and bred cork man , the O Sheas mother and father are from Kerry , andy moran your best player is from Roscommon with the other 5/6 players from ballaghaderreen Co Roscommon that play for Mayo.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/08/2012 16:50:28
People like him give Mayo a rep on here thats hardly deserved. I think a Dub must of stole away his love interest or something!
seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 02/08/2012 17:02:49