can only see a kerry win as this tyrone team is work in progress.kerry forwards will have too much for them.i'll feel sorry for micky harte after all he has gone through.glad its on tv but it would have been great if the match was played in croker.
toe2hand (Galway) - Posts: 223 - 17/07/2012 14:33:37
MesAmis County: Dublin Posts: 4677
1220147 jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 9119
Have to disagree with you Jim.
Can't see past Tyrone. They don't lose against Kerry and the prospect of beating the Kingdom in Killarney will have them chomping at the bit.
Home advantage will be worth a couple of points no doubt and Kerry's class in the forwards will worry Tyrone but the Red Hands will run the legs off the ageing Kerry team and come out with the win imo. ________
Well Mes... there's been many a time when I've been very happy to be wrong. This is one of those times...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2012 14:47:07
One thing that can be noticed, not only from these posts, but in general, If Tyrone win or lose on Saturday you can be certain they will accept the result in a gracious and dignified manner, portrayed in chief by the gentleman that is Mickey Harte. If Kerry win or lose against a northern team like Tyrone, usually being the latter, they are the furthest thing from gracious and are quiet bitter still over being 2nd best to Tyrone. They are always 2nd best to Tyrone in more ways than one. I'll be supporting Tyrone. But I can only see a Kerry win and what I can see happening is when Kerry win, the ultimate gloating taking place and Kerry people, led by P. Spillane declaring that this was the victory to crown Kerry the ultimate kings off GAA.
proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 17/07/2012 15:57:08
You are probably right about Spillane proevo but I have to disagree about the Kerry supporters, I have always found them gracious in defeat and in victory, although memories of the 1986 final are somewhat hazy in my middle age!
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2012 16:06:12
Yes you can be sure that if kerry win this they will be proclaiming that it for some bizarre reason means that they were the 'real' team of the last decade!!....meanwhile the rest of us will be falling about the place laughin!!
I can hear their argument to tyrone now: "Yerra, we were the team of the last decade yerra, didnt we beat ye in the qualifiers in july 2012 yerra!!"
Tis the empty vessel makes the most noise!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 17/07/2012 16:10:14
proevo County: Meath Posts: 255
1220547 One thing that can be noticed, not only from these posts, but in general, If Tyrone win or lose on Saturday you can be certain they will accept the result in a gracious and dignified manner, portrayed in chief by the gentleman that is Mickey Harte. If Kerry win or lose against a northern team like Tyrone, usually being the latter, they are the furthest thing from gracious and are quiet bitter still over being 2nd best to Tyrone. They are always 2nd best to Tyrone in more ways than one. I'll be supporting Tyrone. But I can only see a Kerry win and what I can see happening is when Kerry win, the ultimate gloating taking place and Kerry people, led by P. Spillane declaring that this was the victory to crown Kerry the ultimate kings off GAA.
And hailing from Meath you'd know all about being gracious haha good man, keep it up.
Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 17/07/2012 16:13:49
C'MON TYRONE....
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2012 16:14:29
seanie_boy .tyrone. doing grand seanie thanks fore asking . i have seen a improvement in tyrone in the last few months and also i have to note i was pleasently suprised at the way they played against donegal in the ulster semi final in my opinion the best game in the championship so far and a hard fought armagh game . this tyrone team are still going through a rebuilding stage and to be honest they are looking really good again and not yet the finished article . verdict . tyrone victory against kerry
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 17/07/2012 16:17:08
What Kerry people will say if they win: - Paul, Tomás, Aidan etc. ( take your pick) were provoked - Kerry never had a Northern hoodoo - Kerry are the team of the decade - Kerry don't do "puke football" and blanket defences, it's "intelligent defending" - Yerra
What Kerry people will say if they lose: - Paul, Tomás, Aidan etc, ( take your pick) were provoked - An All Ireland is of no value unless you beat Kerrry - We're not asking for segregation, we just want Kerry fans to have their own section - The GAA, the CCCC and the meedja don't want Kerry to win - Kerry never complain after losing, BUT............
KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 17/07/2012 16:26:49
KeyserSoze County: Cork Posts: 13
1220612 What Kerry people will say if they win: - Paul, Tomás, Aidan etc. ( take your pick) were provoked - Kerry never had a Northern hoodoo - Kerry are the team of the decade - Kerry don't do "puke football" and blanket defences, it's "intelligent defending" - Yerra
What Kerry people will say if they lose: - Paul, Tomás, Aidan etc, ( take your pick) were provoked - An All Ireland is of no value unless you beat Kerrry - We're not asking for segregation, we just want Kerry fans to have their own section - The GAA, the CCCC and the meedja don't want Kerry to win - Kerry never complain after losing, BUT............
