Kerry v Tyrone

Will the red hands be bringing much support with them...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 17/07/2012 20:44:48    1220960

If Kerry win i wonder what the excuse will be this time around? Because we all know it wont be anything Kerry did to win....
Moomoo

If Tyrone do manage to beat Kerry again moomoo, I just hope that the supporters have the
dignity to accept defeat this time, it's something they have not been able to do in the past!
If Tyrone are beaten on saturday, I will be on here sunday to congratulate Kerry. Will you do
the same if the situation is the other way around?
I live in hope.
No handbags allowed ;)
TheGateKeeper 17/07/2012 17:35:48

Your silence speaks volumes moomoo! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/07/2012 21:15:58    1220996

TheGateKeeper

If Kerry win i wonder what the excuse will be this time around? Because we all know it wont be anything Kerry did to win....
Moomoo

If Tyrone do manage to beat Kerry again moomoo, I just hope that the supporters have the
dignity to accept defeat this time, it's something they have not been able to do in the past!
If Tyrone are beaten on saturday, I will be on here sunday to congratulate Kerry. Will you do
the same if the situation is the other way around?
I live in hope.
No handbags allowed ;)
TheGateKeeper 17/07/2012 17:35:48

Your silence speaks volumes moomoo! ;)

A bit like yours in the other thread to my comment ;)

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 21:25:09    1221008

I think Kerry will win, both teams in a bit of a mess, but Kerry have the fire power. It will be close, controversial, and total damnation for the losers. Promises to be a cracker for the neutral.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4958 - 17/07/2012 21:28:14    1221011

Go back over it again lad, I said I was at that game, Westmeath ran us close, but just
didnt have any belief, in the end Tyrone had enough to win the game and win the AI.
Now what is your answer?! Will you accept defeat gracefully if Kerry lose, as I will if Tyrone
lose?! Its not a difficult question moomoo! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/07/2012 21:37:56    1221024

To all Tyrone fans going south. Go Friday and although a bit from Killarney stay beyond Cahirciveen near Valentia. Do not stop after Cahirciveen as its a place called Renard and has a few northern planters already. You will have the best of both worlds, the beauty of Iveragh and Killarney mixed. Enjoy except the result.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 17/07/2012 21:40:13    1221032

Disagree with the post saying Kerry took defeat badly in 2011 - I said at the time it was good for the game in general that Dubs were back but I changed my mind when I saw all the nonsense said about it since, I was at the game and congratulated ye at the final whistle.
Disappointing to see all posts saying Kerry are bad losers - sure haven't we lost as many finals as won!!!!!!!
To the begrudgers get a life and to Tyrone faithful we look forward to seeing you in Killarney.

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 17/07/2012 21:43:34    1221039

arock

1221011 I think Kerry will win, both teams in a bit of a mess, but Kerry have the fire power. It will be close, controversial, and total damnation for the losers. Promises to be a cracker for the neutral.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2012 21:47:58    1221045

TheGateKeeper

Go back over it again lad, I said I was at that game, Westmeath ran us close, but just
didnt have any belief, in the end Tyrone had enough to win the game and win the AI.
Now what is your answer?! Will you accept defeat gracefully if Kerry lose, as I will if Tyrone
lose?! Its not a difficult question moomoo! ;)

I mean the last one i posted! Yes i will however i cant you the same for you if Tyrone lose, i get the feeling you'll be joining Snuf for a wile if that happens!

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 21:50:24    1221052

I also notice Jackeen has no problem whit this draw, i wounder why? Normally she has one with any draw Kerry get

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 21:52:16    1221054

What one was that? I didnt read it! And no, I will congratulate the winners,
Tyone or Kerry. And by the way DO NOT box me in the same category as
that fellow, a little respect please! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/07/2012 21:56:10    1221056

MooMoo & GateKeeper will you leave poor ole' Snuff alone he is away enjoyin his hols in Clare ;)

Will be a tight game and honestly cannot call it either way, Tyrone have a hoodoo over Kerry but we cant get drawn into the revenge game as Spillane rightlyfully said like we have tried to in the past, if it comes down to 'footballing ability' i am hopefull it will be a Kerry win ...................... Bring on Saturday!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 18/07/2012 10:09:04    1221146

These two teams have changed so much over the last few years it'll be interesting to see how it goes. Peter Harte was a minor watching from the stands at the 2008 all Ireland. As far as I know most if not all the Tyrone new comers have never kicked a ball agains kerry so I hope the older lads are getting them up to speed. I still think we'll do it.

CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 18/07/2012 10:43:27    1221182

Good article by Darragh about 03,05 & 08. Think his analysis of those games is spot on.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/sport/2012/0718/1224320305440.html

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 18/07/2012 10:44:14    1221183

Superglue,

Darragh has been writing in the times for the last 2 or three years, always has excellent articles - but ya this weeks one is true and to the bone,

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 18/07/2012 10:58:37    1221187

MooMoo & GateKeeper will you leave poor ole' Snuff alone he is away enjoyin his hols in Clare ;)
Ciarrai Abu , 18/07/2012 at 10:09
--------------------------------------------
Fair play, sure didnt I leave a message here to state that I would be away for he week after the Dublin V Clare game so my usual fans that haunt me on here wouldnt be wondering where I was!!!......Jaysus wept!!

I was indeed kinda on holidays all over the country.....two weddings to go to, get the car NCT'd (I always fear leaving the Beemer in for NCT that the grease monkeys in there would be jealous of it and fail it on purpose)!!
Was down in Kerry at one stage too at a wedding......with the mots friends being teachers too its all go with the summer weddings and the like! Was in Tralee and still upset that the pub on the corner of the square is now turned into a 'New Irelanders' pub called An Cearnóg...lost all its decent crowd it used to have!

........I wasnt in Clare though!!!!......but like I said I am delighted Dalys plan for to come in really low under the radar for the 2013 championship is going well!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 18/07/2012 10:59:46    1221189

Nice article by Darragh. He makes an excellent point about the evolution of Tyrone's style. We are miles away from the team that played the 2008 final, and in turn a million miles from the team back in 2003; but this team have their own system, their own philosophy and their own belief. Mickey Harte mightn't bring us to an All-Ireland final this year, but he is building something new and something different. That will take time. And who knows, we mightn't even get there in the end, but at least he'll have had a shot at it. For that alone, everyone in Tyrone will be 100% behind Mickey and the lads on Saturday and beyond (win, lose or draw).

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 18/07/2012 11:13:22    1221209

Snufalufagus

1221189 MooMoo & GateKeeper will you leave poor ole' Snuff alone he is away enjoyin his hols in Clare ;)
Ciarrai Abu , 18/07/2012 at 10:09
--------------------------------------------
Fair play, sure didnt I leave a message here to state that I would be away for he week after the Dublin V Clare game so my usual fans that haunt me on here wouldnt be wondering where I was!!!......Jaysus wept!!

Was in Tralee and still upset that the pub on the corner of the square is now turned into a 'New Irelanders' pub called An Cearnóg...lost all its decent crowd it used to have!

........I wasnt in Clare though!!!!......but like I said I am delighted Dalys plan for to come in really low under the radar for the 2013 championship is going well!

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 18/07/2012 11:22:55    1221221

Good article by Darragh about 03,05 & 08. Think his analysis of those games is spot on.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/sport/2012/0718/1224320305440.html

That's savage stuff again from Daragh. Really enjoyable read.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 18/07/2012 11:43:24    1221249

Snuf
was that Darcys pub before?

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 18/07/2012 11:55:19    1221272