Brilliant. Absolutely spot on... at the same time though
How dare you suggest anything whatsoever negative about Kerry....
Sure dont you know that butter wouldnt melt in their little mouths.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2012 16:44:12
proevo County: Meath Posts: 255
1220547 One thing that can be noticed, not only from these posts, but in general, If Tyrone win or lose on Saturday you can be certain they will accept the result in a gracious and dignified manner, portrayed in chief by the gentleman that is Mickey Harte. If Kerry win or lose against a northern team like Tyrone, usually being the latter, they are the furthest thing from gracious and are quiet bitter still over being 2nd best to Tyrone. They are always 2nd best to Tyrone in more ways than one. I'll be supporting Tyrone. But I can only see a Kerry win and what I can see happening is when Kerry win, the ultimate gloating taking place and Kerry people, led by P. Spillane declaring that this was the victory to crown Kerry the ultimate kings off GAA.
Kerry have always been gracious in defeat as in victory. This is a rubbish anti Kerry post.
westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 17/07/2012 16:53:01
Can't wait for this game on Saturday, should be a real cracker. One last reinactment of the glorious games of the noughties perhaps? (Hopefully the same result in any event!)
At the moment I'm backing Tir Eoghain to just pip it but then I am extremely biased. Darren O'Sullivan being out would be a massive blow to Kerry as he is the one Kerry forward who always puts the frighteners on the Tyrone defence. We could never handle his pace.
Gonna be some show, gutted I'm not going to be there.
Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 17/07/2012 16:58:07
Kerry have always been gracious in defeat as in victory
Not on this site over since September 2011
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/07/2012 16:58:55
Snufalufagus County: Dublin
and so you do snuffy, so you do!!!
pig.ignorant (Derry) - Posts: 655 - 17/07/2012 17:05:09
O'Sullivan a doubt. I think Kerry really need him for this one. Its a massive game for Peter Harte, I feel he will get some space and could cause problems for the Kerry defence although he's still only 22 so maybe its a lot to expect from him. Kerry need to win it more than Tyrone, but I think tyrone will have the legs in the last 20min.
DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 17/07/2012 17:17:14
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 9127
1220670 Kerry have always been gracious in defeat as in victory, Not on this site over since September 2011
Sorry have to strongly disagree, it is only a sport at teh end of the day and no one can not win every game, I shook hands with Armagh suppporters on the Hill in 2002, and had many a pint with Tyrone supporters in 2005 and 2008, yes one does feel gutted at the full time whistle and for a bit after but the truth is if we win an allireland we'll celebrate till the Tuesday. In places like Tyrone for example it would go on till December etc. we would not begrudge that.
On gte flip side I've been spat at in 2007 against Dublin, had my car kicked as I was stuck in traffic on the canal road in 2009, the agro in Thurles in 2001 where there wa two guards per carriage on teh train back to Dublin, or one man standing in the middle of the stand two years ago when ye won your first match in killarney in 20 odd years and he giving the two fingers to us as we walked to the the exits at the final whistle, so don;t preach gracious tactics unless you seen it first hand by supporters. The unfortunate thing is these actions of some of my own supporters actions are not the ones of Genuine supporters. don;t paint us all with the same bruse
Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 17/07/2012 17:25:07
If Kerry win i wonder what the excuse will be this time around? Because we all know it wont be anything Kerry did to win.... Moomoo
If Tyrone do manage to beat Kerry again moomoo, I just hope that the supporters have the dignity to accept defeat this time, it's something they have not been able to do in the past! If Tyrone are beaten on saturday, I will be on here sunday to congratulate Kerry. Will you do the same if the situation is the other way around? I live in hope. No handbags allowed ;)
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 17/07/2012 17:35:48
Snufalufagus County: Dublin Posts: 4900
1220571 Yes you can be sure that if kerry win this they will be proclaiming that it for some bizarre reason means that they were the 'real' team of the last decade!!....meanwhile the rest of us will be falling about the place laughin!!
I can hear their argument to tyrone now: "Yerra, we were the team of the last decade yerra, didnt we beat ye in the qualifiers in july 2012 yerra!!"
look whos back!!Where have you been for the last week or so?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 18:26:02
Hoping Tyrone win so mickey will have just a wee bit of joy in these dark times
wwfan (Wicklow) - Posts: 108 - 17/07/2012 20:23:43
i think tyrone will edge this one out kerry look like there slowing down a bit but should be a great game
bisto kid (Cavan) - Posts: 492 - 17/07/2012 20:31:49